Capital One® Quicksilver® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.4 out of 5 stars
121 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

3.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0%* for 15 months
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 15.74% - 25.74%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR 0%* for 15 months
  • Purchase Regular APR 15.74% - 25.74%* Variable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Nov 10, 2018
Quicksilver One to Quicksilver
50Orange Cardholder

My story is similar to Jelsmom's I did not apply for the card nor was I pre-approved.  Credit Karma said I had a poor chance of getting the card.  In a quest to become more financially credot wise I called all my credit cards with an annual fee and ask them to waive it.  Two did and two did not.  The cards that did not waive the fee I paid in full and closed. I closed the accounts after getting credit line increases from the other two that did waive the fee so my credit purchasing power and credit score would not be affected.  After explaining to the Cap1 customer service person what I wanted to do, he looked over my account and offered to switch my CO Platinum Card to  the Quickesliver with no annual fee and then walked me through the process of  merging the credit line from my Quicksilver One (has annual fee) in to the new Quicksilver.  As my great granny would say “I am pleased as punch” Cap1 helping me get my credit financial life together and rewarding me for my efforts. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

May 30, 2019
Crap card
dkjobs Cardholder

No credit limit increases. Have had card over 3 years and they gave me 1 increase of $300. My scores are 802 and 805. Go with Amex, citi Bank or discover. They give great increases every 6 months. Only get this card if u are building your credit. They pull from all 3 credit bureau too.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Oct 17, 2019
The waste card for credit limit
jimoank3 Cardholder

I have 700 score.. it gave me 1000 credit limit.. It is soo freaking to see that limit to me. because what is the use of 1000 bugs :(.... Waste to apply

more ...
Oct 16, 2019
Bad
HAPPYAPPLICANT Cardholder

I cancelled it as soon as I had another card, through creditkatma with a higher limit

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 16, 2019

hope you didn't have it for a long time....or it could impact your credit rating.

 
Oct 09, 2019
It's great with great customer service:)
jillygirl05 Cardholder

I got it for the 0% interest .  I have had to call customer service a couple of times & they have been exceptional.  Got the card within a couple of weeks of applying with a very generous credit line.

more ...
Oct 08, 2019
Good for newbie, avoid otherwise
MisterMeggt Cardholder

This card is great if you’re rebuilding or starting your credit. This is mainly because they’ll approve anyone. The issue is that you’ll never get a credit line increase and if you’re starting your credit history with this card, it will most likely be one of your older accounts thus affecting the age of your credit history if you cancel. Also, there is a $3 monthly fee whether you use the card or not. Make sure you pay that or it’ll get reported as a late or non-payment 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 11, 2019

there is no fee with this card.....you probably have the Quicksilver ONE card.

 
Oct 06, 2019
Easy Application and Approval!
Barbieshs Cardholder

I was nervous about applying for this credit card because I have previously had a credit card with Capital One that was charged off and went into collections about seven years ago. After about a two minute application process, I was quickly approved for the Quicksilver credit card with an $8000 credit limit ! :-)
My credit score is 781
My annual yearly income is $55,000

My total debt is about $108,000 which includes just a mortgage payment and a credit card with a 0 balance.

I hope this helps! This card seems like it'll be a good one. I'll try to update in 3 months when I get the Welcome Reward.

more ...
Oct 03, 2019
Difficult to sync with Personal Capital
SaverMcGraw Cardholder

Constantly requires verification - won't sync with Personal Capital anymore.  Cancelling this card soon.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 05, 2019

Denied me and dropped my score 4 points. Jerks!

 
Sep 28, 2019
Its a credit card
Skeletonman Cardholder

I just pay it off weekly or biweekly. Use the points to get gift cards. Use it over my debit due to better fraud protection. I get a warning email if I tip too high at a restraunt.

more ...
Sep 25, 2019
Chase Unlimited Much Better
Cheruiyot Cardholder

Applied for credit and was approved. Then drama began. Asked t submit SSN, DL, and utility bill via "secure" link. I declined to submit all personal information online for their security but not mine. Customer service is equally terrible. I'll never recommend, or even consider opening an account with this unfriendly company. 

No star from me capital one.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Sep 26, 2019

Sorry but it’s not difficult to send two forms of ID and a utility bill to capital one credit department It took me about 4-5 days and called the next day for approved 2500k!!! Yes I also got approved and they needed further verification

 
Sep 23, 2019
I wouldn't have a Capital One card!
GmaLindaLuDu Cardholder

These people are crooks of the highest order! They want you to indebt yourself to them at the highest credit limit they can give you, but refuse to lower your APR and want to rip you off! DON'T FALL FOR IT, THEY WILL EFF YOU OVER!!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 05, 2019

Pay it off every month and you don't need to worry about APR. Great cards to use when your out of the country. No foreign transaction fees!!

 
Sep 18, 2019
Available credit reset sucks
JoseMSAF Cardholder

Dot expect your available credit to reset after you make a payment. It takes over 7 days for it to reset. If you need it sooner, they need to 3-way call your bank and confirm that you have enough money to cover the payment. Even after the payment has been cleared for over 5 days, they still need to check. 

more ...
Oct 05, 2019

You may want to ask for a increase on you credit limit.

 
Oct 08, 2019

If you use the same banking account you WONT have that problem girl! Yea this card sucks but sounds like you just on some BS!

 
Oct 18, 2019

I sent them an email and they quickly fixed the issue and haven't had any issues since.

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
60+ Days Past Due Status
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 964
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

Capital One® Quicksilver® Cash Rewards Credit Card