Credit One Bank® Cash Back Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Credit One Bank® Cash Back Rewards Credit Card Reviews
2.7 out of 5 stars
280 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

2.5 5
Collapse

4 star reviews (28) See All

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Feb 05, 2020
Fees are a little high
Pippi33884 Cardholder

Fees Are a little high seems like it takes a long time for payment to post compared to my other cards but overall decent.

more ...
Feb 05, 2020
Helping rebuild my credit
eray1968 Cardholder

They have periodically given credit limit increases, easy to pay the bill. Excellent choice for me

more ...
Jan 12, 2020
Approved while in bankruptcy
rperson12 Cardholder

I applied for this card before actually getting discharged for bankruptcy and was approved for a $500 limit and $39 annual fee. Only dislike about this card, is once you make a payment it takes about 5 business days before that payment is available for usage. 

more ...
Jan 10, 2020
Good for credit repair
PSW2020 Cardholder

The application was easy and I was approved for a $500 credit line with only $39 annual fee. I know a lot of people are saying $75 fee and $300 credit line, but my credit score is 748 which might be a little higher than some, so that is probably why I got a better deal. The only downside is that the APR is a little high, but it's a credit card. I had a bankruptcy two years ago and I have been working to repair my credit. Apply to cards, don't make any late payments, and you will be fine. And this card apparently gives you increases for paying on time, so that is nice.

more ...
Jan 10, 2020
Very helpful getting my credit in better
RickyG443 Cardholder

Really helps your credit

more ...
Dec 14, 2019
So far so good.
Icantfindaname Cardholder

I was approved for a 500 credit limit which is great. The application process was simple however they do take their time in trying to "validate" the applicant. I have not had the card for long but so far it's great for people with low credit. High interest rate which is a norm and then there is the annual fee. Once my credit goes up and I have better options available I will be leaving this company and going somewhere else but until then here I am! Payments do take a couple of days to process which isn't an issue for me and the express payment is a joke. But again so far so good.

more ...
Oct 26, 2019
Helps build Credit
Rebuild4Teavel Cardholder

After 3 statements I went from ACL 300- 500 limit. I kept paying it off every month. The only downside is it takes 5 days for your available credit to update after payment. Scores in 640s

more ...
Oct 27, 2019

U can call capital one & have them expedite your payment. It csn br processed immediately after thry do a 3 way call to your bank to verify that the payment amount is available. I do it all the time with 2 of my capital one cards.

 
Oct 27, 2019

Sorry realize this isn't capital one 👓

 
Oct 23, 2019
Basic, good if you're starting out
REVLETSUPREME Cardholder

Straightforward, no BS and nothing less than what it promises. Immediately approved for $300 with a score of almost 700 so it's not a great addition to available credit but if you're young this would be great to start with.

more ...
Sep 10, 2019
Provides Opportunity
obpg40 Cardholder

For those of us with questionable credit, this card gives us a chance.  It's low credit and charges/fees apply but what do you expect?  You get the card, use it responsibly, and hopefully build credit to the point of being able to cancel this one for a better one.  Application process is easy and approval seems easy as well.  As with anything, just be responsible and it'll lead to better things. 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations
 
Credit One Bank® Cash Back Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Credit One Bank® Cash Back Rewards Credit Card