Capital One® Quicksilver® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Capital One® Quicksilver® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.3 out of 5 stars
119 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

3.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0%* for 15 months
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 15.74% - 25.74%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR 0%* for 15 months
  • Purchase Regular APR 15.74% - 25.74%* Variable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jun 19, 2019
Great Card! My first non-secured card
Eezyville Cardholder

So I got this card around January 2019 with a measly credit score of about 620. Wasn't sure I'd get it but I tried and they said, "Sure we'll give you a shot!" Had a limit of $500, I used it all the time and paid it off every month. 6 months of on time payments and they said they'd up my limit to $750. So after the sixth payment I'm like, "Yay! I get $750 as a limit!" Checked my account today to track my spending and was surprised to find my limit is now $3500!?!?! Well **** man! I like this card. Helped me get the Discover It! card too. It is now a champion in my book. Also my score is now 649 but that is because of a newer car. My pieces were falling off my old $1000 junk car so...

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

May 30, 2019
Crap card
dkjobs Cardholder

No credit limit increases. Have had card over 3 years and they gave me 1 increase of $300. My scores are 802 and 805. Go with Amex, citi Bank or discover. They give great increases every 6 months. Only get this card if u are building your credit. They pull from all 3 credit bureau too.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Oct 08, 2019
Good for newbie, avoid otherwise
MisterMeggt Cardholder

This card is great if you’re rebuilding or starting your credit. This is mainly because they’ll approve anyone. The issue is that you’ll never get a credit line increase and if you’re starting your credit history with this card, it will most likely be one of your older accounts thus affecting the age of your credit history if you cancel. Also, there is a $3 monthly fee whether you use the card or not. Make sure you pay that or it’ll get reported as a late or non-payment 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 11, 2019

there is no fee with this card.....you probably have the Quicksilver ONE card.

 
Oct 06, 2019
Easy Application and Approval!
Barbieshs Cardholder

I was nervous about applying for this credit card because I have previously had a credit card with Capital One that was charged off and went into collections about seven years ago. After about a two minute application process, I was quickly approved for the Quicksilver credit card with an $8000 credit limit ! :-)
My credit score is 781
My annual yearly income is $55,000

My total debt is about $108,000 which includes just a mortgage payment and a credit card with a 0 balance.

I hope this helps! This card seems like it'll be a good one. I'll try to update in 3 months when I get the Welcome Reward.

more ...
Oct 03, 2019
Difficult to sync with Personal Capital
SaverMcGraw Cardholder

Constantly requires verification - won't sync with Personal Capital anymore.  Cancelling this card soon.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 05, 2019

Denied me and dropped my score 4 points. Jerks!

 
Sep 28, 2019
Its a credit card
Skeletonman Cardholder

I just pay it off weekly or biweekly. Use the points to get gift cards. Use it over my debit due to better fraud protection. I get a warning email if I tip too high at a restraunt.

more ...
Sep 25, 2019
Chase Unlimited Much Better
Cheruiyot Cardholder

Applied for credit and was approved. Then drama began. Asked t submit SSN, DL, and utility bill via "secure" link. I declined to submit all personal information online for their security but not mine. Customer service is equally terrible. I'll never recommend, or even consider opening an account with this unfriendly company. 

No star from me capital one.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Sep 26, 2019

Sorry but it’s not difficult to send two forms of ID and a utility bill to capital one credit department It took me about 4-5 days and called the next day for approved 2500k!!! Yes I also got approved and they needed further verification

 
Sep 23, 2019
I wouldn't have a Capital One card!
GmaLindaLuDu Cardholder

These people are crooks of the highest order! They want you to indebt yourself to them at the highest credit limit they can give you, but refuse to lower your APR and want to rip you off! DON'T FALL FOR IT, THEY WILL EFF YOU OVER!!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 05, 2019

Pay it off every month and you don't need to worry about APR. Great cards to use when your out of the country. No foreign transaction fees!!

 
Sep 18, 2019
Available credit reset sucks
JoseMSAF Cardholder

Dot expect your available credit to reset after you make a payment. It takes over 7 days for it to reset. If you need it sooner, they need to 3-way call your bank and confirm that you have enough money to cover the payment. Even after the payment has been cleared for over 5 days, they still need to check. 

more ...
Oct 05, 2019

You may want to ask for a increase on you credit limit.

 
Oct 08, 2019

If you use the same banking account you WONT have that problem girl! Yea this card sucks but sounds like you just on some BS!

 
Oct 18, 2019

I sent them an email and they quickly fixed the issue and haven't had any issues since.

 
Aug 26, 2019
Not user friendly
Jeg1955 Cardholder

You can not lower your interest rate, no matter how good your credit score, unless you cancel card and open new one.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 05, 2019

Pay it off and no worries

 
Aug 23, 2019
A solid beginner or rebuilding card
wheezal Cardholder

At the time, i had a rating of just over 600.  Got approved for 5k.   For someone that was rebuilding their credit, this was great.  Easy to understand rewards with no frills and a website that is very simple to use.

There are better cards, but Quicksilver is a good one to help rebuild credit by just keeping the balance low and paying it off quickly to avoid the higher than average interest rates.  

more ...
Aug 30, 2019

Hi i dont beleave that iv had the card for 2yrs my limit is only 950$

 
Sep 26, 2019

Seriously what you are saying makes no logical sense!!!!! My credit is a solid 715/710 all across and only got 3500k
How the he’ll did you get 5k hahahaha
I’m curious to know

 
Oct 04, 2019

its not only your credit score they consider but your income & assets also ....i know of people with scores in the 600s and got between $20k- $25k CL.

 
Aug 14, 2019
Better than other cards I've had so far
farmallqueen Cardholder

I love how cash back is available immediately unlike the other card I have from a different company . Great intro APR & I was approved for $10k with my credit. No qualms about it so far!

more ...
Aug 28, 2019

Congrats on your CL, do you mind stating what your credit score is at the time you applied? I'm considering applying for this card.

 
Sep 05, 2019

Same here hard to believe you’ll get 10k just by your credit
Thanks brother

 
Oct 08, 2019

Lies! They don’t give out high limits!

 
Nov 06, 2019

If your credit good and good income coming in this is the card with good credit not the Quicksilver one with that annual fee it start out small credit limit

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
60+ Days Past Due Status
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 964
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 
Capital One® Quicksilver® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Capital One® Quicksilver® Cash Rewards Credit Card