Credit One Bank® Cash Back Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Credit One Bank® Cash Back Rewards Credit Card Reviews
2.7 out of 5 stars
280 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

2.5 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jun 08, 2019
Use only to build or rebuild credit...
Neosabre Cardholder

This card is for building or rebuilding credit. Everything is explained up front if you just take the time to read their policies. I was granted a starting credit limit of $500 with a credit score of around 580. After one year, they will allow you to apply for a credit limit increase. They report to all three credit agencies; so get this card if you can afford the fees and interest rate. There is an annual fee. Use it sparringly and make sure you make at least the minimum payment monthly and you will see your credit score increase. The interest rate may be high but that's just the price you pay when applying for a no-frills starter credit card. Also, customer service has been good to me so far. Payments post to your account within 24 hours usually but it sometimes takes a few days for your available credit to reflect your payment. Website is minimalistic but gets the job done. Use this card wisely, correctly, and do your part and you shall reap the benefits of a higher credit score.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Oct 30, 2019
One of the worst possible cards around
zyvt Cardholder

This card should win an award for being the payday loan of the credit card industry.  There are a couple other shady issuers like Credit One, known as "fee harvesters".

Reading Credit One's Cardmember Agreement will shock you - unlike all the other credit cards in the industry, they begin charging interest the moment a charge posts to your account.  WIth most credit cards, you have up between 30 and 55 days before being charged interest, but not with Credit One.  They have horrible customer service, no benefits, and target sub-prime (read: poor) individuals with credit offers.  There's no way out of the annual fee except to cancel the card, which trashes your credit.

Avoid this AT ALL COSTS.  Apply for a Discover It Secured or Capital One Platinum Secured card.  If you get this card, you will pay dearly for it.  Your purchases will all cost exorbitantly more because of interest, and you will be hit with fee after fee after fee.  Want to increase your credit limit?  There's a fee for that. 

This card is among the absolute worst.  Do not get it.  DO NOT.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Feb 18, 2020
Great Opportunity To Rebuild Credit
pfd52 Cardholder

Great card for anyone needing to rebuild their credit. I had excellent credit for 40 years then was hit with massive medical bills. Beyond my control we were financially hurt. We are now fully insured and appreciate Credit One. We are disappointed at the low Credit Line of only $400. But we are hoping they recognize that we are good people who have never been late on any payment in 40 years.

more ...
Feb 14, 2020
I've had no issues with card or company
e1b2m3s4 Cardholder

Yes my balance as gone up do to 'life", I always pay more than minuium due, have been offered "checks" to up my credit limit, but I don't cash them because I know how easy it would be to spend more, so I stay under my credit limit and pay more than asked each month. 

more ...
Feb 12, 2020
Horrible
Jejp511 Cardholder

Don't waste your day thinking about getting this card. Absolutely horrible company to deal with!. I make all my payments and double payment some months and haven't got a credit limit increase in over 2 years!!! Kepp getting the same excuses . Waste of money. This company should be investigated by the attorney general

more ...
Feb 09, 2020
A life Saver
LaurieB8203 Cardholder

This card has helped me out in more then one tight spot. Recently I had a pet emergency and when I logged in online to see my credit card balance I was pleased to see that I qualified for a credit increase! It couldnt have come at a better time and truly helped me to be able to save my pets life! I love this card and have never been disapointed. 

more ...
Feb 09, 2020
Best card to help build/rebuild credit
Lamomof3 Cardholder

I've only had card for about 2 months and already received credit line increase. The app is easy to use and allows you to quickly view your account information.

more ...
Feb 07, 2020
Don't waste your money

The app is junk and the card takes forever to post a payment and they charge you the yearly fee on your first month

more ...
Feb 06, 2020
Dropped my credit score 90 points !!
Lindsay75 Cardholder

When you open a new account it drops your score, this card dropped my score 90 points then when I paid it off they never put credit back on the card, so I have a useless card and dropped my credit score and paid $60 for the annual fee!!!

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations
 
Credit One Bank® Cash Back Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Credit One Bank® Cash Back Rewards Credit Card