Credit One Bank® Cash Back Rewards Credit Card

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.2 out of 5 stars
341 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

3 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR Not Applicable
  • Annual Fee $0 - $99
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 16.15% - 24.65%* Variable

Our Take

The Credit One Bank® Cash Back Credit Card can help consumers with fair credit health build credit and earn rewards at the same time.

What to Like

The Credit One Bank® Cash Back Credit Card offers credit lines starting at $300. The card features 1% cash back on eligible purchases (terms apply), and many consumers looking to establish or rebuild their credit may qualify.

Look Out For

The Credit One Bank® Cash Back Credit Card includes an annual fee that ranges between $0 and $99. Cardholders are also charged $19 annually for adding an authorized user, and not all applicants qualify for a grace period on interest payments, meaning you could be charged interest from the date your charges are posted, instead of only after your due date.

Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

May 16, 2013
Playing with fire.
KEVINGOLDEN84 Cardholder

I destroyed my credit when I was younger.  Since I have had this card, I have been able to attain credit from more reputable companies.  This card has improved my credit score, as promised.  That being said - Credit One is expensive and they will nickel and dime you until your head spins.  Relying on this card will probably ruin your life so be very careful.  If you use it, go home and pay it off immediately.  Expect random fees constantly - and pay them.  Don't even bother complaining - your complaints will be heard by a guy who probably lives in a mud hut in India (they out source customer service). They simply will not be sympathetic to your first world problems.  

This line of credit has helped me get approved for better lines of credit, thus creating a chain reaction of credit healing.  I use the analogy "playing with fire" because fire is very usefull, but the second you are not careful it will probably burn everything you have down to the ground.  So be very careful and understand who you are dealing with. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

May 02, 2014
There needs to be a negative rating ..
vinnymac1971 Cardholder

I had this card for over a year.  Used the card faithfully and paid back faithfully.  Just about 3 months ago my checking account was wiped out ALL OF MY MONEY was taken out by credit one bank.  first a withdraw of 999.81. then 2 days later 2200.00 by the same name account from Credit One Bank. 

I called and reported fraud charges which wells fargo was awesome on that.  I called Credit One and they kept telling me it was a security issue with my bank.  There have a fail prove system on how they handle business and it could have not been them.  My card had a zero balance.  Some lady in texas had gotten 2800.00 of my checking account and Credit One accused me of knowing this person and paying it off for them.  When my bank statement showed the lady's name of the credit card account.

Wells Fargo is still investigating this CREDIT ONE CORPORATION from las vegas, NV.  Its funny I received all of my money back and still after 3 months its still investigating this issue.  Seems pretty strange a FAIL PROOF CREDIT ONE credit card service is still in business.  And I also looked up complaints on CREDIT ONE... Its happened to several people the same way.

So CREDIT KARMA needs to take them off their website honestly!  They are very shady corporation and if you read this is still choose to get a CREDIT ONE card, don't say I didnt warn you about them.

A NEGATIVE 10 from me

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Apr 28, 2017
Scam!
Jdub1369 Cardholder

I had this card when I was attempting to repair my credit. They charge you for EVERYTHING. If you want an increase in limit, you pay. If you want to make a payment, you either mail it in, pay online and wait 5-7 days for payment to post OR you pay an additional fee to have same day payment processing.
Then when I tried to close my account, they tried to charge me a fee, requested I call customer service to cancel, then told me I had to mail in request to cancel.
Worst card ever!

more ...
Apr 27, 2017
Interest rate is terrible!!!!

I applied only to use and increase my credit score. I wish I would have gone with another option. The interest rate is ridiculous!

more ...
Apr 27, 2017
Only open if it's your last resort
Alexm29 Cardholder

This card has fees for everything. They charge to get a credit line increase, they charge you to add a registered user. They claim to have rewards but you can't really use them. Only reason you should get this card is to boost your credit report by having an extra line of credit open other than that this card is pointless. Make sure you do your research before getting this card

more ...
Apr 27, 2017
They do not look out for the consumer
Archangel24 Cardholder

Easy to get, will help rebuild crdit.  Charge you $10 to make a payment overnight.  If you have a fraud dispute, they want you to fax.  No email, no upload,. They are based in another country.  You will never get an American on the phone.  If I would have known that, I never would have got the card.  Now I have to leave the card on my credit profile for a while so I dont damage my score any more.  Not ahppy. Get the Capital One card.  They are awesome! Love that card!

more ...
Apr 27, 2017
Awesome opportunity
Bcw2014 Cardholder

I applied for and was approved for this card. Have very challenged credit and started with a minimal amount. $300-$125 for start up. However. I paid that amount and within 2 months got an increase. This helped my credit and gives me more flexibility. I'm happy to have been given the opportunity and this is an awesome card to get you in the path of responsible spending. 

more ...
Apr 26, 2017
pos
dmcclure560 Cardholder

This bank sucks the blood out of you I do not recommend this card.

more ...
Apr 26, 2017
I cancelled it immediately
LisaEContreras Cardholder

Although this card may have features that are nice and all, the initial fee is outrageous and when advised i was qualified there was supposed to be no fee, that was my reason for thinking about this card, but it was another story upon receiving my statement, prior to activating this card..so I think that if you can't get credit, you will probably have a good feel with this card to help you build it..but most credit card companies do report to the card bureaus monthly anyways.

more ...
Apr 26, 2017
Serves its purpose

I got this card in an attempt to help rebuild my credit.  Yes, the interest rate sucks, but so does my credit, not their fault.  I am starting the home buying process and have been looking closely at my credit reports. I noticed that for some reason the payment history does not report on my Equifax but it does on the other two.  The limit, balance, and monthly payment are all there, but thats it!  No good marks showing my perfect payment history, just "not reported".  I called last week and spoke to someone (just called the customer service number on the back of the card to the person who says they can't find a number to contact anyone) to see if this could be corrected.  I'm pretty sure the agent didn't understand what I was saying even after explaining it several times, but she said that she would submit my account for review and to call back in 24 hours.  I gave it a few extra days and called back again, nothing noted on my account and after several attempts at explaining it I was simply told that they report to all three credit bureaus.  One more attempt at explaining it and then I was told they would look into it and I should call back in 72 hours.  I told him that this phone call was me calling back from my last phone call when I was told to call back and I as the customer should not have to keep calling back!  I asked to speak to a supervisor and after about five minutes I spoke to someone else.  I again explained what the reporting of their credit card looks like and that I want my credit report to reflect the good payment history because I am sure that if I missed a payment it would be showing.  He told me that he would look into it personally and I should check back in 7-10 days.  Nope, not checking back, you can call me when it is handled!  He said he would call me, but I'm sure I won't hear from them.  Once get my mortgage approval and close on a house I will be cancelling the card!

more ...
Apr 25, 2017
First card that accepted me
Dolivel Cardholder

As my first credit card, it helped me go from not having any credit , to having fair credit. As long as you pay on time and pay large amounts you will be fine.

more ...
Apr 25, 2017
pinkisin Cardholder

they tell you one thing and do the other, they lie BIG TIME!

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

Credit One Bank® Cash Back Rewards Credit Card