Credit Card Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Nordstrom Retail Card

Cardholders' Choice i
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

4.0 out of 5 stars
30 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Aug 23, 2016
Approved with Experian score of 622!
Anonymous Cardholder

I have been stuck with a 622 credit score for a while and realized for my credit to grow I need to open more lines of credit. I took a chance and applied and once i submitted the application it said the system was unable to process my request and to contact their number. So I called them the next morning and they verified some info and asked me to provide a current credit card number that I have already have and BAM! Instantly approved for $1000.00.

Give it a shot, you never know.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Sep 03, 2016
horrible stay away from their credit
Anonymous Cardholder

bad bad customer service and card, don't waste your time

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Feb 20, 2017
Approved at only 600 Experian
Andie6 Cardholder

Was really surprised to get this with a 600 Experian score. They did pull Experian only on me... $500.00 starting limit, but better than I thought. Happy to have it. I didn't get the Signature VISA. 

more ...
Feb 17, 2017
GREAT CARD!
khloewithak Cardholder

Nordstrom gave me a chance with this card to help rebulid my credit! As my score goes up...so does my limit with the rewards card! An added benefit are the Nordstrom Notes! They can be used for in store or online purchases!!

more ...
Feb 10, 2017
Lackluster Customer Service

I overpaid my account and requested a refund. I asked for the refund check to be expedited. I was told it'd arrive on the 2nd day after the call. 7 days later, I call in to check the status. I was informed by another agent that it was processed 7 days earlier and it would take up to 10 business days to arrive. The very next day, I receive the check. I deposit it. 2 days later, I received a second check. I put it in my shred box. The next day, the first check posted as a return item to my back account. 3 days later, my bank hit me with a return item fee. 

I'm currently tryng to sort the fee with my bank, but Nordstrom bank has hired quite a few incompetent people. If my bank won't refund the $12 fee, Nordstrom can bet it will. 

more ...
Jan 06, 2017
Great!!
Milly777 Cardholder

I think Nordstrom Credit card is one of the best. My score was in the 640 and they approved me for a limit of $1,500.00 and it came in perfect time to get my Christmas gifts!! Thank you Nordstrom you guys rock, and thank you for giving us an opportunity!!!

more ...
Nov 26, 2016
Approved
PORCHE00 Cardholder

Got approved with a credit line of $300. Not happy about it. But hey I am rebuilding my credit score. 620 Ex.

more ...
Nov 20, 2016
Approved with 580 Experian
jmr8491 Cardholder

Amazed at my apporval with score in 500's. Had to call in to verify identity but customer service was fantastic!

more ...
Nov 17, 2016
Card is fine, the co. and support is NOT
Anonymous Cardholder

Its one of the worst experiences I've ever had with a company. Multiple fraud charges different times. Stores do not follow protocol when asking for ID or verifying its their credit card and not stolen.

After charging me thousands of dollars in obvious fraud, They over refunded me, did not catch and ended up threatening to damage my credit history months later if not paid back immediatly....what a joke and greedy piece of S company. Never again, paid and outta there! BEWARE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

more ...
Nov 11, 2016
The card is excellent
Anonymous Cardholder

You get cash back

more ...
Oct 25, 2016
Approved-Instant CLI
melbur5 Cardholder

I applied and got the card around July 29th and got approved for a $300 CL. They pulled EX. My scores are TU 680, EX 567, EQ 590 (my student loans are KILLING my other scores but those should go up after I finish rehab) I sent a secured message at the beginning of Oct about a CLI and when could I apply for one. They told me after 7 months they would review the account at anytime etc etc. Log into my account today and my total CL is now $1250 after 3 months! I've used the card often and made more than the minimum due

more ...
Oct 28, 2016

This is the same exact this that happened to me! I found your comment by googling Nordstrom auto CLI because he myfico forums all say Nordstrom is so picky with increases. I logged in to pay my bill and couldn't. believe it, especially because I haven't used my card that much. My scores are all low to mid 600s though but still. I applied in July with a $300 approval and am now at $1200!

 
Oct 30, 2016

That's amazing! Our next increase should be around Feb/March timeframe. If it's not an auto CLI I'm going to call for one.

 
Oct 10, 2016
***APPROVED***
Anonymous Cardholder

I applied online, and received the "our system is down please call "message, so I called answered a few questions 5 min later approved for $500.. FICO 646 or so, can't remeber.. customer service was very nice, I'm builiding my credit and they gave me a chance.. Thanks NORDSTORM!!  

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Nordstrom Retail Card

30 Reviews
Cardholders' Choice i