Credit Card Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Nordstrom Retail Card

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.9 out of 5 stars
29 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Aug 23, 2016
Approved with Experian score of 622!
Anonymous Cardholder

I have been stuck with a 622 credit score for a while and realized for my credit to grow I need to open more lines of credit. I took a chance and applied and once i submitted the application it said the system was unable to process my request and to contact their number. So I called them the next morning and they verified some info and asked me to provide a current credit card number that I have already have and BAM! Instantly approved for $1000.00.

Give it a shot, you never know.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jul 26, 2016
No benefits & lousy customer service
Anonymous Cardholder

I don't know why it took me so long to cancel the card but the last bad customer service call was the final straw that broke the camel's back.  Nordstrom has the worst incentive for customers who hold their credit card.  The incentive comes in a certificate for $10 or $20 with a very short expiration date.  So you have to spend more money at Nordstrom to take advantage of this supposedly reward.  There is no special sale notification, no shipping benefits, nothing.  This card leaves a lot to be desired.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Nov 26, 2016
Approved
PORCHE00 Cardholder

Got approved with a credit line of $300. Not happy about it. But hey I am rebuilding my credit score. 620 Ex.

more ...
Nov 20, 2016
Approved with 580 Experian
jmr8491 Cardholder

Amazed at my apporval with score in 500's. Had to call in to verify identity but customer service was fantastic!

more ...
Nov 17, 2016
Card is fine, the co. and support is NOT
Anonymous Cardholder

Its one of the worst experiences I've ever had with a company. Multiple fraud charges different times. Stores do not follow protocol when asking for ID or verifying its their credit card and not stolen.

After charging me thousands of dollars in obvious fraud, They over refunded me, did not catch and ended up threatening to damage my credit history months later if not paid back immediatly....what a joke and greedy piece of S company. Never again, paid and outta there! BEWARE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

more ...
Nov 11, 2016
The card is excellent
Anonymous Cardholder

You get cash back

more ...
Oct 25, 2016
Approved-Instant CLI
melbur5 Cardholder

I applied and got the card around July 29th and got approved for a $300 CL. They pulled EX. My scores are TU 680, EX 567, EQ 590 (my student loans are KILLING my other scores but those should go up after I finish rehab) I sent a secured message at the beginning of Oct about a CLI and when could I apply for one. They told me after 7 months they would review the account at anytime etc etc. Log into my account today and my total CL is now $1250 after 3 months! I've used the card often and made more than the minimum due

more ...
Oct 28, 2016

This is the same exact this that happened to me! I found your comment by googling Nordstrom auto CLI because he myfico forums all say Nordstrom is so picky with increases. I logged in to pay my bill and couldn't. believe it, especially because I haven't used my card that much. My scores are all low to mid 600s though but still. I applied in July with a $300 approval and am now at $1200!

 
Oct 30, 2016

That's amazing! Our next increase should be around Feb/March timeframe. If it's not an auto CLI I'm going to call for one.

 
Oct 10, 2016
***APPROVED***
Anonymous Cardholder

I applied online, and received the "our system is down please call "message, so I called answered a few questions 5 min later approved for $500.. FICO 646 or so, can't remeber.. customer service was very nice, I'm builiding my credit and they gave me a chance.. Thanks NORDSTORM!!  

more ...
Sep 19, 2016
Approved
Asynchris Cardholder

Applied out for this card this morning and was instantly approved. Although the limit wasn't in the thousands as I wanted but it was a nice amount. Even since Nov of 2015 Credit has jumped up roughly 93 points in less than a year. I've been getting approved for everything since June. Crazy originally started at a 592 now nearly 700+ plus. I got the key

more ...
Sep 03, 2016
horrible stay away from their credit
Anonymous Cardholder

bad bad customer service and card, don't waste your time

more ...
Aug 29, 2016
CLI
Cdubgriff Cardholder

I applied for the card online back in May.  I received the usual call for verification and was offered a $500 limit. In late July I sent an email asking what their CLI policy was and if I was eligible as I had my eye on a pair of shoes.  They politely responded back a couple of days later that they give CLIs after 7 months and was welcome to contact them back again at that time.  Lo and behold, today I log in to make a payment and my credit limit had been increased to $2k!  Not sure how that happened but I will definitely take it! 

more ...
Aug 26, 2016
Surprise approval!
Anonymous Cardholder

Had been using the Nordstrom Debit for a few years and finally took up the offer to go for the store credit card.  I was hoping to get the Nord Visa, but am happy to have been approved for a 3500 cl with a fair credit score of mid-600s and a very short credit history.  Very pleased, application process was a breeze, card came quick.  As always, Nordstrom provides amazing customer service.  

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Nordstrom Retail Card