Overall card rating

2.7
70 Reviews
from Credit Karma members

Most helpful positive review

Apr 16, 2021
Uplifting
Credit Karma Member

I was approved for this card with fair odds here but I also had this same card recommended to me on the Experian website, which is where I applied for it and was approved for $750. I always compare the cards on here and on the Experian site. I just pray and take my chances. Not the best advice when trying to build credit but God is good and my scores are on the rise. I said it was uplifting because where I had been denied before, I am starting to get more approvals.

Helpful325
Not Helpful24
Comment7
Flag

Most helpful negative review

Mar 02, 2021
Odds Of Approval Incorrect
Credit Karma Member

My credit score is currently 624. This popped up on Credit Karma as a credit card with good odds of approval. I was declined. I'm currently trying to rebuild my credit after having a major life event which has now been remedied. I have a fairly good income, $25,000 in savings, and $10,000 in available credit. I pay off my balances each month. I'm irritated I wasted my time applying for this. I don't need the available credit; I need to increase my score.

Helpful242
Not Helpful57
Comment8
Flag


Member ratings

Application process
Customer service

All member reviews (70)

16
7
6
4
37

Jan 24, 2023
Customer service is awful.
Credit Karma Member

I applied for, and got thus card. In the time it took for the card to come, I had to change phone carriers, and was not able to port my phone number. Because of this I could not activate the card, and when I called customer service, they said, oh well. Have to have the phone number you applied with and call from it to activate your card.

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Jan 03, 2023
Did not get a credit inquiry after 6 month
Credit Karma Member

Now they making excuses I have to wait 7 month for the updating I'm making on-time payment for 6 months I did not get a credit increase when I apply for the credit card they did not say 7 month ??????????

Helpful0
Not Helpful1
Comment0
Flag

Dec 02, 2022
Bad customer service
Credit Karma Member

I have waited over a month for the card to come. Customer service gives the run around. Very frustrating. No confirmation email on approval.

Helpful5
Not Helpful0
Comment4
Flag

Nov 13, 2022
Can’t trust CK
Credit Karma Member

I applied for an Apple Card after CK said I had “Very Good” approval odds. My credit score is a 649. I was declined. After this and others reviews of this same thing happening with other card offers. I don’t trust CK anymore.

Helpful14
Not Helpful1
Comment0
Flag

Nov 02, 2022
Card does what it says
Credit Karma Member

I’ve had this card a little over 6 months now. It’s done exactly what it’s advertised. My credit line was doubled after 6 months of ON TIME payments, and it reports to all 3 credit bureaus.

Helpful20
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Oct 24, 2022
Payments Take Forever!
Credit Karma Member

I have this card with a $750 credit limit. While I’ve not had any problems with it, it takes FOREVER for your payments to post & the credit to be made available! I pay online and well before my due date, but I just wish the payments would post faster.

Helpful21
Not Helpful0
Comment2
Flag

Oct 21, 2022
I got approved
Credit Karma Member

It popped up and I got approved for 1,000 so if you pay your credit cards well like I do and never skip payments credit cards will approve you.

Helpful18
Not Helpful0
Comment1
Flag

Oct 10, 2022
It’s ok
Credit Karma Member

At the time i applied i believe my credit score was 630 something. I had excellent approval odds and got approved for $750 limit. I don’t really carry a balance hoping that it doubles in 6 months like advertised. Only think i dislike is it will take a very long time to post available credit. It’s a pro and con because it stops me from using it right after i pay. After a few months paying on time my score went up to 696 and i was able to get a chase freedom card :D

Helpful22
Not Helpful1
Comment0
Flag

Sep 07, 2022
Wow What a Mistake to Apply
Credit Karma Member

Credit Karma how can you do that to people. Give them an outstanding approval and when they apply they are denied. BUT that is not all. I had a drop in my credit score of 75 and 64 points. What does someone who was rebuilding their credit do now? I would have never applied if I knew this would happen. It takes so long for the rebuilding creditor to get up their and in 1 click you are down in the sewer. I will never do this again. Take my advice do not apply for this card.

Helpful52
Not Helpful12
Comment5
Flag

Sep 02, 2022
Not worth your time!
Credit Karma Member

Try another card. Was more than qualified.

Helpful9
Not Helpful2
Comment0
Flag

1-10 of 70

See Approval Odds before you apply

We’ll estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. Join today — it’s free! You’ll also get:

Sign up
  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

These ratings and reviews are provided by our users. Banks, issuers and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee this content, are not responsible for it, and may not even be aware of it.

†† The opinions you read here come from our editorial team. Credit Karma receives compensation from third-party advertisers, but that doesn’t affect our editors' opinions. Our marketing partners don’t review, approve or endorse our editorial content. It’s accurate to the best of our knowledge when it’s posted.