Capital One® Quicksilver® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Capital One® Quicksilver® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews
3.3 out of 5 stars
112 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

3.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0%* for 15 months
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 15.49% - 25.49%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR 0%* for 15 months
  • Purchase Regular APR 15.49% - 25.49%* Variable
Collapse

2 star reviews (12) See All

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Feb 18, 2020
Wyatt777 Cardholder

I initially applied for the $1000 credit limit used it for almost a year making all payments. No late fees I was bumped up to $2500 A couple months after first applying. I got an email last week saying my card has been suspended. I called and asked why? They said due to an error or my income to debt ratio was off.... ? I was like are they just dropping me because they aren't making any money off of me?? Makes no sense. They gave me the answer twice on the phone "A detailed letter will tell you why" still haven't got that letter. Just baffles me that they would do that. That sounds like something they would do if someone DIDNT pay their credit card back....????

more ...
Feb 08, 2020
Difficult payment options
kamisamaz Cardholder

This account is very high interest, but you can get 0% or low interest balance transfer. The issue is later, if you still use the card while making payments. There is no way to set up payments to cover Interest Saver payments, so you have to log on each month after your statement is issued to determine how much to pay. Credit card companies do this on purpose to drive you toward using the card and then bury new charges under the balance transfer amount and making it difficult to pay the new charges to avoid interst from accruing, and this card is worse than most for consumers due to this. My card will get paid in full following the balance transfer period and I'll not use the balance transfer service with this card again. Overall limit is good (20k), but from now, this card is a monthly repayment card only, which wasn't the actual reason I acquired it. If the payment options were fixed to allow Interest Saver by default, I'd use it robustly forever.

more ...
Jan 28, 2020
Very open to being hacked.
Hairyburger Cardholder

Capital One's credit card holder data and operating system have been penetrated by hackers, apparently Middle Eastern, since mid-2019. They continue to make fraudulent charges, even on replacement cards issued after a first fraudulent charge. I reported serveral fraudulent charges on my Platinum card, and there was another fraudulent charge on the replacement card EVEN BEFORE I received it in the mail.

more ...
Nov 25, 2019
LOW CREDIT LIMIT
EDBROWN01 Cardholder

I HAVE A 780 CREDIT SCORE AND THEY WANT TO HIT MY CREDIT WITH A APPLICATION HARD INQUIRY FOR A LOW CREDIT LIMIT. NO THANKS

more ...
Dec 14, 2019

What was the limit they offered ?

 
Dec 27, 2019

I have credit in the 800's. Every credit card company has to do a credit check. It's not going to hurt your credit that bad, so I wouldn't worry.

 
Oct 08, 2019
Good for newbie, avoid otherwise
MisterMeggt Cardholder

This card is great if you’re rebuilding or starting your credit. This is mainly because they’ll approve anyone. The issue is that you’ll never get a credit line increase and if you’re starting your credit history with this card, it will most likely be one of your older accounts thus affecting the age of your credit history if you cancel. Also, there is a $3 monthly fee whether you use the card or not. Make sure you pay that or it’ll get reported as a late or non-payment 

more ...
Oct 11, 2019

there is no fee with this card.....you probably have the Quicksilver ONE card.

 
Jan 26, 2020

You definitely don't have the Quicksilver because that isn't true. You also must definitely get credit limit increases IF you are using the card RESPONSIBLY!

 
Sep 18, 2019
Available credit reset sucks
JoseMSAF Cardholder

Dot expect your available credit to reset after you make a payment. It takes over 7 days for it to reset. If you need it sooner, they need to 3-way call your bank and confirm that you have enough money to cover the payment. Even after the payment has been cleared for over 5 days, they still need to check. 

more ...
Oct 05, 2019

You may want to ask for a increase on you credit limit.

 
Oct 08, 2019

If you use the same banking account you WONT have that problem girl! Yea this card sucks but sounds like you just on some BS!

 
Oct 18, 2019

I sent them an email and they quickly fixed the issue and haven't had any issues since.

 
Jan 26, 2020

I think it depends on your bank not capital one. With The bank I used prior it took up to 7 days for my payment to post to my account. With my new bank it takes 1 to 2 days to post and adjust my available credit.

 
Aug 26, 2019
Not user friendly
Jeg1955 Cardholder

You can not lower your interest rate, no matter how good your credit score, unless you cancel card and open new one.

more ...
Oct 05, 2019

Pay it off and no worries

 
Dec 15, 2019

That's what I've been doing for 3 years now. It's great, who wants to be in debt over interest rates. I'm trying to build my credit, not destroy it! And it's working!

 
Jan 26, 2020

Tip- don't spend more than you can pay off in a month and you won't care what the APR is because you will never have to pay interest. I don't pay interest on any of my credit cards. Paying in full each month is better for your building credit.

 
Jul 12, 2019
Low credit limit; poor customer service
Ahrens04 Cardholder

Low credit limit card and company won't increase the limit because I don't use the card enough to increase the limit. With lower limit, it shows you use a higher percentage of credit cards. Additionally, they would charge cash advance fees for purchases I made on the internet for tangabile items and refused to eliminate the fees.

more ...
May 30, 2019
Crap card
dkjobs Cardholder

No credit limit increases. Have had card over 3 years and they gave me 1 increase of $300. My scores are 802 and 805. Go with Amex, citi Bank or discover. They give great increases every 6 months. Only get this card if u are building your credit. They pull from all 3 credit bureau too.

more ...
Aug 14, 2019

What limit did they start you on? I have simular score's but am looking for a certain limit

 
Dec 10, 2019

Verify the score they pulled. They pulled a 540 on me through EQ. When I pulled it, I got a 700. They had me send them a copy of both my FICO and EQ credit report/score. After I sent that to them they raise my CL. I think it's a glitch in their system, or they are purposely being dishonest.

 
May 24, 2019
What a Joke!!
JollyRoger211 Cardholder

I have a great score, low debt to income, low utilization (15%) and about 50% disposable income…and for some reason they only gave me a $1000 credit limit. This is the lowest limit card I have now and was a total waist of my time and a hard inquiry. The next lowest limit I have $5k. Apparently, they do not real credit worthiness analysis. I know 2 other people who have worst scores, higher debt to income and higher utilization and both were approved for $5k. It looks to me like they like to issue higher limits to riskier people.  The only reason I applied for the card is I am going to Europe and they do not charge for foreign purchases. I will “never” use this card …the only thing this card will ever see is the inside of a dresser drawer… where it will sit until they cancel it for non-use. I called customer service to ask why is was so low they told me "we don't have that information" a computer does our calculations. Cap One is a Joke!!

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
60+ Days Past Due Status
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 964
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 
Capital One® Quicksilver® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Capital One® Quicksilver® Cash Rewards Credit Card