Kohl's Charge Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.7 out of 5 stars
90 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3 out of 5 stars

2.5 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Feb 28, 2017
Very useful, saves me money
Anonymous Cardholder

I am 20 years old and had this cars since I was 18! My credit score is 722. I am in management while going to school full time. I am constantly getting credit line increases until they maxed me out at $3000. I get tons of Kohl's cash and coupons! Definitely recommend this card!! 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jul 13, 2017
Just applied and approved
Anonymous Cardholder

I applied about 3 months ago and was denied with all 3 scores floating around 570, I researched and found out most people were approved with 580-590....here we are 3 months later and I'm now at around 610... and working very hard to clean up my credit and decided to try again. BAM approved, now I don't shop at Kohl's, but maybe I will now, but I mainly got this card to show I have credit out there for rebuilding purposes.... 

1 year ago I was barely able to scrap by to get a car loan for a new vehicle, and now I have my car, a few charge cards, and a few credit cards and watch my score slowly raise each month... it's a great feeling 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Sep 17, 2017
Terrible service
Anonymous Cardholder

I was 36 days late for my credit card bill for $21, they reported it to the credit bureau and I made an immediate payment over the phone at 36 days as soon as I realized it was past due.  I had just missed the email for the bill, since I rarely use the card.  Dropped my credit score 70 points, even when immediately paid.  Called, sent a letter, called again, they refuse to do anything to help my credit score. 

more ...
Sep 15, 2017
Love this card!
Anonymous Cardholder

Love it was approved 2 years ago with a 300 creditline...now I'm at 2500.paying on time more then the payment not in full but almost.love it

more ...
Aug 27, 2017
bitter sweet
Anonymous Cardholder

Kohls is funny. I opened up a credit card with kohls in january of 2016- spent the whole 300$ credit line in one day and never paid them back until august of 2017. I decided to pay off my 525$ they kept nagging me about. I paid it, and i waited 3 days later to apply again just to be funny. Ended up getting approved for a 500$ credit line- WAS BLOWN AWAY. but, anyways, i am a splurger, and i use this kohls card like im drinking water, haha. Overall, my point is that, its random i believe because, my credit score is in the low 500's and i cant believe they approved me after a year and 8 months delinquint balance that was in collections as well. Gr8 store and i only shop there. i recommend it if you pay your bills on time. ME, I PAY THE WHOLE THING OFF SOON AS ITS AVAILABLE ON MY END.

more ...
Aug 23, 2017
Approved!
nyia17 Cardholder

I was approved for $300 with a score of 625. I love Kohls and my card! No problems and I pay in full each moth to avoid interest.

more ...
Aug 20, 2017
Don't open a Credit-card with them
Anonymous Cardholder

I have had credit-card open 3 years ago still haven't had a credit increase I have had credit increase on all my other credit cards and nothing with them yet I will be paying off in closing my account with them today

more ...
Aug 18, 2017
Terrible!
Anonymous Cardholder

Worst card ever…you can get many discounts on sales. However  if you are even 1 day late get hit with ridiculous late fees that will no doubt decrease any chances of paying it off in a timely fashion!!!  

more ...
Aug 15, 2017
Horrible customer service
JoshBrown80 Cardholder

Dont ever ever ever be late. Even by a day. Otherwise collections will call 3-7 times a day, and never leave a message. And then when you call the number back its difficult to get to a human, and when you manage to do that, they are horiffically rude

more ...
Aug 12, 2017
Love the perks.
Anonymous Cardholder

Yes it is just another credit card, but I liked all the perks of the Kohls card.

more ...
Aug 12, 2017
Ok for credit but no credit line increases
Anonymous Cardholder

It's a great card but they do not give credit line increases
Been there one year and no increases......

more ...
Aug 03, 2017
Horrific!
jppicks Cardholder

Add another one to the list they are willing to ruin your credit over $30. Not customer friendly at all and send 0 past due notices to alert you of any issue.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Kohl's Charge Card