Capital One® Quicksilver® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Capital One® Quicksilver® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews
3.3 out of 5 stars
113 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

3.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0%* for 15 months
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 15.49% - 25.49%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR 0%* for 15 months
  • Purchase Regular APR 15.49% - 25.49%* Variable
Collapse

3 star reviews (5) See All

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Feb 14, 2020
Happy they gave me a chance!!
Keneshialove86 Cardholder

I applied for the cc with ck good approval back in August 2019. My TR 634 and EQ 641. My limit was only $300 but i figured that's ok I'm here to build my credit nothing more nothing less. So after 5 months of on time payments it was to go to $500 by January. Well it went to $2300!!! I was completely shocked. I never leave a balance and i kept my utilization at around 5%. The only issue i have is that when it went to $2300 my TR shot up to 713 and my EQ dropped to 622. I contacted CK via email they don't know why that happened so I'm basically waiting till the end of Feb just to see if it goes back up there shouldn't have been a drop. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Feb 17, 2020

What do you mean by upto 713? Are you referring to your credit score? Also, what do you mean by your EQ dropped by 622? Do you mean it went down to 622.

 
Nov 18, 2019
OK...
Wrpiper69 Cardholder

Almost impossible to get a increase if you don't use the card a lot, but due to the low limit, if you do use it, it shows you're using too much of your credit limit lowering your credit score,which is why I got the card to increase my credit score.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Feb 04, 2020

It sounds dumb, but with my Chase I would just occasionally leave 7-9% of my credit limit on the card on the date the balance is reported (for that card about 2-3 days after the due date) and was able to greatly increase my spending limit. I could imagine something similar being possible with this card. Just make sure to pay if off the following month.

 
Sep 28, 2019
Its a credit card
Skeletonman Cardholder

I just pay it off weekly or biweekly. Use the points to get gift cards. Use it over my debit due to better fraud protection. I get a warning email if I tip too high at a restraunt.

more ...
May 19, 2019
Good Card...but no increases...
TCAL4284 Cardholder

I've had this card since 2015. Never late. Never over the limit...one credit line increase 6 months in nothing since...i get the same message everytime...not enough use of card. I try to use it every month then pay it off...but the limit isnt large enough to pay all my bill of else id use it every month for rewardsssss

more ...
Mar 22, 2019
Mediocre
Saisonman Cardholder

This card doesn’t offer too many benefits other than helping to build your credit. This was my first card after a secured one. They are bery stingy with credit limit increases. Also the card feels cheap and peels apart in my wallet. If you have the option get something else.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
60+ Days Past Due Status
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 964
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 
Capital One® Quicksilver® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Capital One® Quicksilver® Cash Rewards Credit Card