Credit One Bank® Cash Back Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.8 out of 5 stars
403 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

3 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR Not Applicable
  • Annual Fee $0 - $99
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 19.99% - 25.99%* Variable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Dec 16, 2017
pretty good
Austinweth Cardholder

I was really scared when i applied for this card. The reiviews i read were horrifying and it took me awhile to finally say whatever and apply. People have complained about every aspect of this card, but frankly, there all full of crap. They complain that the payment system is always down, Just download the app it works 100 percent of the time. They complain the interest is to high, well they tell you the interest before you sign. They complain  they charge interest daily and not monthly, well they also tell you that on the application. They say they make an express payment but only 100 dollars goes through and they have to wait 7 days for the rest, Well if you read  right below the express payment option it tells you they will make 100 available immediately but the rest could take up to 7 days. Ive heard customer service was horrible, Well they spoke english pretty well and were helpful but then again i live in nyc and im used to broken english. Also I have only had this card for 30 days and they already increased my credit by 200 dollars. My overall review is, its not the card that is bad, its the people who dont know how to read. Credit One has literally wrote out everything  about what they do but people just dont seem to want to read, maybe thats why your credit is so bad you need this card. card is not so bad, Im honestly suprised im writing a positive review i was sure i was going to give this one star, but when i read everything and followed up all the complains from this thread i realized its not them who are wrong, smh.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jun 10, 2018
Don’t even bother!
60pris61 Cardholder

Omg! Even if you have the worst credit ever, do not apply for this card.

Two months into my account, there were fraudulent charges made and I’m being held liable. Customer service seems shady. They won’t verify your partial info ( last 4 of SSN etc). They required I give them All of my personal info first-including entire SSN. I paid the balance just so i could close the account and hopefully receive a refund once the “investigation” is closed.  Today, I just happened to click on the app and see if my account was still active and i see a Burger King charge from 4 days ago.  How does this happen if my account was closed 35 days ago? Nothing but a fight again with customer service who said this investigation now can’t be started until the other one is done, really?? 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Dec 13, 2018
A God Send...
katwil2003 Cardholder

I have had my Credit One Bank card for a little over 6 months and I love it. I'm trying to build my credit scores back up and not once have I had an issue. Customer service is great. 

You complainers need to stop scaring the new customers that are trying to better themselves. If you have a problem keep it to yourself. 

more ...
Dec 12, 2018
My score was 575 and got approved
Alston1214 Cardholder

It’s good for those who have poor credit but don’t want a secure card

more ...
Dec 11, 2018
Absolute Garbage
Mosco11 Cardholder

I received a bill of 94$ before even receiving the card. Then I called to report card lost they informed me to wait 7-10 more business days to see if i receive it. After already waiting 15 business days. Customer service miswell be a group of monkeys that read the same prompts to answer your questions. I've never had to argue with a company to cancel my account before, How is a customer supposed to cancel with they say its not possible? Your guess is good as mine... After the 4th phone call I finally got a competent person on the phone to cancel my account. I highly recomend not getting this card. it's a joke.

more ...
Dec 11, 2018
Extremely Aggressive Company
musicmichael Cardholder

I applied and recieved this card as a stratagy to rebuild credit.  I've watched this account like a hawk, made every payment on time keeping the credit utilization at 30% regardless of the payment amount.  I always pay the bill before the due date and before the 12th (which is a few days before they report to the credit bureaus) .  I'm not sure what happened, but somehow I was 4 days late this last time, I found out myself when I logged on to pay the bill.  I paid $400, which was an amount that put be well under the 30% mark.  I also saw that thay charged me a $25 fee and disabled the card (I wasn't using it anyway)  After I made the payment, I called them to express my displeasure with their tactics.  I had made a substancial payment exactly one month earlier and was confused why they were saying my payment was late.   Later that day, I recieved a call from them demanding I pay a $55 minimum amount due.  The person that called was was Indian, which means they don't even use Americans in America for customer service, they farm it it to India.  This guy demanded that I pay $55, refused to listen to me that I had just made a $403 payment hours earlier.  I demanded to speak to a supervisior, he hem and hawed around and claimed he couldn't find one and offered to refund the $25 fee, something the first guy said he was going to do but failed to do.  Finally, I got the guy to admit that he saw my payment $403.  He did not appoligize.  This is a sh** show compnay.  Just be aware if you get this card.  I'm not going to use it anymore, I don't need the hassle!!!!

more ...
Dec 11, 2018
Extremely Aggressive Company
musicmichael Cardholder

I applied and recieved this card as a stratagy to rebuild credit.  I've watched this account like a hawk, made every payment on time keeping the credit utilization at 30% regardless of the payment amount.  I always pay the bill before the due date and before the 12th (which is a few days before they report to the credit bureaus) .  I'm not sure what happened, but somehow I was 4 days late this last time, I found out myself when I logged on to pay the bill.  I paid $400, which was an amount that put be well under the 30% mark.  I also saw that thay charged me a $25 fee and disabled the card (I wasn't using it anyway)  After I made the payment, I called them to express my displeasure with their tactics.  I had made a substancial payment exactly one month earlier and was confused why they were saying my payment was late.   Later that day, I recieved a call from them demanding I pay a $55 minimum amount due.  The person that called was was Indian, which means they don't even use Americans in America for customer service, they farm it it to India.  This guy demanded that I pay $55, refused to listen to me that I had just made a $403 payment hours earlier.  I demanded to speak to a supervisior, he hem and hawed around and claimed he couldn't find one and offered to refund the $25 fee, something the first guy said he was going to do but failed to do.  Finally, I got the guy to admit that he saw my payment $403.  He did not appoligize.  This is a sh** show compnay.  Just be aware if you get this card.  I'm not going to use it anymore, I don't need the hassle!!!!

more ...
Dec 08, 2018
WORST CREDIT CARD EVER
Adventurer2000 Cardholder

We had 3 Credit One credit cards in our family.  The reason we accepted the offer, was that their logo looks very much like Capital One, and we thought we were obtaining Capital One cards.

On our Credit One Cards, interest was charged from the date of the purchase.  Large fees apply for Credit One to expedite a monthly payment.  The CSR went to great lenghts to convince us to keep the cards open when we wanted to cancel.  In short, the worst credit I have every had and should be AVOIDED.  I do however, recommend Capital One credit cards.  

more ...
Dec 10, 2018

People, it's real simple. Read. Look closely, and read. It's not that hard to tell the difference between "Capital" and "Credit". Read everything and don't allow yourself to be fooled. Then you won't have to come on here and post a bunch of junk telling everyone how you made a mistake and it's the fault of the credit card company. All Credit One terms and fees are explained before you even apply...if you bother to READ any of it. Post reviews, not whiny, pointless rants.

 
Dec 10, 2018

AMEN!

 
Dec 06, 2018
Worst card ever
Credithack44 Cardholder

DO NOT,I REPEAT...DO NOT EVEN THINK ABOUT GETTING THIS CARD UNLESS YOU LIKE ROLLERCOASTERS,PLEASE TAKE MY ADVISE OR YOU WILL REGRET IT, I PROMISE YOU!!!!!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Dec 10, 2018

I actually LOVE rollercoasters...but, I can't say that my experiences with Credit One have ever once been comparable to a roller coaster. It's been good for me.

 
Dec 06, 2018
A rewards card for those with low credit
SimplySavvy Cardholder

I got a pre-approval notice from CreditOne about a year ago, asking me to apply. After I was approved, they did not ask for any deposit from me. They did take a $75 annual fee that was deducted from my initial credit line. Now that I’ve had this card for over a year, they charge me about $8 per month for the annual fee. Also, after I made all of my payments on time for the whole first year, I got a small credit limit increase. My credit line went from its initial $300 to $450. I wasn’t expecting a credit line increase so this was a nice surprise. Another cool thing about this card is that it’s a rewards card! You get 1% cash back on gas and groceries. It’s hard to find a rewards card when you have low credit. This is one that’s  easier to obtain. I also noticed that the APR is only at about 25%, which is lower than both of my other credit cards. Overall, I like this card a lot. It’s never done me wrong. I think it’s a great card for people trying to build up their credit. 

more ...
Dec 05, 2018
Great approval odds, horrible customer s
TheWillBrennan Cardholder

Great if you just want to setup a bill for auto pay and build some credit history. If you're looking to use it and have access to customer service rep who can help you, go with a capital one card

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Dec 14, 2018

I totally agree that cap one should be everyones first choice as a starter card. However credit one is a good choice for a second card. It IS one of the only cards available to people with poor credit that offers rewards and regular credit line increases. At $8 a month the annual fee really shouldn't scare anyone away.

 
Dec 05, 2018
Worse card ever!!!
sweetthing301 Cardholder

If u live close to a state line, u have to call them several times to approve to use the card out of ur state. They have a monthly annual fee of $75 whatever that means. After I tired to make a cash advance they blocked my card. When i called to have it unblocked they said they had unblocked it but yet i couldn't even use the card for $1 purchase. I had to call everytime to have my card unblocked for every purchase I tired to make. Customer service was a joke. They would tell me the same thing over and over everytime I called without fixing my problem. I haven't had the card for a week and i already chopped it up. I'll be paying it off then closing the account asap!!!

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

Credit One Bank® Cash Back Rewards Credit Card