Credit One Bank® Platinum Visa® with Cash Back Rewards Reviews

Credit One Bank® Platinum Visa® with Cash Back Rewards Reviews
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.5 out of 5 stars
279 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

2.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR Not Applicable
  • Annual Fee $0 - $99
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 19.74% - 25.74%* Variable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jun 08, 2019
Use only to build or rebuild credit...
Neosabre Cardholder

This card is for building or rebuilding credit. Everything is explained up front if you just take the time to read their policies. I was granted a starting credit limit of $500 with a credit score of around 580. After one year, they will allow you to apply for a credit limit increase. They report to all three credit agencies; so get this card if you can afford the fees and interest rate. There is an annual fee. Use it sparringly and make sure you make at least the minimum payment monthly and you will see your credit score increase. The interest rate may be high but that's just the price you pay when applying for a no-frills starter credit card. Also, customer service has been good to me so far. Payments post to your account within 24 hours usually but it sometimes takes a few days for your available credit to reflect your payment. Website is minimalistic but gets the job done. Use this card wisely, correctly, and do your part and you shall reap the benefits of a higher credit score.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Oct 30, 2019
One of the worst possible cards around
zyvt Cardholder

This card should win an award for being the payday loan of the credit card industry.  There are a couple other shady issuers like Credit One, known as "fee harvesters".

Reading Credit One's Cardmember Agreement will shock you - unlike all the other credit cards in the industry, they begin charging interest the moment a charge posts to your account.  WIth most credit cards, you have up between 30 and 55 days before being charged interest, but not with Credit One.  They have horrible customer service, no benefits, and target sub-prime (read: poor) individuals with credit offers.  There's no way out of the annual fee except to cancel the card, which trashes your credit.

Avoid this AT ALL COSTS.  Apply for a Discover It Secured or Capital One Platinum Secured card.  If you get this card, you will pay dearly for it.  Your purchases will all cost exorbitantly more because of interest, and you will be hit with fee after fee after fee.  Want to increase your credit limit?  There's a fee for that. 

This card is among the absolute worst.  Do not get it.  DO NOT.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Nov 14, 2019
Useless scam card. Don’t get this card!
CrankyGinger Cardholder

This card is a nightmare and I regret ever using it. Had a $300 limit and when I tried paying it off, they locked my account. When i'd call customer service, they'd put me on hold and hang up. The interest piled up and they still wouldn't help me get into the account to pay, so instead they put it in collections and sued me for $1000. Went to court, got to pay just what I owed, but it was insane how quickly that went down. Use capital One. It's a much better card to start building credit and more trustworthy. 

more ...
Nov 06, 2019
mrsbrnsugar Cardholder

Bottom line is if you get this card you better pay it off.  They will sue you promptly!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 12, 2019

Sue you? You mean you didn’t pay so they want their money back.

 
Oct 30, 2019
One of the worst possible cards around
zyvt Cardholder

This card should win an award for being the payday loan of the credit card industry.  There are a couple other shady issuers like Credit One, known as "fee harvesters".

Reading Credit One's Cardmember Agreement will shock you - unlike all the other credit cards in the industry, they begin charging interest the moment a charge posts to your account.  WIth most credit cards, you have up between 30 and 55 days before being charged interest, but not with Credit One.  They have horrible customer service, no benefits, and target sub-prime (read: poor) individuals with credit offers.  There's no way out of the annual fee except to cancel the card, which trashes your credit.

Avoid this AT ALL COSTS.  Apply for a Discover It Secured or Capital One Platinum Secured card.  If you get this card, you will pay dearly for it.  Your purchases will all cost exorbitantly more because of interest, and you will be hit with fee after fee after fee.  Want to increase your credit limit?  There's a fee for that. 

This card is among the absolute worst.  Do not get it.  DO NOT.

more ...
Oct 29, 2019
Ok
conn1166 Cardholder

Pretty high annual fee, low credit limit, poor customer service, high intrest rate.

more ...
Oct 29, 2019
Ok
conn1166 Cardholder

It's an ok credit card if you really want one and can't get approved by the major companies. Intrest rate is pretty high.

more ...
Oct 28, 2019
Fthesepeople Cardholder

High way robbery! Don't apply for this card! Straight scam I don't know how they can get away with literally robbing people. I got approved for a $2000 limit gay declined on my first purchase at Target. I was told by customers service to use cash another credit card or go to another store. My card never worked and I was charged fees even tho I couldn't and didn't use my card to buy anything. STAY AWAY!!!

more ...
Oct 27, 2019
Dont do it!
Tarafoe Cardholder

do not get this card. It is terrible. you will ruin your credit. Not even for rebuilding. Its getting paid off in 3 days and I am cancelling.

more ...
Nov 08, 2019

Good luck with canceling, i cancelled mine in april, then a recurring payment from website came through AFTER i closed account ( funny though, they would always deny this recurring payment monthly, which caused me fees from merchant, but then allowed it after account closed). So long story short the card would be able to continue charging me fees AAAAAAND allowing other merchants (including one mentioned) with recurring payments to go through to keep account open. EVEN after the first time they pulled this in may and i paid all fees to avoid account to stay open, they charged some $1 overdrawn or ? Fee to keep charging me and let merchants continue to utilize account.......bad bad mojo

 
Nov 08, 2019

Oh yeah and kicker is until i threatened to turn them in to BBB they kept mailing me statements of a balance from the merchants which i did pay these and all fees twice to try and close this card....so as of nov. 2019 i see it has been closed through credit report with no balance......so 7 months of the card fees and 7 months of merchants and their criminal way of locking you in with a scumbag lawyers ill worded " consumer agreement" and to the "shylock judge" that made agreement legal i have hopefully cut ties with this criminal card. What has this world come to when even the judges of the state, government, and ungodly rich are all in on it together..!!

 
Oct 26, 2019
Helps build Credit
Rebuild4Teavel Cardholder

After 3 statements I went from ACL 300- 500 limit. I kept paying it off every month. The only downside is it takes 5 days for your available credit to update after payment. Scores in 640s

more ...
Oct 27, 2019

U can call capital one & have them expedite your payment. It csn br processed immediately after thry do a 3 way call to your bank to verify that the payment amount is available. I do it all the time with 2 of my capital one cards.

 
Oct 27, 2019

Sorry realize this isn't capital one 👓

 
Oct 25, 2019
Seriously people, run! You would regret

They will hit you with unexpected fees, their interest is absurd, they charge you for the actual CARD! The annual charge is nuts on top of all the other stuff and you pay that right up front. There are NUMEROUS other companies thatare more honest that will serve your needs better. This company is helping nobody but themselves.
Really, I promise you.

more ...
Oct 25, 2019
Karkarb1 Cardholder

Worst card ever!! Customer Service-Poor, Use of Card-Poor. I was approved for this card when I tried to purchase for the first time the card was declined and it continued to decline.  Based upon, I requested to close the account because of poor service and use. They closed it but charged me the amount that they approved me for credit. How can you do that, I continue to dispute the charges placed on my credit. I do not suggest this card to anyone!!! Get a known name card.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 
Credit One Bank® Platinum Visa® with Cash Back Rewards Reviews

Credit One Bank® Platinum Visa® with Cash Back Rewards