Credit One Bank® Cash Back Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Credit One Bank® Cash Back Rewards Credit Card Reviews
2.6 out of 5 stars
273 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

2.5 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jun 08, 2019
Use only to build or rebuild credit...
Neosabre Cardholder

This card is for building or rebuilding credit. Everything is explained up front if you just take the time to read their policies. I was granted a starting credit limit of $500 with a credit score of around 580. After one year, they will allow you to apply for a credit limit increase. They report to all three credit agencies; so get this card if you can afford the fees and interest rate. There is an annual fee. Use it sparringly and make sure you make at least the minimum payment monthly and you will see your credit score increase. The interest rate may be high but that's just the price you pay when applying for a no-frills starter credit card. Also, customer service has been good to me so far. Payments post to your account within 24 hours usually but it sometimes takes a few days for your available credit to reflect your payment. Website is minimalistic but gets the job done. Use this card wisely, correctly, and do your part and you shall reap the benefits of a higher credit score.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Oct 30, 2019
One of the worst possible cards around
zyvt Cardholder

This card should win an award for being the payday loan of the credit card industry.  There are a couple other shady issuers like Credit One, known as "fee harvesters".

Reading Credit One's Cardmember Agreement will shock you - unlike all the other credit cards in the industry, they begin charging interest the moment a charge posts to your account.  WIth most credit cards, you have up between 30 and 55 days before being charged interest, but not with Credit One.  They have horrible customer service, no benefits, and target sub-prime (read: poor) individuals with credit offers.  There's no way out of the annual fee except to cancel the card, which trashes your credit.

Avoid this AT ALL COSTS.  Apply for a Discover It Secured or Capital One Platinum Secured card.  If you get this card, you will pay dearly for it.  Your purchases will all cost exorbitantly more because of interest, and you will be hit with fee after fee after fee.  Want to increase your credit limit?  There's a fee for that. 

This card is among the absolute worst.  Do not get it.  DO NOT.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Jan 16, 2020
Outsourcing
budapockets Cardholder

Horrible web site,30 min minimum for customer service, high interest,etc. O

more ...
Jan 15, 2020
They find ways to charge you new fees
Deadtank12 Cardholder

They offer an express payment option you have to pay more for. Which would be fine if the regular payment option didn't take a full week to hit you balance. Which again would still be fine but then they smack you with a "bank accounts need to be verified now to be used" two days before your payments due! So now you're forced to use the express option that charges you fees. Wonderful.

more ...
Jan 13, 2020
AWESOME!
LaurieFlorida Cardholder

This bank helped me put my credit back on track! They approved my request for a credit card and it has helped me rebuild my credit. Customer service is always very helpful. I recommend this bank for re-establishing credit. 

more ...
Jan 12, 2020
Approved while in bankruptcy
rperson12 Cardholder

I applied for this card before actually getting discharged for bankruptcy and was approved for a $500 limit and $39 annual fee. Only dislike about this card, is once you make a payment it takes about 5 business days before that payment is available for usage. 

more ...
Jan 11, 2020
Surprisingly better than expected
Queen222 Cardholder

Ofcourse it’s says annual fee so it is expected to be taken out from the first available credit. I have only had this card for a month now and was pleasantly surprised to see a credit limit increase from $500 to $700 two days ago. It’s a good card as far as I’m concerned. Although available credit does take days to post after payment, other than that, I think it’s a good card if used responsibly. Yet to call the customer service so I can’t speak on that. 

more ...
Jan 10, 2020
Texasuser Cardholder

The experience has been very good. You have to make sure that make the payment on time to avoid extra charges but is a very good card.

more ...
Jan 10, 2020
Good for credit repair
PSW2020 Cardholder

The application was easy and I was approved for a $500 credit line with only $39 annual fee. I know a lot of people are saying $75 fee and $300 credit line, but my credit score is 748 which might be a little higher than some, so that is probably why I got a better deal. The only downside is that the APR is a little high, but it's a credit card. I had a bankruptcy two years ago and I have been working to repair my credit. Apply to cards, don't make any late payments, and you will be fine. And this card apparently gives you increases for paying on time, so that is nice.

more ...
Jan 10, 2020
It's a great starter card.
Wisehelms Cardholder

The annual fee is a lot. The fees are what you'd expect for starting to build your credit.

more ...
Jan 10, 2020
Very helpful getting my credit in better
RickyG443 Cardholder

Really helps your credit

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations
 
Credit One Bank® Cash Back Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Credit One Bank® Cash Back Rewards Credit Card