Nordstrom Retail Card Reviews

Cardholders' Choice i
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

4.0 out of 5 stars
26 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Mar 15, 2017
It's going well for me
Anonymous Cardholder

I had a bankruptcy in my past, in 2010 due to a serious illness.   They approved me in the 600's for a low credit line of about $1500 in 2015.  Now my credit line is $8500, they raised it fairly regularly but my credit score is 750.  I called and got approved for the signature visa.  I also think they're nice and fair.  I never had problems with customer service or long waits but have only called twice.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Nov 17, 2016
Card is fine, the co. and support is NOT
Anonymous Cardholder

Its one of the worst experiences I've ever had with a company. Multiple fraud charges different times. Stores do not follow protocol when asking for ID or verifying its their credit card and not stolen.

After charging me thousands of dollars in obvious fraud, They over refunded me, did not catch and ended up threatening to damage my credit history months later if not paid back immediatly....what a joke and greedy piece of S company. Never again, paid and outta there! BEWARE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Aug 10, 2017
Not bad
YYaWannaNO Cardholder

578 score and they gave me a card with a $500 limit.  No complaints

more ...
Jul 08, 2017
Anonymous Cardholder

Approved with a score of 610 CL of 1500. I will try for the signature in 6 months

more ...
Jul 02, 2017
No online access after 2 months
Anonymous Cardholder

Had this card for 2 months, still cannot see my my bill online, despite trying to reset my password mulitple times using different browsers over multiple weeks.  Customer Service say they cannot help with this type of issue and just suggest using a different browser. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jul 27, 2017

They are probably correct. A lot of websites don't work correctly unless you use Google Chrome.

 
Jun 06, 2017
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!!
keeshadham Cardholder

I AM STILL FREAKING OUT OVER HERE - LITERALLY!!! TO BEGIN - IT'S MY BIRTHDAY MONTH.  GOING TO LAS VEGAS TO CELEBRATE, AND I'VE BEEN WANTING TO PURCHASE SOME DESIGNER SUNGLASSES - BEEN SO ACCUSTOMED TO PAYING CASH FOR EVERYTHING BECAUSE I DON'T WANT TO GO INTO DEBT.  WHILE BROWSING SALES ONLINE, ONE RETAILER DISPLAYED A MESSAGE THAT I WAS PRE-QUALIFIED FOR THEIR CREDIT CARD.  IT'S BEEN OVER 20 YEARS SINCE I'VE EVEN USED A DEPARTMENT STORE CC - SO I FORGOT THAT THEY EVEN EXISTED.  I WENT TO CK TO DO SOME RESEARCH ON THIS PARTICULAR DEPARTMENT STORE AND I NOTICE THAT NORDSTROMS HAD BETTER REVIEWS THAN MOST.  THE REVIEWS WERE SO TEMPTING THAT I SIGNED UP WITH EXPERIAN.COM TO CHECK MY FICO SCORE. I WENT TO NORDSTROM ONLINE AND APPLIED - I WAS APPROVED FOR THE VISA AND REGULAR NORDSTROM STORE CARD - I SELECTED THE REGULAR NORDSTROM STORE CARD - AND WITH A 656 EXPERIAN CREDIT SCORE AND 16% REVOLVING CC UTILIZATION - NORDSTROMS APPROVED ME WITH A CL OF $3,500 FREAKING DOLLARS!!! I ALMOST PASSED OUT! TODAY HAS BEEN ONE OF THE BEST DAYS OF MY LIFE!  I AM GOING TO ENJOY MY BIRTHDAY!!!  BEST WISHES! I LOVE YOU NORDSTROMS!!!

more ...
Jun 05, 2017
AWESOME
Anonymous Cardholder

GOT APPROVED FOR 5K CL FOR THE VISA SIGNATURE WITH A 580 CREDIT SCORE. I'M CURRENTLY WORKING ON MY CREDIT AND THIS WILL GIVE ME A CHANCE TO REALLY BRING MY SCORE UP. THANK YOU NORDSTROM!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Aug 05, 2017

Absolutely delusional to state that you were approved for a $5K limit with a 580 score! And second, that you state you are "working" on your credit

 
May 29, 2017
Stunned
Chrissy562 Cardholder

I was approved with an experian score of 596 and a 81% overalll utilization. My limit is $1500. I am stunned and very pleased that a risk I took paid off.

more ...
May 25, 2017
loyd of limit increases
Anonymous Cardholder

pay bills on time maximum limit increase 

more ...
May 03, 2017
just got increased!!!!
ninabanks Cardholder

I am so pleased with Nordstrom and the fact that in less than 6 months I have had 2 increases! I first got the card in December with a $1000 CL and a few months later i was given an additional $500. I pay my bill in full every month so I can avoid interest fees. Yesturday I was online checking my payment due date and to my surprise I had been granted a $3000 credit limit. This card is amazing!!! I will wait a few more months to see if I qualify for their visa.

more ...
May 03, 2017
I am so pleased with the increases!!!!!
ninabanks Cardholder

I am in the process of reestablishing my credit. December of 2016 I applied for Nordstrrom credit card and was given a $1000 credit limit with a credit score of 683. I few month later in March I was given an increase of $500. I make charges and pay balance in full every month. Yesturday I checked my online account to see when my bill was due and to my surprise they had increased my limit to $3000!!!!!  My credit score is 702.

more ...
Apr 27, 2017
I HATE THEIR DEBIT CARD
Anonymous Cardholder

Do not get this card what so ever. I ordered an item late on a Friday night, sure it's the weekend so the funds won't be drawn from my account. After 4 buisness days I called to see what was going on. The lady told me it will most likely be another 3-5 buisness days for the funds to be pulled. I am so annoyed and am canceling the card right away

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Nordstrom Retail Card

26 Reviews
Cardholders' Choice i