Credit One Bank® Cash Back Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Credit One Bank® Cash Back Rewards Credit Card Reviews
2.7 out of 5 stars
278 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

2.5 5
Collapse

1 star reviews (131) See All

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Feb 24, 2020
Terrible reward system
Sman4x4 Cardholder

So i have excellent payment history, I do only have fair to good credit. I have never gone over limit. I have a small balance. This helps my credit score. I have had this card for 7 months i was eligible for a credit limit increase after 6 months. So i called, they denied me. I cant figure out why. I havent missed a payment on any of my bills. I have 100 % on time history. With all my bills. I have 30 % balance on this card. It is obvious credit one does care about client relationships. They are getting alot of interest payments from me. And on time. This card will be getting paid off and getting put away. Do not bother if you want to be rewarded for doing things right.

more ...
Feb 21, 2020
Sham
DebtFr33in2021 Cardholder

This is the worst ever card if you're trying to rebuild your credit. I ordered the card never even activated it and they sent me a bill after I canceled. Get a secured card from a MAJOR provider you will be better off. 

more ...
Feb 19, 2020
I had this card 1day, worst CS!
Counttresa Cardholder

CS was so bad after only 2 calls that it scared me into closing my account on day1! Red flag central. 

more ...
Feb 12, 2020
Horrible
Jejp511 Cardholder

Don't waste your day thinking about getting this card. Absolutely horrible company to deal with!. I make all my payments and double payment some months and haven't got a credit limit increase in over 2 years!!! Kepp getting the same excuses . Waste of money. This company should be investigated by the attorney general

more ...
Feb 06, 2020
Dropped my credit score 90 points !!
Lindsay75 Cardholder

When you open a new account it drops your score, this card dropped my score 90 points then when I paid it off they never put credit back on the card, so I have a useless card and dropped my credit score and paid $60 for the annual fee!!!

more ...
Feb 05, 2020
****in sucks
matt1234g Cardholder

balance way too low, you idiots keep sending me emails to review this **** so here you go.  now leave me and my ****ty 300 dollar card alone!

more ...
Feb 05, 2020
Can I give no stars
You123456suck Cardholder

Avoid at all cost... just go secured with discover or open sky

more ...
Feb 04, 2020
jcmh112987 Cardholder

I got this card to repair credit. I experienced an unexpected situation that took most of my income to resolve. I knew I wasn't going to make my payment not even the minimum. They did not try to work with me. Customer service was terrible. I ended up not being able to pay. Account went into collections. Fortunately enough i was able to resolve it with the collection agency.  I hate I ever got this card. I'd never get it again. If you're looking to repair or build credit go with capital one. No annual fees, pretty decent customer service, and a little more flexibility.

more ...
Jan 31, 2020
Meldrin Cardholder

Nightmare, bad service, sucks interest and worst like loanshark 

more ...
Jan 28, 2020
Run, run far far away from this company
millostar Cardholder

Worst service around. Don't bother with this company. All outsourced. The representatives are reading from a script and it's obvious they don't understand or care about the issue.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations
 
Credit One Bank® Cash Back Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Credit One Bank® Cash Back Rewards Credit Card