Credit One Bank® Cash Back Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.5 out of 5 stars
283 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

2.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR Not Applicable
  • Annual Fee $0 - $99
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 20.24% - 26.24%* Variable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jun 08, 2019
Use only to build or rebuild credit...
Neosabre Cardholder

This card is for building or rebuilding credit. Everything is explained up front if you just take the time to read their policies. I was granted a starting credit limit of $500 with a credit score of around 580. After one year, they will allow you to apply for a credit limit increase. They report to all three credit agencies; so get this card if you can afford the fees and interest rate. There is an annual fee. Use it sparringly and make sure you make at least the minimum payment monthly and you will see your credit score increase. The interest rate may be high but that's just the price you pay when applying for a no-frills starter credit card. Also, customer service has been good to me so far. Payments post to your account within 24 hours usually but it sometimes takes a few days for your available credit to reflect your payment. Website is minimalistic but gets the job done. Use this card wisely, correctly, and do your part and you shall reap the benefits of a higher credit score.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jun 18, 2019
Bait and Switch
funat9000rpm Cardholder

I had been approved for this card with a $300CL and set up my bank account. I was asked almost a month later to confirm two "micro payments" into my checking account in order to link this credit card to my bank account. When I tried to confirm the payments (that I wasn't able to locate even a week after they were supposedly made) via the app, I was told to call a number. When I called the number, it got really awkward. The indian lady on the other line asked me to verify my social/DOB/security questions, and more info than is required to enter Fort Knox. I confirmed everything, and to my bewilderement, I was told the account had been cancelled - I had no idea. I was not issued a letter, not told by the app, etc. If I hadn't called, I have no idea how they would have let me know. She then told me it was because three previous payments from within that month were returned because "the bank information had been entered incorrectly". I then gave her my routing and account numbers over the phone and she repeated them back INCORRECTLY TWICE. The amount for human error with this company is truly staggering. I asked to make a payment and then reinstate my card, which she informed me would take 7-10 buisness days. I finished with asking "how will I know the decision about my account being reinstated?" She seriously goes, "you might want to call back in 7-10 business days". Mind. Blown. 

Long story short, I should have listened to all the other reviews on here - this is a highly unoraganized company that has the potential to to GREAT HARM to your credit. So if you're reading this and thinking about applying - DON'T. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Aug 16, 2019
Cb2018 Cardholder

Esta es una de las peores opciones de crédito del mercado te aprueban el credito y te cobran un fee instantáneo de $75 y luego $99 anual si pagas por teléfono te cobran un fee también, tienen un servicio al cliente malísimo no hablan bien español.

more ...
Aug 16, 2019
ellym Cardholder

No issues whatsoever. The online website makes it easy to see my balance, transactions, and make a payment,

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Aug 18, 2019

Fake

 
Aug 16, 2019
saved me when I had no credit
phkay Cardholder

Easy to use

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Aug 18, 2019

Another fake review

 
Aug 13, 2019
Worst Card Ever.
rdwgnt Cardholder

1. The yearly card fee is divided into 12 and charged monthly, so even if you pay off the card in full and don't use it you still have to make a payment every month.
2 Since their last "update" the app will no longer work on my phone, and for some reason The website will no longer work from my phone either. So the only way I can make a payment is over the phone and they charge a extra 10 each payment for that. So a extra $120 a year on top of the regular member fee and any interest.
3 now that I had problems with their app, and website I was a couple days late making a payment. When I called even though it was only a couple days late it had added it to the next payment, said the min due was 2x what should have been but was now due by the next month. That is ok, but when I paid the full amount (both the late, and next months payments) right away so wouldn't get any later. It reported 30 days late to credit, then the next month I called to be sure nothing was due. Automated system said no payment do that month already received. So the next month I make my payments. Check my credit score, and see it dropped 60 points because credit one reports 60 days late.

How do I have a 60 day late when it wasn't even 10 days and even that was because of their changes making me unable to access their system.

Everything else is on time but this card screw up has dropped my credit scores about 60 points.

Their are other cards that are just as easy to qualify for that don't cost as much and don't have the problems.

more ...
Aug 13, 2019
Same as Indigo Card HORRIBLE
ggsmommy04 Cardholder

DO NOT APPLY for this card they are HORRIBLE out of Country customer service that sends you i circles.  NEVER resolve anything, lots of miscalculated late charges & billing issues. DO NOT GET THIS CARD!!!!!!

more ...
Aug 12, 2019
Credit Rebuilding Card
holiday323 Cardholder

I relized this card wasn't for me, how do you give someone with good credit lowest 745 FICO and $500 creditline with 10k creditline being the lowest line of credit reporting, I closed the account quick because credit card companies bases the line of credit off the lowest and highest line of credit you have., if you have good or excellent credit do not apply for this card 

more ...
Aug 10, 2019
Love it!
indivinefavor Cardholder

My second statement just posted and I received an automatic credit limit increase from $400 to $600. Great for rebuilding! Of course there are fees, but when you're constantly declined and nobody will give you a card... then you should be grateful. Cycled almost $350 each month and made multiple payments...no issues.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Aug 18, 2019

Capital One secured credit card has no fees and you get your deposit back in 6 months with a credit increase. This card is crap.

 
Aug 08, 2019
Don't recommend
Dudemcghee Cardholder

Only get this card as a last resort, you owe them money the second you activate it, they have not raised my limit with all payments being early and double/triple the minimum, other cards have raised my limits in similar time frame, best thing to do with this card is keep a zero balance on it and hang on to it for a bit to build credit to get a better card so you don't get stuck with the annual fee every year on it

more ...
Aug 08, 2019

Forgot to add that your payments don't usually reflect on your balance for sometimes a week at a time

 
Aug 09, 2019

That's weird. I get a daily update texted to me. Looks like it's real time. And that's how Annual Fees work. I'd hate to read every review and point out the obvious.

 
Aug 07, 2019
Absolutely the worste credit card
gallezzo Cardholder

Save time and money get a secured card.

more ...
Aug 06, 2019
This is the absolute worst card ever.
carlhorne Cardholder

The card, customer service and payment process is terrible. I will not be using this card again. I think it's bad business to feel prodded into giving up your bank account information when your debit card should suffice.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

Credit One Bank® Cash Back Rewards Credit Card