Capital One® Quicksilver® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Capital One® Quicksilver® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews
3.3 out of 5 stars
112 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

3.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0%* for 15 months
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 15.49% - 25.49%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR 0%* for 15 months
  • Purchase Regular APR 15.49% - 25.49%* Variable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Dec 23, 2019
Great for building credit
EW406 Cardholder

Approved initially at a 647 score for $300 limit. They said if i paid six consectuvie months I would qualify for a higher credit limit of $500. After paying off my balance in full every month for 6 months, they upped my credit limit to a whopping $2,300! Now sitting at a 720 score and have reestablished a healthy credit score.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Nov 22, 2019
Juannationarmy Cardholder

If you apply through credit karma, credit karma will apply for a different card called the capital one Quicksilver one and you will not get the bonus. I was on the phone with capital one 6 times and they do not want to give me the $150 bonus for spending 500. I am very ****ed at credit karma for this bs it's so bad I will never apply for a card through them. You're better off doing it through the banks website to be sure. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Jan 28, 2020
Very open to being hacked.
Hairyburger Cardholder

Capital One's credit card holder data and operating system have been penetrated by hackers, apparently Middle Eastern, since mid-2019. They continue to make fraudulent charges, even on replacement cards issued after a first fraudulent charge. I reported serveral fraudulent charges on my Platinum card, and there was another fraudulent charge on the replacement card EVEN BEFORE I received it in the mail.

more ...
Jan 28, 2020
This card is a great to start
DBear503 Cardholder

I started off with $500 limit. I like the rewards. Best to redeem a purchase as you get the most out of your points. Sign up and install the capital one ap and make easy payments, track spending, and lock your card. Interest is a bit high but all and all good for what it's worth. Better than credit one!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Feb 13, 2020

Way better than credit one!

 
Jan 25, 2020
Glad it's in my wallet!
sourpuss29 Cardholder

I was recently upgraded to the QuickSilver card after only having my Capital One Platinum MC for approximately three and a half months. I simply called to inquire as to how long I would have to wait to get a different card, and BOOM!...they switched me to the one I wanted all along. I've used my QS a LOT over the past two weeks, and the thing I love most about it is that the cash back is available right away, as opposed to having to wait until the statement cuts to see it reflected. I look forward to having a nice, long relationship with Capital One. :)

more ...
Jan 23, 2020
Great Card
lschulz101 Cardholder

I originally received this card a few years ago.  I've maxed out a few times, I make payments larger than the minimum due, and I have never missed a payment.  I started with a 350 credit limit, and now it is over $2000.  I never thought I'd reach that limit.  My last credit increase was $1,000, normally I had only rec'd a $100-300 at a time.  This card has great rewards.  I purchase everything I can on this card, gas, groceries, entertainment, etc.  I then transfer the money from my checking to my card to pay off my purchases.  I'm not perfect, like I said, "I've maxed out a few times and gobbled up most of my limit on others, but I always pay it down.  Keep consistent in your payments, make them larger than the minimum, even if it's only $5-$10 and you will see your credit limit increase steadily.  Thank you, Capital One!

more ...
Jan 21, 2020
Subprime
jgilligan26 Cardholder

Inability to work with longstanding custumer with excellent credit score to upgrade to no annual fee. Closed card.

more ...
Jan 16, 2020
Perfect
TexasJohnny05 Cardholder

This and Discover are te most professional people to work with in this industry.  I've had two occasions with Capital One where I saw a charge that wasn't mine.  They immediately credited back my account and launch an investigation. Turns out I was right so it all worked out, but they did the heavy listing.  When I applied, through Credit Karma's recommendation and user reviews, I was re-building my credit and my score was around 670.  They gave me this card with a $10,000 credit limit. Then I applied for their Discover SAVOR card and it also came with a $10,000 line of credit.

Great cards and great people.

more ...
Jan 15, 2020
We refuse to use it
Toniaprotectsu Cardholder

My credit is excellent but Capitol One is an embarrassment. We had a problem with a vendor, at first Capitol One acted like they would take care of it. I sent them tons of paperwork, more than they requested, they closed the complaint without investigation and i spent to much of my valuable time chasing them. I have the call recorded which when they found that out refused to speak with me further and hung up on me, i have that also recorded. They lied and said they never got the paperwork yet 3 minutes before in the same conversation they said they received it all. I have a letter from them saying because I didnt supply the paperwork(i have on recorded call they admit i did) they are closing the complaint and i am responsible for the charges. We paid the charges and have not used them since. Chase bank gave me much better terms, 3 times the credit limit at much less interest and no annual. I will cancel the card soon but didnt want to ding my credit by doing so . My FICO score is between 790 and 814 depending on who you ask. You would think they would want to keep people like us, so imagine how they lie to people really working on their credit. Run from this company!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 28, 2020

For the same reason I will never have a Capitol One Card again. They never handle things properly and then let it all fall on the consumer.

 
Jan 11, 2020
Straightforward and simple

Have had it 4 1/2 years and have never had a problem, paying in the cap one app is a breeze. Their app is very good.

more ...
Jan 08, 2020
HORRIBLE Customer Service
NotHappyx Cardholder

I have yet to speak to someone who completely understands English and can help me.  I have to repeat myself over and over and all they want to do is send out a replacement card.  That's their standard response.  I am looking now to transfer to another credit card.  The customer service is horrible and I will never deal with them again.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 23, 2020

That's unusual. I've had to call several times and I have always received excellent customer service. My card was compromised once and another time, I lost it. They overnighted a new card for me each time. I have never had a bad experience with customer service, in fact, I'd rate them one of the best.

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
60+ Days Past Due Status
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 964
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 
Capital One® Quicksilver® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Capital One® Quicksilver® Cash Rewards Credit Card