Capital One® Quicksilver® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.9 out of 5 stars
133 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0%* for 15 months
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 15.24% - 25.24%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR 0%* for 15 months
  • Purchase Regular APR 15.24% - 25.24%* Variable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Nov 10, 2018
Quicksilver One to Quicksilver
50Orange Cardholder

My story is similar to Jelsmom's I did not apply for the card nor was I pre-approved.  Credit Karma said I had a poor chance of getting the card.  In a quest to become more financially credot wise I called all my credit cards with an annual fee and ask them to waive it.  Two did and two did not.  The cards that did not waive the fee I paid in full and closed. I closed the accounts after getting credit line increases from the other two that did waive the fee so my credit purchasing power and credit score would not be affected.  After explaining to the Cap1 customer service person what I wanted to do, he looked over my account and offered to switch my CO Platinum Card to  the Quickesliver with no annual fee and then walked me through the process of  merging the credit line from my Quicksilver One (has annual fee) in to the new Quicksilver.  As my great granny would say “I am pleased as punch” Cap1 helping me get my credit financial life together and rewarding me for my efforts. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jun 29, 2018
No reason for lowering credit limit.
jerseycity47 Cardholder

I have had this card for 14 years with a $30,000 annual credit limit.  Unfortunately, I pay the balance in full every 30 days.  I received an e-mail that my credit limit has been lowered to $10,000 because I do not use it enough!  Well, I do use it a lot, but I pay the balance in full every month.  I can use home equity if I need more credit for a large purchase, but this makes no sense.  I want to find another card that will not do this, if any exists.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Jan 21, 2019
Good card overall
Detk Cardholder

I have this card and 2 other Capitol One cards. This is the best of all of them in regards to interest ratres. This rate changed to 14% compared to the others at 23%. The Customer Service has also been good. The cash back and rewards are not as good as the Venture card.

more ...
Jan 21, 2019
Love this card!
SurfingLife Cardholder

Perfect for everyday use and love the cash back! Great company, and the website and app make everything simple!

more ...
Jan 18, 2019
Really good and secure
U860hl Cardholder

Ive had this credit card for 5 years now and its dantastic. So far this credit card has never been hacked or whatever unlike my other bank credit card which has been like hacked 3 times now in a matter of 3 years.

more ...
Jan 17, 2019
Lunarrainbows7 Cardholder

Had this card as well as the one, and neither of them would give me a cli no matter what I did. Have pretty **** good credit rn 700+ and for over a year I would get the same message saying they couldn’t give me an increase no matter how heavily I used it. Customer service was a joke, they couldn’t tell me anything.

more ...
Jan 17, 2019
It's user friendly and the cash back is

There is zero annual fee. You get cash back rewards for every purchase. There is a Capital One app that allows you to manage your account on line, even make payments. Its very helpful and easy to use. The best feature of this card is"Credit Wise'. It allows you to not only access your FICO score but review you're complete credit report 24/7/365 without a hit on your report.

more ...
Jan 16, 2019
Horrible through and through
Myrridan Cardholder

When applying it puts a hard inquiry on your account. Its been 3 weeks and my balance transfer went in on their end (meaning they charged me on the capital one card) but still havent paid off my citibank card. Was told that I would have 18 months no interest financing on this balance transfer but it was more like 13 months which makes no sense whatsoever. The customer service people have told me 3 different stories as to why citibank hasnt recieved payment. Its borderline a complete scam. Will never do business with capitalone. Seems like they just want to mess up peoples credit scores. 

more ...
Jan 14, 2019
AV007 Cardholder

Awesome experience! Cool features in app.

more ...
Jan 01, 2019
It’s okay
JaxandDazey Cardholder

I haven’t had the card very long, but I signed up through Credit Karma and there was(is) and $150 bonus when you spend 500. Well I never got it. I haven’t called yet due to the holidays but I’m still really irritated by it. It also takes like 3+ days after a purchase to even show that you made a purchase or show the transaction pending and then another 2ish days for it deduct the money. i like to see my transactions and keep track of my spending and if makes it pretty difficult to do that when it doesn’t even show any evidence that you used the card for like 3 days. 

other then that I haven’t had much more to complain about. Nothing too terrible just annoying. Might try looking for a different card, maybe with better cash back options. 

more ...
Dec 30, 2018
Horrible / incompetent customer service
FairReviewer Cardholder

Never regretted applying for a credit card as much as I regretted this one. 

They run your credit in all three bureaus (incredibly excessive especially when applying for just a credit card with a low end creditor like this one) and it hurts your credit in all three.

Callong their customer service is an absolute nightmare, very incompetent and they don’t even know what they’re talking about. They don’t even have anything that they can refer to to give an answer. I called 4 times so far, only once was able to talk to someone who probably knows a little more than others. 

i deeply regret doing any business with this company, and I am definitely considering closing that credit card. I know I already took the hit in all three bureaus, but that’s minor loss when I compare it to having a credit card that had no customer service whatsoever behind it. My credit score is gonna recover anyways, but doing business with this company is a guaranteed disaster waiting to happen.

more ...
Dec 27, 2018
Good for rebuilding credit
DIBBLEEDOO Cardholder

I applied for and received this card when I was rebuilding credit. I was approved with a very small credit line of $300 when my FICO was about 600. Fast forward 5 years. I now have a 765 FICO and high credit limits with such banks as Amex and Discover. Cap One will not increase my limit past $1000. The APR is high and they charge a yearly fee. I appreciate that they took a chance with me, but I will be cancelling the card.

more ...
Dec 27, 2018

When you go to cancel, maybe then will they increase your line and eliminate the annual fee.

 
Dec 28, 2018

I thought there wasn’t suppose to be an annual fee for this card??

 
Dec 28, 2018

Usually no annual fee. But people with a low credit score could get one, until they improve their score. Shouldn't be one with even OK credit. I wouldn't pay one for this card.

 
Jan 12, 2019

Cancel it.

 
Jan 19, 2019

Sounds like it ran its course. Every credit card isn’t a forever card.

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
60+ Days Past Due Status
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 964
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

Capital One® Quicksilver® Cash Rewards Credit Card