Nordstrom Retail Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.8 out of 5 stars
32 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Aug 23, 2016
Approved with Experian score of 622!
Anonymous Cardholder

I have been stuck with a 622 credit score for a while and realized for my credit to grow I need to open more lines of credit. I took a chance and applied and once i submitted the application it said the system was unable to process my request and to contact their number. So I called them the next morning and they verified some info and asked me to provide a current credit card number that I have already have and BAM! Instantly approved for $1000.00.

Give it a shot, you never know.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jun 14, 2016
Shopping Benefits but Downgraded Service
Anonymous Cardholder

I feel like customer service has slipped since the Nordstrom transferred/sold the credit card and banking portion of their company towards the end of 2015. I have been a member going on 7 or 8 years. I have never had issues until the past 6 to 8 months. I have experienced longer call waits for starters. On and off I've had fradulent transactions posted to my account and historically has been resolved and caught rather quickly. Until late last year. There was credit card fraud I had to deal with which took Nordstrom Credit Card services two months to refund me (around $1,500) and the worst part was that I called and warned them where I would be (directly after they denied my card for being used out of state at a grocery store) and then the fraudulent activity took place during the same timeframe I told them where I was exactly traveling to. The bogus transactions were in totally different sections of the country! It took so long to settle the claim that I accrued interest fees on the fraudulent charges. I called about this weird situation and was told not to worry and not to pay, because it would be noted in the file and refunded, but when they removed the fraudulent charges from my account they still charged me the interest charge directly for the fraudulent purchases. This is coming from someone that pays my credit card bill on time every time, so it was very frustrating. Due to how lousy service has been and longer call waits, I didn't even call them to refute my $26 interest charge, or whatever it ended up being.
So, my last sour piece of feedback to add is that the few times I have needed a replacement credit card, it has taken at times up to 30 days to ship to me even though they say about 10 business days. After my last situation yesterday waiting forever to contact someone on th phone (15 minute wait to be transferred for a 5 minute wait) - and the customer service rep didn't sound very experienced, I think it's time I find a new primary credit card. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Jul 08, 2017
Anonymous Cardholder

Approved with a score of 610 CL of 1500. I will try for the signature in 6 months

more ...
Jul 02, 2017
No online access after 2 months
Anonymous Cardholder

Had this card for 2 months, still cannot see my my bill online, despite trying to reset my password mulitple times using different browsers over multiple weeks.  Customer Service say they cannot help with this type of issue and just suggest using a different browser. 

more ...
Jun 06, 2017
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!!
keeshadham Cardholder

I AM STILL FREAKING OUT OVER HERE - LITERALLY!!! TO BEGIN - IT'S MY BIRTHDAY MONTH.  GOING TO LAS VEGAS TO CELEBRATE, AND I'VE BEEN WANTING TO PURCHASE SOME DESIGNER SUNGLASSES - BEEN SO ACCUSTOMED TO PAYING CASH FOR EVERYTHING BECAUSE I DON'T WANT TO GO INTO DEBT.  WHILE BROWSING SALES ONLINE, ONE RETAILER DISPLAYED A MESSAGE THAT I WAS PRE-QUALIFIED FOR THEIR CREDIT CARD.  IT'S BEEN OVER 20 YEARS SINCE I'VE EVEN USED A DEPARTMENT STORE CC - SO I FORGOT THAT THEY EVEN EXISTED.  I WENT TO CK TO DO SOME RESEARCH ON THIS PARTICULAR DEPARTMENT STORE AND I NOTICE THAT NORDSTROMS HAD BETTER REVIEWS THAN MOST.  THE REVIEWS WERE SO TEMPTING THAT I SIGNED UP WITH EXPERIAN.COM TO CHECK MY FICO SCORE. I WENT TO NORDSTROM ONLINE AND APPLIED - I WAS APPROVED FOR THE VISA AND REGULAR NORDSTROM STORE CARD - I SELECTED THE REGULAR NORDSTROM STORE CARD - AND WITH A 656 EXPERIAN CREDIT SCORE AND 16% REVOLVING CC UTILIZATION - NORDSTROMS APPROVED ME WITH A CL OF $3,500 FREAKING DOLLARS!!! I ALMOST PASSED OUT! TODAY HAS BEEN ONE OF THE BEST DAYS OF MY LIFE!  I AM GOING TO ENJOY MY BIRTHDAY!!!  BEST WISHES! I LOVE YOU NORDSTROMS!!!

more ...
Jun 05, 2017
AWESOME
Anonymous Cardholder

GOT APPROVED FOR 5K CL FOR THE VISA SIGNATURE WITH A 580 CREDIT SCORE. I'M CURRENTLY WORKING ON MY CREDIT AND THIS WILL GIVE ME A CHANCE TO REALLY BRING MY SCORE UP. THANK YOU NORDSTROM!

more ...
May 29, 2017
Stunned
Chrissy562 Cardholder

I was approved with an experian score of 596 and a 81% overalll utilization. My limit is $1500. I am stunned and very pleased that a risk I took paid off.

more ...
May 25, 2017
loyd of limit increases
Anonymous Cardholder

pay bills on time maximum limit increase 

more ...
May 03, 2017
just got increased!!!!
ninabanks Cardholder

I am so pleased with Nordstrom and the fact that in less than 6 months I have had 2 increases! I first got the card in December with a $1000 CL and a few months later i was given an additional $500. I pay my bill in full every month so I can avoid interest fees. Yesturday I was online checking my payment due date and to my surprise I had been granted a $3000 credit limit. This card is amazing!!! I will wait a few more months to see if I qualify for their visa.

more ...
May 03, 2017
I am so pleased with the increases!!!!!
ninabanks Cardholder

I am in the process of reestablishing my credit. December of 2016 I applied for Nordstrrom credit card and was given a $1000 credit limit with a credit score of 683. I few month later in March I was given an increase of $500. I make charges and pay balance in full every month. Yesturday I checked my online account to see when my bill was due and to my surprise they had increased my limit to $3000!!!!!  My credit score is 702.

more ...
Apr 27, 2017
I HATE THEIR DEBIT CARD
Anonymous Cardholder

Do not get this card what so ever. I ordered an item late on a Friday night, sure it's the weekend so the funds won't be drawn from my account. After 4 buisness days I called to see what was going on. The lady told me it will most likely be another 3-5 buisness days for the funds to be pulled. I am so annoyed and am canceling the card right away

more ...
Apr 24, 2017
Approved 666 Experian $500 CL!!!
JosepBillcc3 Cardholder

Instant approval for $500 with 666 Experian, 9 hard inquiries, 7 recently opened accounts, 3 late student loan payments, 79% utilization in one credit card. The credit limit and apr come with the card, not show online. I planned to request an upgrade for their visa after 6 month's of own it. Thanks Nordstrom!!

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Nordstrom Retail Card