Credit Card Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Nordstrom Retail Card

Find Out More

Ratings by Category

Application Process
Customer Service
Cardholder Ratings
4 5

Most Helpful Positive Review

Mar 17, 2015
So far so good!
spceleb Cardholder

I was 3 days late on my Macys acct and they chopped me from $600 to $100. I paid it off and tried to wait it (5 months on time 1% utiliz) out for a line increase, never got it. Called to today for an increase and was denied. Cancelled the card immediately and went to nordstrom online and applied for a store card. CK tu 640 eq 690 got approved with a $2500 limit

more ...

Most Helpful Negative Review

Apr 24, 2016
Got approved with Credit score of 646..A

Apply for credit cards, but don't use it all only a small portion and make monthly payments to increase credit line

more ...

Reviews (54)

Add Review
Oct 10, 2016
Anonymous Cardholder

I applied online, and received the "our system is down please call "message, so I called answered a few questions 5 min later approved for $500.. FICO 646 or so, can't remeber.. customer service was very nice, I'm builiding my credit and they gave me a chance.. Thanks NORDSTORM!!  

more ...
Sep 19, 2016
Asynchris Cardholder

Applied out for this card this morning and was instantly approved. Although the limit wasn't in the thousands as I wanted but it was a nice amount. Even since Nov of 2015 Credit has jumped up roughly 93 points in less than a year. I've been getting approved for everything since June. Crazy originally started at a 592 now nearly 700+ plus. I got the key

more ...
Sep 03, 2016
horrible stay away from their credit
Anonymous Cardholder

bad bad customer service and card, don't waste your time

more ...
Aug 29, 2016
Cdubgriff Cardholder

I applied for the card online back in May.  I received the usual call for verification and was offered a $500 limit. In late July I sent an email asking what their CLI policy was and if I was eligible as I had my eye on a pair of shoes.  They politely responded back a couple of days later that they give CLIs after 7 months and was welcome to contact them back again at that time.  Lo and behold, today I log in to make a payment and my credit limit had been increased to $2k!  Not sure how that happened but I will definitely take it! 

more ...
Aug 26, 2016
Surprise approval!
Anonymous Cardholder

Had been using the Nordstrom Debit for a few years and finally took up the offer to go for the store credit card.  I was hoping to get the Nord Visa, but am happy to have been approved for a 3500 cl with a fair credit score of mid-600s and a very short credit history.  Very pleased, application process was a breeze, card came quick.  As always, Nordstrom provides amazing customer service.  

more ...
Aug 24, 2016
Approved with mid 500 score !

I applied in store associate had to call and lady on the phone asked for a current visa or mc on my wallet approved 2 min later :/ not sure how much they didn't tell me and temporary card doesn't say but overall happy to add a norm storm card to my wallet

more ...
Aug 23, 2016
Approved with Experian score of 622!
Anonymous Cardholder

I have been stuck with a 622 credit score for a while and realized for my credit to grow I need to open more lines of credit. I took a chance and applied and once i submitted the application it said the system was unable to process my request and to contact their number. So I called them the next morning and they verified some info and asked me to provide a current credit card number that I have already have and BAM! Instantly approved for $1000.00.

Give it a shot, you never know.

more ...
Aug 23, 2016

Me too :)

Aug 09, 2016
We paid but the card was not activated
Anonymous Cardholder

We got the card one month ago. And we tried to use it today but it was not activated. We called to the customer support but they told us to bring to the supermarket where we purchased and did not do anything.

more ...
Aug 05, 2016

I applied for the Nordstrom Credit Card and got a message saying they couldn't process the request I assumed I got declined so I left it alone. I moved from charlotte nc to new York and given that I rent a downstairs apartment I had to get a p.o box so the address I gave was a p.o box. Two weeks later I get a letter in my p.o box stating that I was approved that the system had been down to please call. I called the number they provided and the lady told me I was approved for $1000. Given that my girlfriend and I had just found out we were pregnant I was very excited to be able to use it in the Nordstrom baby section. The lady I spoke to on the phone informed me that once approved I would be able to make purchases online without having the card in my hand. However, when I tried to access the card online I couldn't so I called again this other costumer service representative told me I needed to go to Nordstrom and acept the terms and conditions then I would be good to go. I went to Nordstrom and the sales associate called the number himself to now be told that I needed to mail proof of my ID to some p.o box in order for me to get the card because my account was locked since they needed to verify my address and only then would I get my card. I asked to speak to a supervisor I spoke to a supervisor named Stacey who didn't help at all and proceeded to tell me that cancelling the account would mean that I wouldn't ever be able to get a nordstrom card again. I am so upset I was looking forward to getting my son's clothes from this store but now I want nothing to do with Nordstrom.

more ...
Jul 26, 2016
No benefits & lousy customer service
Anonymous Cardholder

I don't know why it took me so long to cancel the card but the last bad customer service call was the final straw that broke the camel's back.  Nordstrom has the worst incentive for customers who hold their credit card.  The incentive comes in a certificate for $10 or $20 with a very short expiration date.  So you have to spend more money at Nordstrom to take advantage of this supposedly reward.  There is no special sale notification, no shipping benefits, nothing.  This card leaves a lot to be desired.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

Rate this card overall

Please select a rating

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

What should others know about this card?


How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Nordstrom Retail Card