Real Genius Mortgage

Reviews: Real Genius Mortgage

Reviews: Real Genius Mortgage

Real Genius Mortgage

NMLS ID# 472433


12

Years in the industry

$4B+

Total funded loans

41

Days average closing time

Information is provided by the mortgage lender. Average closing time is calculated using lock to fund dates in 2017.


Overall lender rating

4.4
out of 5
59 reviews
from Credit Karma members

Most helpful positive review

Dec 15, 2020
This took 5 weeks from start to finish.

I got connected with consumer direct through Costco and they were fast professional and efficient.

1
0
0

Most helpful negative review

Mar 08, 2021
Terrible communication. Avoid.

Terrible experience. Communication is non-existent. Our file has been in process for over 90 days for a refi. We have uploaded all requested information same day. I go 3-5 days with no reply from my processor. We are finally in closing, but closing has now been delayed 3 times due to their internal errors (mis-placed documents, communication errors etc). Would recommend avoiding at all costs. This process has been a complete nightmare.

6
0
4

We don’t have rates available from Real Genius Mortgage.

Average rates from other lenders

Refinance rates

Purchase rates

Average home details

Credit score: 720–739 • ZIP: 77009 • Price: $300,000 • Down payment: 20%

Add your home details to see if we have rates for you from our lender partners

Check for rates

All member reviews (59)

47
3
1
2
6
May 20, 2022
Would not recommend

To many people working on the account can’t talk to anyone in person in under writing

0
0
1

Mar 17, 2022
A top notch stellar service for a happy return customer

This is our 2nd loan experience with ConsumerDirect Mortgage/Real Genius. I had a great experience with the senior mortgage banker Phillip Blasi 4 years ago. This time, I reached out to him again for our jumbo refi need. I have done business with many mortgage brokers in the past 25 years, and I have concluded that Phil is definitely the guy you should go to in order to get the job well done. One can totally trust and reply upon his industry knowledge and expertise to take care of your financial need. Phil was instrumental in helping us obtaining the best rate possible, and even assist us with fee reduction. He has always been available to answer our concerns and put our mind at ease. For an example, Phil suggested us to rerun our credit towards the end of the refi process, and that saved us more than $10,000 in fees since our credit scores went up. We also want to express our deepest gratitude to the senior loan processor Maurleen Davidson. She is definitely THE BEST processor that one can ever dream of to deliver a smooth, flawless process. Maurleen is always so responsive, so diligently working day and night (literally speaking!) in reviewing our file. She made sure everything was in place before and during the underwriter review. She kept us informed every step of the way. The communication with Maurleen and Phil has always been fluid, clear and efficient. Though never met in person, I feel like giving them both a big hug, and say thank you again very much for delivering the best result possible in a relatively short timeframe. I would highly recommend Phil, Maurleen and Real Genius mortage to anyone who needs the best mortgage product and a 10 star experience.

0
0
0

Mar 16, 2022
Overly Accommodating

Mike and Ginger were very professional and accommodating throughout the entire refinance. The communication flow was consistent and timely. The teams availability to answer questions and guide me through areas of uncertainty were second to none. I am overly pleased by my experience.

0
0
0

Feb 20, 2022
The worst

If I could give a zero I would. The most unprofessional company I have ever worked with. Spoke to mike about refinancing but told him details about our situation that would prevent us from getting approved through Freddie Mac. Due to lack of education, we couldn’t get approved and now had to run through Fannie Mae. In the mean time, the rate expired and they wanted us to pay the 1000$ rate lock. I had to argue which they finally agreed. They run us through again, and call me to tell me we’re approved sign by midnight tonight, no details. I login in there’s unexplained charges in the loan plus they wanted us to bring money to closing which we had discussed we weren’t going to do that. They worst company I ever worked with.

0
0
1

Dec 17, 2021
Great Refinance Experience

Refinancing my mortgage through Consumer Direct was awesome. Alyson Finn and Ginger Griffis were outstanding to work with. They really focused on providing us exceptional service and I couldn't have asked for a better team. I would give them 10 stars if I could. We saved a lot of money going through them.

0
0
0

Sep 15, 2021
No Chance for Good Business

Really a half star Unprofessional slow uncaring won’t be accountable for many many Mistakes and cost was increased by 19,000 due to the poor processing staff delays. I say donot suffer thru with these people they abuse the innocent public

0
0
1

Jul 29, 2021
Great rates & smooth process

Great rates - actually got money back for refinancing due to a big lender credit. Ive happily used them twice and referred others.

0
1
0

Jul 04, 2021
Smoothly

Refinancing went smoothly. Mr. S. Davis was easy to work with and kept me informed.

0
1
0

Jun 27, 2021
Great experience!

They were easy to work with, quick and efficient. My loan was processed and completed in a timely manner.

0
1
0

Mar 08, 2021
Terrible communication. Avoid.

Terrible experience. Communication is non-existent. Our file has been in process for over 90 days for a refi. We have uploaded all requested information same day. I go 3-5 days with no reply from my processor. We are finally in closing, but closing has now been delayed 3 times due to their internal errors (mis-placed documents, communication errors etc). Would recommend avoiding at all costs. This process has been a complete nightmare.

6
0
4

1-10 of 59

We don’t have rates available from Real Genius Mortgage.

Average rates from other lenders

Refinance rates

Purchase rates

Average home details

Credit score: 720–739 • ZIP: 77009 • Price: $300,000 • Down payment: 20%

Add your home details to see if we have rates for you from our lender partners

Check for rates

††These ratings and reviews are provided by our users. The articles you read here come from the opinions of our editorial team. Lenders do not endorse or guarantee this content, are not responsible for it, and may not even be aware of it. Credit Karma receives compensation from third-party advertisers, but that doesn’t affect our editors’ opinions. Our marketing partners don’t review, approve or endorse our editorial content. It’s accurate to the best of our knowledge when it’s posted.

About These Rates: The lenders whose rates and other terms appear on this site are our advertising partners. The interest rates, annual percentage rates, and other terms advertised here are estimates provided by those advertising partners based on the information you entered above and they do not bind any lender. The monthly payment amounts and APRs shown here do not include taxes and insurance. Lender Fees include application, commitment, underwriting, processing fees or similar fees and do not include most third party fees, such as title insurance, tax service, escrow and other such fees in which the lender does not profit and are passed directly through to the borrower. Any potential savings figures are estimates based on the information provided by you and our advertising partners. While we will always do our best to provide you with accurate rate data, rates change frequently, and each advertising partner is responsible for the accuracy and availability of its own advertised terms. Your actual annual percentage rate and loan terms will be determined by the advertising partner’s assessment of your creditworthiness and other factors after you select and apply for a loan product. The credit scores you see on Credit Karma use the VantageScore 3.0 scoring model. Rates shown here may be retrieved using a different scoring model, and our advertising partners may also use a different scoring model when assessing your creditworthiness. The rates and other terms shown here may differ from those an advertising partner displays on its own website or on other advertising platforms. When evaluating offers, please review the advertising partner’s terms and conditions for details. These rates and other terms were retrieved via the Mortech rate engine.

Advertiser Disclosure: The offers that appear on this site are from third party advertisers from which Credit Karma receives compensation. This compensation may impact how and where products appear on this site (including, for example, the order in which they appear). It is this compensation that enables Credit Karma to provide you with services like free access to your credit scores and free monitoring of your credit and financial accounts at no charge. Credit Karma strives to provide a wide array of offers for our members, but our offers do not represent all financial services companies or products. We do not endorse any lender or provider, in particular.