Carrington Mortgage Services

Reviews: Carrington Mortgage Services

Reviews: Carrington Mortgage Services

Carrington Mortgage Services

NMLS ID# 2600



Overall lender rating

4.1
out of 5
74 reviews
from Credit Karma members

Most helpful positive review

Jul 18, 2021
Great

Professional, courteous, transparent out the whole process

1
0
0

Most helpful negative review

Jun 26, 2021
A mortgage company not to use

They are not a lender that will work with the customer.

3
0
0

We don’t have rates available from Carrington Mortgage Services. See rates on the lender’s site

Average rates from other lenders

Refinance rates

Average home details

Credit score: 720–739 • Refinance • Primary residence • ZIP: 77009 • Loan balance: $230,000 • Est. home value: $287,500

Edit

We didn’t find rates for you right now. See what would happen if something changes.

Explore refinance calculator

Purchase rates

Average home details

Credit score: 720–739 • Purchase • Primary residence • ZIP: 77009 • Price: $300,000 • Down payment: 20%

Edit

We didn’t find rates for you right now. See what would happen if something changes.

Explore buying power simulator

All reviews (74)

45
12
4
5
8
Jul 23, 2021
My favorite mortgage company

I have refinanced twice with Carrington and am extremely happy with them as my mortgage company.

0
0
0

Jul 22, 2021
Ease of home purchase facilitated

More than pleasant to work with…competent, communicate well and often. Willing to review preliminary estimates of closing costs and a .5% refund at the end for using Vylla associated RE agents and escrow/title company, to boot.

0
0
0

Jul 22, 2021
Great experience

Well done. Timely and courteous staff. The 15 year loan plus additional amount to pay toward principle were well explained

0
0
0

Jul 22, 2021
Overall good experience

My loan officer was amazing but my loan processor seemed to take her sweet time every step of the way.

0
0
0

Jul 20, 2021
I got approved!!!

Company was though and had great follow up. Terrence Pope was instrumental in keeping me on track and getting me approved timely.

0
0
0

Jul 18, 2021
Great

Professional, courteous, transparent out the whole process

1
0
0

Jul 18, 2021
Great

Has shown me options on how to shorten and lower my payments

1
0
0

Jul 17, 2021
Thumbs up

Got o very attractive rate Went from conventional to FHA Took 3 months

1
0
0

Jul 15, 2021
Great Experience

We had such a great experience. They were very quick and their to explain everything to us.

1
0
0

Jul 15, 2021
Best Ever

Everything was fantastic. From my initial call about refinancing to the closing.

1
0
0

1-10 of 74

We don’t have rates available from Carrington Mortgage Services. See rates on the lender’s site

Average rates from other lenders

Refinance rates

Average home details

Credit score: 720–739 • Refinance • Primary residence • ZIP: 77009 • Loan balance: $230,000 • Est. home value: $287,500

Edit

We didn’t find rates for you right now. See what would happen if something changes.

Explore refinance calculator

Purchase rates

Average home details

Credit score: 720–739 • Purchase • Primary residence • ZIP: 77009 • Price: $300,000 • Down payment: 20%

Edit

We didn’t find rates for you right now. See what would happen if something changes.

Explore buying power simulator

††These ratings and reviews are provided by our users. The articles you read here come from the opinions of our editorial team. Lenders do not endorse or guarantee this content, are not responsible for it, and may not even be aware of it. Credit Karma receives compensation from third-party advertisers, but that doesn’t affect our editors’ opinions. Our marketing partners don’t review, approve or endorse our editorial content. It’s accurate to the best of our knowledge when it’s posted.

About These Rates: The lenders whose rates and other terms appear on this site are our advertising partners. The interest rates, annual percentage rates, and other terms advertised here are estimates provided by those advertising partners based on the information you entered above and they do not bind any lender. The monthly payment amounts and APRs shown here do not include taxes and insurance. Lender Fees include application, commitment, underwriting, processing fees or similar fees and do not include most third party fees, such as title insurance, tax service, escrow and other such fees in which the lender does not profit and are passed directly through to the borrower. Any potential savings figures are estimates based on the information provided by you and our advertising partners. While we will always do our best to provide you with accurate rate data, rates change frequently, and each advertising partner is responsible for the accuracy and availability of its own advertised terms. Your actual annual percentage rate and loan terms will be determined by the advertising partner’s assessment of your creditworthiness and other factors after you select and apply for a loan product.

The credit scores you see on Credit Karma use the VantageScore 3.0 scoring model. Rates shown here may be retrieved using a different scoring model, and our advertising partners may also use a different scoring model when assessing your creditworthiness.

The rates and other terms shown here may differ from those an advertising partner displays on its own website or on other advertising platforms. When evaluating offers, please review the advertising partner’s terms and conditions for details. These rates and other terms were retrieved via the Mortech rate engine.

Advertiser Disclosure: The offers that appear on this site are from third party advertisers from which Credit Karma receives compensation. This compensation may impact how and where products appear on this site (including, for example, the order in which they appear). It is this compensation that enables Credit Karma to provide you with services like free access to your credit scores and free monitoring of your credit and financial accounts at no charge. Credit Karma strives to provide a wide array of offers for our members, but our offers do not represent all financial services companies or products. We do not endorse any lender or provider, in particular.

Please see the additional terms and conditions related to any Credit Karma mortgage promotions.