BNC National Bank Mortgage

Review: BNC National Bank Mortgage

Review: BNC National Bank Mortgage

BNC National Bank Mortgage

NMLS ID# 418467


21

Years in the industry

$3B+

Total funded loans

41

Days average closing time

Information is provided by the mortgage lender. Average closing time is calculated using lock to fund dates in 2017.


Overall lender rating

4.3
out of 5
18 reviews
from Credit Karma members

Most helpful positive review

Jan 13 2021
BNC an excellent mortgage lender

Very smooth electronic document submission. Staff were quickly responsive throughout the process.

1
0
0

Most helpful negative review

Aug 26 2020
Horrible stay away.

Absolute embarassing amateur hour goat rope operation.

2
0
0

We don’t have rates available from BNC National Bank Mortgage.

Average rates from other lenders

Refinance rates

Average home details

Credit score: 720–739 • Refinance • Primary residence • ZIP: 77009 • Loan balance: $230,000 • Est. home value: $287,500

Edit

We didn’t find rates for you right now. See what would happen if something changes.

Explore refinance calculator

Purchase rates

Average home details

Credit score: 720–739 • Purchase • Primary residence • ZIP: 77009 • Price: $300,000 • Down payment: 20%

Edit

We didn’t find rates for you right now. See what would happen if something changes.

Explore buying power simulator

All reviews (18)

13
2
1
0
2
Apr 09 2021
Mortgage Refi

The lender (team) was informative and supportive. Processes moved quickly and with little difficulties.

0
0
0

Jan 26 2021
BNC = SLOW, POOR PROCESS

The process took more than 6 months, so horrible. Much of which could have been streamlined with better process and communication.

0
0
0

Jan 20 2021
Short and sweet.

Just a little bit more status updates of the application would have made it a five star.

0
0
0

Jan 16 2021
Perfect

They were extremely fast and considerate. Very helpful

0
0
0

Jan 13 2021
BNC an excellent mortgage lender

Very smooth electronic document submission. Staff were quickly responsive throughout the process.

1
0
0

Dec 20 2020
Refinance

Fairly easy process, no cost to us. Took less than a month to complete

0
0
0

Dec 15 2020
100% Satisfied

Responsive, accurate, and quick! I would gladly work with them again and have recommended to several friends and family.

0
0
0

Dec 14 2020
Great Lender with experienced people!

Very easy to work with. Always available by phone or email. Very helpful and answer any question one may have.

0
0
0

Dec 14 2020
I had to contact them a number of times to see what was taking so long.

Good news is I received the rate I was quoted at the beginning. Took longer than expected. Also they added a lock extension fee of $499.50 which they did not tell me about. Big surprise.

0
0
0

Aug 26 2020
Horrible stay away.

Absolute embarassing amateur hour goat rope operation.

2
0
0
1-10 of 18

We don’t have rates available from BNC National Bank Mortgage.

Average rates from other lenders

Refinance rates

Average home details

Credit score: 720–739 • Refinance • Primary residence • ZIP: 77009 • Loan balance: $230,000 • Est. home value: $287,500

Edit

We didn’t find rates for you right now. See what would happen if something changes.

Explore refinance calculator

Purchase rates

Average home details

Credit score: 720–739 • Purchase • Primary residence • ZIP: 77009 • Price: $300,000 • Down payment: 20%

Edit

We didn’t find rates for you right now. See what would happen if something changes.

Explore buying power simulator


††These ratings and reviews are provided by our users. The articles you read here come from the opinions of our editorial team. Lenders do not endorse or guarantee this content, are not responsible for it, and may not even be aware of it. Credit Karma receives compensation from third-party advertisers, but that doesn’t affect our editors’ opinions. Our marketing partners don’t review, approve or endorse our editorial content. It’s accurate to the best of our knowledge when it’s posted.

About These Rates: The lenders whose rates and other terms appear on this site are our advertising partners. The interest rates, annual percentage rates, and other terms advertised here are estimates provided by those advertising partners based on the information you entered above and they do not bind any lender. The monthly payment amounts and APRs shown here do not include taxes and insurance. Lender Fees include application, commitment, underwriting, processing fees or similar fees and do not include most third party fees, such as title insurance, tax service, escrow and other such fees in which the lender does not profit and are passed directly through to the borrower. Any potential savings figures are estimates based on the information provided by you and our advertising partners. While we will always do our best to provide you with accurate rate data, rates change frequently, and each advertising partner is responsible for the accuracy and availability of its own advertised terms. Your actual annual percentage rate and loan terms will be determined by the advertising partner’s assessment of your creditworthiness and other factors after you select and apply for a loan product.

The credit scores you see on Credit Karma use the VantageScore 3.0 scoring model. Rates shown here may be retrieved using a different scoring model, and our advertising partners may also use a different scoring model when assessing your creditworthiness.

The rates and other terms shown here may differ from those an advertising partner displays on its own website or on other advertising platforms. When evaluating offers, please review the advertising partner’s terms and conditions for details. These rates and other terms were retrieved via the Mortech rate engine.

Advertiser Disclosure: The offers that appear on this site are from third party advertisers from which we receive compensation. It is this compensation that enables us to provide you with services like free access to your credit scores and free monitoring of your credit and financial accounts at no charge. The compensation we receive does not affect the order or placement of mortgage offers on this site. We strive to provide a wide array of offers for our members, but our offers do not represent all financial services companies or products.

Please see the additional terms and conditions related to any Credit Karma mortgage promotions.