Credit One Bank® Cash Back Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.8 out of 5 stars
414 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

3 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR Not Applicable
  • Annual Fee $0 - $99
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 19.99% - 25.99%* Variable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jun 29, 2018
Good for rebuilding poor credit
NenaSongbird Cardholder

$300 unsecured card after ten years of paying cash for EVERYTHING, plus $150 cash back if i spend $300 in three months on the condition that I make all payments on time. I easily spent the $300 on regular bills, paid the payments on time, more than the minimum and sure enough got the $150 cash back in the form of a credit. It was then that I splurged. all the while my credit score is steadily rising and I have had two limit increases without asking, which looks good on my credit report so long as i don't over spend. I installed their app on my phone and lap top and make payments several times per month to keep my balance low. haven't missed any payments and my credit score is looking better all time.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jul 23, 2018
Be Careful
CaCreditGirl Cardholder

So obviously the only reason anyone would get this card is because they have bad credit and are trying to improve it. I've only had the card a few months but I'm cancelling it this month. I haven't had an issue with payments as some people seem to have. However, they never notify me when my statement is ready and the payment is due. Also, it would be nice if the website allowed you to make a payment when the payment is due or to schedule a payment ahead of time. The only options seem to be to make a same day payment which could take up to 7 business days to post to your account or to make a rush payment which of course there is a charge for. Luckily I check my account often enough and don't use this card much so it hasn't been a problem. Nevertheless, it's clear to me from my own experience and those of others that this company seems to want to make it difficult for people to pay their credit card bill. AND, I always charge a small amount and pay it in full after they've reported it to the credit agencies. So literally not a single penny rolls over from one statement to the next and yet this month they charged me nearly $5 in interest on purchases. And I haven't made any purchases since the last statement and payment. I would dispute it but I'll pay it and just be done with the card forever. But given that they never notify me when the statement is ready and the bill is due, had I not checked the account (because I wanted to close it), I wouldn't have paid the bill and that would have been a late/missed payment which would have been a negative mark on my credit report and of course would have made my balance $35 or more by the time they tacked on late payment fees etc. There are other cards that will help you build your credit. This company really seems to want to do the opposite of that. 

Here's what to do if you must get this card:

1. Only charge a small amount so that you can pay it in full the next month. You don't want this card charging you even more interest than they already do. 

2. Find out when they print/prepare your statement. This is when they report it to the credit agencies.

3. Go online and make your payment as soon as your statement is available, allowing plenty of time for the payment to post by the due date.

Note: Remember it's not about how much you charge, the less of your credit you're using the better. Once a credit card company has reported to the bureaus that you've used your card you are now free to make a payment. Don't wait until the due date. Automate it if you can. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Jan 15, 2019
Not your traditional credit card
Homeowner19 Cardholder

I only opened this card to help build my credit. To my surprise I received a statement after only having the card for 3 weeks with interest on it. I don’t pay interest! I have two other credit cards that I pay in full each month and had planned to do the same with this card. This obviously is not a good card to open if you’re a person like me. If I wasn’t trying to buy a house I would definitely close this card and take the hit on my credit. 

more ...
Jan 15, 2019
Crooks, Liars, All round awful
joki1501 Cardholder

Annual Fee of $70, that I frankly do not remember being told about, however, that aside, it takes 5 business days for a payment to be posted to your account and the funds available for you to use. OR you can pay an extra $10 for a faster payment. They also suspended my card at 8PM when i was trying to use it. Not only did it cost me nearly $102 in a penalty for not being able to pay for what i needed to at the time - which is coming out of my own pocket for their actions - they advised me that to get it lifted i would need to FAX over my doccumentation. Now, 1 - who the hell uses a fax these days, 2. where the hell was i going to get to a fax machine at 8PM, and 3. even after i would have sent them what they asked for, it would have taken a week or more to lift the suspension. Their customer service is terrible. the people on the phone are slow, rude and their scripted apologies are pathetic and insencere. I have cancelled my account, and will not be giving them my business ever again. I DO NOT RECCOMEND THIS BANK OR THIS CARD. 

more ...
Jan 15, 2019
PLEASE BE CAREFUL WITH THIS COMPANY
Clevon28278 Cardholder

 First of all the annual fees are out rages, Second of all you get nothing at all in return out of this card, customer service is the worst I have experience OF  any company thus far, so if you trying to rebuild your credit without getting Rob run away from this COMPANY. Let’s say if you have it for five years at $100 a year that’s $500 in there pocket, they’re praying on people with low credit and poor people be where of this company it is based in India or Pakistan total crooks no American representatives,BEWARE I JUST CANCELED MY B4 THEY GOT ANY MORE MONEY FROM ME I RATHER TAKE THE HIT ON MY CREDIT THEN TO FUND THIS COMPANY,BESIDES CASH IS KING, I RATHER HAVE A BIRD IN THE BUSH THEN TWO IN THE HAND  

more ...
Jan 15, 2019
PLEASE BE CAREFUL WITH THIS COMPANY
Clevon28278 Cardholder

 First of all the annual fees are out rages, Second of all you get nothing at all in return out of this card, customer service is the worst I have experience OF  any company thus far, so if you trying to rebuild your credit without getting Rob run away from this COMPANY. Let’s say if you have it for five years at $100 a year that’s $500 in there pocket, they’re praying on people with low credit and poor people be where of this company it is based in India or Pakistan total crooks no American representatives,BEWARE I JUST CANCELED MY B4 THEY GOT ANY MORE MONEY FROM ME I RATHER TAKE THE HIT ON MY CREDIT THEN TO FUND THIS COMPANY,BESIDES CASH IS KING, I RATHER HAVE A BIRD IN THE BUSH THEN TWO IN THE HAND  

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 16, 2019

You would rather have a bird in the bush than 2 in the hand? You realize you got that backwards , right sport ? Lmfao

 
Jan 12, 2019
Horrible!
tishley122265 Cardholder

Avoid this credit card at all costs. It costs me like $100/year so your pay never hardly applies. IF theyll give you an increase it cost you like $30. NO WAY!!!! They just try to keep you in bad credit!!!

more ...
Jan 12, 2019
ABSOLUTELY CROOKS, BEWARE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Here0to0Stay Cardholder

Should be illegal for all the charges they charge you, even if you pay them there is a charge. Scam, credit karma should drop them because they are scandalous! YYOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!!!

more ...
Jan 11, 2019
" HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE"

WARNING >>> STAY AWAY!.....Crooked Credit One

dont walk away, Run From This Rip Off Company!!!....

Closed The Account The Day After I Got The Card.

Find The Dicover Secure Card .. Thank Me Later...

more ...
Jan 11, 2019
This is a card you get only if you have
elihmph Cardholder

They charge fees for everything, and there are no rewards, I guess they figure you have nowhere else to go if you're accepting their offer. What incentive is there to keep you? The credit line increases even cost you money if you accept them. I was building when I got the card, and I want to close these cards so bad. 

I wouldn't suggest this card to anyone, and if you can go for a secured card with a more reputable company. One who has Americans to talk to when you need assistance. They are not only incompetent, but rude as well. Stay away! 

more ...
Jan 11, 2019
Horrible scammers
sobad4U Cardholder

Terrible card. Easy to get, but regret it. gave me $300 limit after $75 fee......no problem, I figured with the cash back I would break even on the fees. But then they change the cardholder agreement shortly after I activate and use the card. Now they are charging interest as soon as the charges are posted, no grace period! now I have paid $75 for a card that I will never use. will cancel after month 11.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 12, 2019

They did not change the cardholder agreement. I've had the card 2 years , and even back then , it was clearly stated the inerest was charged as soon as purchase is posted. If you don't like the policy that's fine , but why lie?

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

Credit One Bank® Cash Back Rewards Credit Card