Kohl's Charge Card

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.8 out of 5 stars
80 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3 out of 5 stars

3 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Apr 04, 2016
Great for Saving $ but poor limits
Jason1980tiger Cardholder

Exspect a credit card limit from $300-$3000, Kohls limit. Even with credit scores above 700 except to start with $1,000 limit. However, the coupons and discounts can save you a ton of money when shopping and as long as you pay off every month you are good. I always just pay off at same register and it goes towards account immediately, I am currently a MVC credit card holder and love the free shipping and 6 extra coupons given each year as well.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Aug 07, 2016
Slow to update
donatelife Cardholder

Kohls was the first credit card to take a chance on me. I received a letter in the mail stating I was pre approved for a card, I thought it was total BS but I went along with it and to my surprise, I was approved for 300.00. Not bad considering I was just beginning to rebuild my credit. The card is fine, my only complaint is CK constantly shows that I am over my utilization even though I have paid down my card. Capital One really needs to get it together and update their system quicker. I have had the card for 3 or 4 months now and it shows the exact same balance.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Mar 27, 2017
Anonymous Cardholder

GIVE YOU VERY LITTLE INCREASES!! I ASKED FOR ONE AND WAS DENIED!! VERY SMALL CREDIT LINE NOT WORTH IT!!

more ...
Mar 26, 2017
It's not great, just O.K.
Anonymous Cardholder

I've owned this card for about 3 years now. I think that, most of the time, they try to rip you off with their prices. Some stuff are good, but a little over priced.

more ...
Mar 26, 2017
Good card, but slow/no CLI
Eane77 Cardholder

I've had this card since 2014. Overall, they're good, I get coupons alot, the payment website is easy to use. Only thing I have a small issue with is they're stingy on the CLIs. I do owe money (in good standing) on 3 cards, but whenever I ask for an increase they say no (for now).

As to the people complaining about not getting email notices...just check the website, find when your payment is due, and write it down in a ledger or something. It's not Kohls' fault people can't keep track of their own credit cards and payment dates. If you're waiting for a statement or email, you should know by now, if you've had the card for months or years, when you're payment will be due. Or just call right after using it to purchase an item when your due date is if you have problems with getting your statement. I'm never late bcause I write down when my payment is due and try to pay a week early or even two days before hand. So one star for notification is your responsibility not theirs.

more ...
Mar 05, 2017
Good rewards
Elissa2017 Cardholder

Received card with mid 600 scores across boards.

more ...
Mar 05, 2017
Avoid please
Anonymous Cardholder

Not good for credit report   .  Their Automatic payment has problem and they will report missing payment ... will impact your credit score very badley

more ...
Feb 28, 2017
Very useful, saves me money
Anonymous Cardholder

I am 20 years old and had this cars since I was 18! My credit score is 722. I am in management while going to school full time. I am constantly getting credit line increases until they maxed me out at $3000. I get tons of Kohl's cash and coupons! Definitely recommend this card!! 

more ...
Feb 28, 2017
Small Limit, Lots of Deals
JohnnyA93 Cardholder

This is a great card to save a bunch of money while shopping at Kohl's. The limits given are pretty low and I have only ever gotten a credit line increase from requesting manually but, with that said, it is a great card to build your credit score with and save you some money if you do any shopping there. No complaints here.

more ...
Feb 27, 2017
Kohls charge is useless
Anonymous Cardholder

This card is  a big liability. if they denied you, thank your lucky stars. These guys have no sense of gratitude for people who have shopped with them for 8-9 years. their customer service calls you but leaves not message when there is an issue with your account or a payment is overdue. But they DONT leave a messaage. I wonder why. May be thats the best way to save their a** in case someone complained about them and yet hit people with all the fees. ANd added to that, they approve you for $400-500 or so. Why would you want a card? I made that mistake and am cancelling this card now since I have not used the card in a while and they hit me with some late fee since I had a balance of $30 or something and didnt make the payment in time. There is NO benefit in having this card anyway and the customer service makes it worse. So I wouldnt get this card or recommend this card to anyone.

more ...
Feb 22, 2017
Worse card ever
Anonymous Cardholder

I have my kohls credit card for over six years. My credit is outstanding no negatives all positives always pay my bills on time .When i apply for yhe kohls card they gave me three hundred dollars  for my credit line they have never ever give me and increase I try three years after the account was open it was decline and tried today same thing with no explanation .if you dont mind having a credit line of three hundred dollars go for it.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Feb 24, 2017

I have a feeling you may be a bit untruthful IMO. My credit is not outstanding; but a FICO of 724, with a BK from when I married young and was taken to the cleaners. I have a CL of 2,500 which is okay. So I am assuming you are omitting some information as to why you are being denied. I would presume you carry a very high debt to income ratio; again IMO. Check your credit report.....

 
Feb 19, 2017
Thanks Kohls
Anonymous Cardholder

I applied for this card with a 580 cs, I haven't had anything on my credit in 7 years so no one would take a chance on me but Kohls. My husband has had his card for several years with no problems, he always pays on time though. We love to buy most of our Christmas presents there on Black Friday and get hundreds back in Kohls cash.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Kohl's Charge Card