Capital One® Quicksilver® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Capital One® Quicksilver® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews
3.3 out of 5 stars
113 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

3.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0%* for 15 months
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 15.49% - 25.49%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR 0%* for 15 months
  • Purchase Regular APR 15.49% - 25.49%* Variable
Collapse

1 star reviews (32) See All

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Feb 16, 2020
Waste of time
mugman1021 Cardholder

Maybe a good card for poor credit individuals but not if you have good or great credit as I do. This was my first CC out of college, I have cards now with 50k 25k and 35k limits. Cap one wouldnt raise me above 5k. Said thats just how they do business regardless of my credit situation. I took my business elsewhere!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Feb 25, 2020

Same thing with me. I got this card in 2003. They have slowly raised my limit to a whopping 7300. My other cards have a minimum limit of 10K and up. I only keep it open cause it’s my longest standing card

 
Feb 15, 2020
They only want to get into your wallet
a1locc25 Cardholder

They never honored any if their promotion. Customer is trash at very best. An if you keep a balance and then pay it off they still charge you interest even if you pay it off in full the previous billing cycle. I don't use the card anymore because honestly screw them. Why would I want to make a horrible company that doesn't care about you or standard credit act practices money. Don't get the card or any if their cards. Chase and Citi are so much better choices and earlier to be approved.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Feb 28, 2020

yet, i paid it off completely, 2 weeks later there was a charge of interest when i had already paid it off.

 
Jan 21, 2020
Subprime
jgilligan26 Cardholder

Inability to work with longstanding custumer with excellent credit score to upgrade to no annual fee. Closed card.

more ...
Jan 15, 2020
We refuse to use it
Toniaprotectsu Cardholder

My credit is excellent but Capitol One is an embarrassment. We had a problem with a vendor, at first Capitol One acted like they would take care of it. I sent them tons of paperwork, more than they requested, they closed the complaint without investigation and i spent to much of my valuable time chasing them. I have the call recorded which when they found that out refused to speak with me further and hung up on me, i have that also recorded. They lied and said they never got the paperwork yet 3 minutes before in the same conversation they said they received it all. I have a letter from them saying because I didnt supply the paperwork(i have on recorded call they admit i did) they are closing the complaint and i am responsible for the charges. We paid the charges and have not used them since. Chase bank gave me much better terms, 3 times the credit limit at much less interest and no annual. I will cancel the card soon but didnt want to ding my credit by doing so . My FICO score is between 790 and 814 depending on who you ask. You would think they would want to keep people like us, so imagine how they lie to people really working on their credit. Run from this company!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 28, 2020

For the same reason I will never have a Capitol One Card again. They never handle things properly and then let it all fall on the consumer.

 
Jan 08, 2020
HORRIBLE Customer Service
NotHappyx Cardholder

I have yet to speak to someone who completely understands English and can help me.  I have to repeat myself over and over and all they want to do is send out a replacement card.  That's their standard response.  I am looking now to transfer to another credit card.  The customer service is horrible and I will never deal with them again.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 23, 2020

That's unusual. I've had to call several times and I have always received excellent customer service. My card was compromised once and another time, I lost it. They overnighted a new card for me each time. I have never had a bad experience with customer service, in fact, I'd rate them one of the best.

 
Nov 30, 2019
Crap Company, Crap service, Crap policy

One my first secured card, I made a new payment because, I switched banks, a single number was wrong in the routing. The ACH payment was returned for failure to locate bank system. CapitalOne cancels all credit card because of a policy that prevents fraud. Instead of working with me, prior and post closure of account, my credit gets a 64 point punch. DO NOT APPLY FOR THIS CARD at least not with CapitalOne.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Dec 04, 2019

Well a routing number is rather important...

 
Nov 22, 2019
Juannationarmy Cardholder

If you apply through credit karma, credit karma will apply for a different card called the capital one Quicksilver one and you will not get the bonus. I was on the phone with capital one 6 times and they do not want to give me the $150 bonus for spending 500. I am very ****ed at credit karma for this bs it's so bad I will never apply for a card through them. You're better off doing it through the banks website to be sure. 

more ...
Dec 04, 2019

Yeah, I feel like I got screwed in mine too! I wanted the 15 months, zero percentage balance transfer. It was the only reason I applied for the card!!

 
Feb 09, 2020

Glad to know, I would go directly to Capital One site. Creditkarma just a third party and that's how they make $ buy put out the ads for those CCs.

 
Nov 13, 2019
Big scam by capitol one
CrazyEaglr Cardholder

I was sent a dozen pre approved card offers. I finally decided to consolidate for the holidays. I applied. I got approved. U got the card. I could not activated it.
After all those pre approval letter, getting a hard inquiry on my account, then they don't believe my name and want me to send copies if my driver's license and social security card to activate.
Screw the history and dozens of accounts in my name, and capitoki e has to discriminate against Native Americans. **** capitol one.
Filing discrimination against the back.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Dec 04, 2019

That is just laughable.

 
Oct 29, 2019
Balance transfer issue
WatchoutP Cardholder

Applied this card as mentioned ( 15 months intro balance transfer). After activated I called them for balance transfer. Said wait for 10 days after they will tell us for how much I am eligible for. .I like what? What did you check before issue me card.?Why you pull my credit ? And after approval you don't know? Watch out....

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 06, 2019

I work in finances. They have the right to deny this per their terms and conditions and as underwriting reveals more in a credit report. Negatives, fraud, and collections can cause this

 
Oct 17, 2019
The waste card for credit limit
jimoank3 Cardholder

I have 700 score.. it gave me 1000 credit limit.. It is soo freaking to see that limit to me. because what is the use of 1000 bugs :(.... Waste to apply

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 25, 2019

This card is good to build awesome credit, but don’t expect credit line increases. However, It’s a great stepping stone for the CapitalOne Venture that can gives a $20k credit line. Don’t be discouraged and play your cards well.

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
60+ Days Past Due Status
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 964
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 
Capital One® Quicksilver® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Capital One® Quicksilver® Cash Rewards Credit Card