Nordstrom Retail Card

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.9 out of 5 stars
32 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Aug 23, 2016
Approved with Experian score of 622!
Anonymous Cardholder

I have been stuck with a 622 credit score for a while and realized for my credit to grow I need to open more lines of credit. I took a chance and applied and once i submitted the application it said the system was unable to process my request and to contact their number. So I called them the next morning and they verified some info and asked me to provide a current credit card number that I have already have and BAM! Instantly approved for $1000.00.

Give it a shot, you never know.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jun 14, 2016
Shopping Benefits but Downgraded Service
Anonymous Cardholder

I feel like customer service has slipped since the Nordstrom transferred/sold the credit card and banking portion of their company towards the end of 2015. I have been a member going on 7 or 8 years. I have never had issues until the past 6 to 8 months. I have experienced longer call waits for starters. On and off I've had fradulent transactions posted to my account and historically has been resolved and caught rather quickly. Until late last year. There was credit card fraud I had to deal with which took Nordstrom Credit Card services two months to refund me (around $1,500) and the worst part was that I called and warned them where I would be (directly after they denied my card for being used out of state at a grocery store) and then the fraudulent activity took place during the same timeframe I told them where I was exactly traveling to. The bogus transactions were in totally different sections of the country! It took so long to settle the claim that I accrued interest fees on the fraudulent charges. I called about this weird situation and was told not to worry and not to pay, because it would be noted in the file and refunded, but when they removed the fraudulent charges from my account they still charged me the interest charge directly for the fraudulent purchases. This is coming from someone that pays my credit card bill on time every time, so it was very frustrating. Due to how lousy service has been and longer call waits, I didn't even call them to refute my $26 interest charge, or whatever it ended up being.
So, my last sour piece of feedback to add is that the few times I have needed a replacement credit card, it has taken at times up to 30 days to ship to me even though they say about 10 business days. After my last situation yesterday waiting forever to contact someone on th phone (15 minute wait to be transferred for a 5 minute wait) - and the customer service rep didn't sound very experienced, I think it's time I find a new primary credit card. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Apr 24, 2017
Approved 666 Experian $500 CL!!!
JosepBillcc3 Cardholder

Instant approval for $500 with 666 Experian, 9 hard inquiries, 7 recently opened accounts, 3 late student loan payments, 79% utilization in one credit card. The credit limit and apr come with the card, not show online. I planned to request an upgrade for their visa after 6 month's of own it. Thanks Nordstrom!!

more ...
Mar 15, 2017
It's going well for me
Anonymous Cardholder

I had a bankruptcy in my past, in 2010 due to a serious illness.   They approved me in the 600's for a low credit line of about $1500 in 2015.  Now my credit line is $8500, they raised it fairly regularly but my credit score is 750.  I called and got approved for the signature visa.  I also think they're nice and fair.  I never had problems with customer service or long waits but have only called twice.

more ...
Mar 12, 2017
Approved 7.5k with 683/760 CK scores
optical888 Cardholder

I applied for this in store and was approved immediately for the Visa Signature which I gladly accepted. For some reason they are unable to see what your CL/APR is right away, but I made a call to their service center the next day, found out the limit and rate, 17% I think, and paid off the balance over the phone, which was free of charge. Super friendly service, quick and easy approval, and generous CL make this card a winner for me. Thanks Nordstrom!

more ...
Mar 11, 2017
The worst bank ever
Anonymous Cardholder

I had this bank!!!! 

more ...
Mar 02, 2017
terrible
REMDC Cardholder

For starters, my fico is around 810. I applied for the Nordstrom Visa card and received a credit limit of $7500. Called to cancel it due to low limit, hold time is 30 minutes. God forbid had I lost the card and was overseas and really needed to talk to someone. I guess they have 1 person working their call center. 

more ...
Mar 02, 2017
Decent card !
Anonymous Cardholder

Got approved for the Nordstrom store card in Nov 16 with a 587 experience credit score for $300 as of March 1 I got approved for an increase to $1500 I called in and asked for an increase credit score only 618 currently . 

more ...
Feb 20, 2017
Approved at only 600 Experian
Andie6 Cardholder

Was really surprised to get this with a 600 Experian score. They did pull Experian only on me... $500.00 starting limit, but better than I thought. Happy to have it. I didn't get the Signature VISA. 

more ...
Feb 17, 2017
GREAT CARD!
khloewithak Cardholder

Nordstrom gave me a chance with this card to help rebulid my credit! As my score goes up...so does my limit with the rewards card! An added benefit are the Nordstrom Notes! They can be used for in store or online purchases!!

more ...
Feb 10, 2017
Lackluster Customer Service

I overpaid my account and requested a refund. I asked for the refund check to be expedited. I was told it'd arrive on the 2nd day after the call. 7 days later, I call in to check the status. I was informed by another agent that it was processed 7 days earlier and it would take up to 10 business days to arrive. The very next day, I receive the check. I deposit it. 2 days later, I received a second check. I put it in my shred box. The next day, the first check posted as a return item to my back account. 3 days later, my bank hit me with a return item fee. 

I'm currently tryng to sort the fee with my bank, but Nordstrom bank has hired quite a few incompetent people. If my bank won't refund the $12 fee, Nordstrom can bet it will. 

more ...
Jan 06, 2017
Great!!
Milly777 Cardholder

I think Nordstrom Credit card is one of the best. My score was in the 640 and they approved me for a limit of $1,500.00 and it came in perfect time to get my Christmas gifts!! Thank you Nordstrom you guys rock, and thank you for giving us an opportunity!!!

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Nordstrom Retail Card