Credit One Bank® Cash Back Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Credit One Bank® Cash Back Rewards Credit Card Reviews
2.7 out of 5 stars
278 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

2.5 5
Collapse

3 star reviews (20) See All

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Feb 26, 2020
Its not what they promise.

They offer you a credit line and when you accept its a diffrent credit amount.

more ...
Feb 26, 2020
Decent but not the greatest
BobertOne Cardholder

My credit was bad and i have been struggling to get it back to its heyday and i was hoping this card could help that process. I applied and got approved for a super low almost laughable amount but I took it anyway. Within the first 6 months my credit line increased slightly but i took it as a positive sign and so far I've had it for over a year and still same credit limit but they do report to the bureau almost at a fascinating rate.

The positives:

I got approved and it was at one of my lowest points in credit history

After a handful of months with positive payment history they do auto increase your credit limit

The negatives:

The starting off line of credit is laughable

Once there has been a single increase there are no others and no way to speak to someone to get one

The “rewards” are non-existent

They charge you to make a payment

The payment you made is not readily available to your credit limit

They don’t take payment immediately or place a hold on the amount you paid.

You're only allowed to make 4 payments within a given 30 day cycle

No live person to speak with

Interest is very high even for bad credit standards

more ...
Feb 14, 2020
I've had no issues with card or company
e1b2m3s4 Cardholder

Yes my balance as gone up do to 'life", I always pay more than minuium due, have been offered "checks" to up my credit limit, but I don't cash them because I know how easy it would be to spend more, so I stay under my credit limit and pay more than asked each month. 

more ...
Jan 10, 2020
It's a great starter card.
Wisehelms Cardholder

The annual fee is a lot. The fees are what you'd expect for starting to build your credit.

more ...
Jan 03, 2020
Serves its purpose

Applied for this card when my credit score was low as it's ever been, so appreciative of being able to use the card for a much needed car rental/transportation.  My first time ever dealing with a card with a $300 limit--didn't even know cards came with such low limits.  And $75 annual fees! Lol.  Other than that, the card has served its purpose.  Plan to transfer and close this card before the year is up to avoid the $75 fee again as my credit is on the up and up!!!  Oh, I alost forgot.  CK says my approval odds are poor, even though I already own it!

more ...
Oct 29, 2019
Ok
conn1166 Cardholder

It's an ok credit card if you really want one and can't get approved by the major companies. Intrest rate is pretty high.

more ...
Oct 14, 2019
It's ok for starters and bad credit.
Credsupreme Cardholder

Customer service is horrible. I can never understand anything they say. (Language barrier) I got the card because they claim they don't check credit. They check it and the first bill is charged before you get the card because of the annual fee. If you don't use the card they'll send a check, which is a cash advance, so they can start charging interest. After a year they will take out (charge you) for the annual fee every month. On the plus side it's easy to pay the card on the app.

more ...
Oct 13, 2019
wellfourthings Cardholder

Application process was simple and fast, approval results delivered in seconds. Communication following application result is middling to poor, but be advised this is still pending issue of the card, and may be updated at a later date. 

more ...
Jul 30, 2019
This is a good card to start out
LizzyMomof4 Cardholder

If you're credit is less than perfect and you don't own any credit cards, you should apply. This was one of my first cards. But, it took me a while to pay off because the interest was very high. It is just better to get a secured credit card and put money on it and get credit that way, than having to pay high interests and annual fees, which this card has.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations
 
Credit One Bank® Cash Back Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Credit One Bank® Cash Back Rewards Credit Card