Capital One® Quicksilver® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Capital One® Quicksilver® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews
3.3 out of 5 stars
113 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

3.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0%* for 15 months
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 15.49% - 25.49%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR 0%* for 15 months
  • Purchase Regular APR 15.49% - 25.49%* Variable
Collapse

5 star reviews (49) See All

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Feb 16, 2020
Best card to start and have
Willie78245 Cardholder

Great card app lets you see what you spend and you can setup if card is use it will send you a text for eveytime it's used. If you pay bill on time increases will happen sometimes you have to ask for increases but they will give you them geat card good services 

more ...
Feb 10, 2020
Use it everyday
JonChat Cardholder

Great card got approved when my score was hovering around 600, I started off with a $300 limit and have gotten bumped up to $3300. I've lost it twice and cutomer service was excellent

more ...
Feb 07, 2020
Pay your bills, and the card is fine.
Xah Cardholder

Capital one offered to upgrade me to this card with the same terms and conditions as my old card so I took the opportunity (along with an increase in credit limit) and as long as you pay your bills and stay under 10%, you won't have an issue and your credit score will rise. (As is with 98% of cards)

more ...
Jan 25, 2020
Glad it's in my wallet!
sourpuss29 Cardholder

I was recently upgraded to the QuickSilver card after only having my Capital One Platinum MC for approximately three and a half months. I simply called to inquire as to how long I would have to wait to get a different card, and BOOM!...they switched me to the one I wanted all along. I've used my QS a LOT over the past two weeks, and the thing I love most about it is that the cash back is available right away, as opposed to having to wait until the statement cuts to see it reflected. I look forward to having a nice, long relationship with Capital One. :)

more ...
Jan 23, 2020
Great Card
lschulz101 Cardholder

I originally received this card a few years ago.  I've maxed out a few times, I make payments larger than the minimum due, and I have never missed a payment.  I started with a 350 credit limit, and now it is over $2000.  I never thought I'd reach that limit.  My last credit increase was $1,000, normally I had only rec'd a $100-300 at a time.  This card has great rewards.  I purchase everything I can on this card, gas, groceries, entertainment, etc.  I then transfer the money from my checking to my card to pay off my purchases.  I'm not perfect, like I said, "I've maxed out a few times and gobbled up most of my limit on others, but I always pay it down.  Keep consistent in your payments, make them larger than the minimum, even if it's only $5-$10 and you will see your credit limit increase steadily.  Thank you, Capital One!

more ...
Jan 16, 2020
Perfect
TexasJohnny05 Cardholder

This and Discover are te most professional people to work with in this industry.  I've had two occasions with Capital One where I saw a charge that wasn't mine.  They immediately credited back my account and launch an investigation. Turns out I was right so it all worked out, but they did the heavy listing.  When I applied, through Credit Karma's recommendation and user reviews, I was re-building my credit and my score was around 670.  They gave me this card with a $10,000 credit limit. Then I applied for their Discover SAVOR card and it also came with a $10,000 line of credit.

Great cards and great people.

more ...
Jan 11, 2020
Straightforward and simple

Have had it 4 1/2 years and have never had a problem, paying in the cap one app is a breeze. Their app is very good.

more ...
Jan 06, 2020
Love this card!
AbbyHAZ Cardholder

After suffering layoffs and a bunch of nonsense, I applied for this card in October of 2018 and I was delighted when I got approved and could restart the credit-building process. At the time, I was approved with a TU/Equifax score of about 580. They started me with a $300 limit and it was raised to $500 within a matter of months. I've paid 100% on time and pay multiple times per month. I just got approved for a second Capital One card (the Platinum card-- I did not have to put a deposit down). This is a great card and while the cashback option doesn't yield big perks for me with a $500 limit, it's still nice to have this for times of emergencies. Just over a year later, my credit score has gone up to 670 (fair) and I'm hoping to hit the 700s in the next 6 months or so. 

more ...
Dec 28, 2019
Great for rebuilding credit

Let me start out by saying that I was approved for this card at the young age of 20 with a horrible credit score....
Also, might I add when I was 18 I had two cards with capital one that I let go by not paying the balance, so they charged them off as bad debt as expected!
So, Yes two years later I was pre approved for another two set of Capitol one cards which I still hold current to this day 6 years later!
They are willing to work with anyone in my experience the 6 years I've held this card.
The apr was not great because of my past charge off with them but i knew that going into to it.... I mean (just control your finances better) and it shouldn't be a problem!
They do give a pretty decent raise in credit and give you the option to request a higher limit in the app itself... So thats a plus for me!
I really don't have anything bad to say about this card or the company and all the people I see complaining on here just sound like they dont know how to manage their money properly or they just dont understand how applying for a credit card works.... either way I highly recommend this card and this company!

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
60+ Days Past Due Status
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 964
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 
Capital One® Quicksilver® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Capital One® Quicksilver® Cash Rewards Credit Card