Capital One® Quicksilver® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Capital One® Quicksilver® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews
3.3 out of 5 stars
112 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

3.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0%* for 15 months
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 15.49% - 25.49%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR 0%* for 15 months
  • Purchase Regular APR 15.49% - 25.49%* Variable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Dec 23, 2019
Great for building credit
EW406 Cardholder

Approved initially at a 647 score for $300 limit. They said if i paid six consectuvie months I would qualify for a higher credit limit of $500. After paying off my balance in full every month for 6 months, they upped my credit limit to a whopping $2,300! Now sitting at a 720 score and have reestablished a healthy credit score.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Nov 22, 2019
Juannationarmy Cardholder

If you apply through credit karma, credit karma will apply for a different card called the capital one Quicksilver one and you will not get the bonus. I was on the phone with capital one 6 times and they do not want to give me the $150 bonus for spending 500. I am very ****ed at credit karma for this bs it's so bad I will never apply for a card through them. You're better off doing it through the banks website to be sure. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Feb 18, 2020
Wyatt777 Cardholder

I initially applied for the $1000 credit limit used it for almost a year making all payments. No late fees I was bumped up to $2500 A couple months after first applying. I got an email last week saying my card has been suspended. I called and asked why? They said due to an error or my income to debt ratio was off.... ? I was like are they just dropping me because they aren't making any money off of me?? Makes no sense. They gave me the answer twice on the phone "A detailed letter will tell you why" still haven't got that letter. Just baffles me that they would do that. That sounds like something they would do if someone DIDNT pay their credit card back....????

more ...
Feb 16, 2020
Waste of time
mugman1021 Cardholder

Maybe a good card for poor credit individuals but not if you have good or great credit as I do. This was my first CC out of college, I have cards now with 50k 25k and 35k limits. Cap one wouldnt raise me above 5k. Said thats just how they do business regardless of my credit situation. I took my business elsewhere!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Feb 25, 2020

Same thing with me. I got this card in 2003. They have slowly raised my limit to a whopping 7300. My other cards have a minimum limit of 10K and up. I only keep it open cause it’s my longest standing card

 
Feb 16, 2020
Best card to start and have
Willie78245 Cardholder

Great card app lets you see what you spend and you can setup if card is use it will send you a text for eveytime it's used. If you pay bill on time increases will happen sometimes you have to ask for increases but they will give you them geat card good services 

more ...
Feb 15, 2020
They only want to get into your wallet
a1locc25 Cardholder

They never honored any if their promotion. Customer is trash at very best. An if you keep a balance and then pay it off they still charge you interest even if you pay it off in full the previous billing cycle. I don't use the card anymore because honestly screw them. Why would I want to make a horrible company that doesn't care about you or standard credit act practices money. Don't get the card or any if their cards. Chase and Citi are so much better choices and earlier to be approved.

more ...
Feb 14, 2020
Happy they gave me a chance!!
Keneshialove86 Cardholder

I applied for the cc with ck good approval back in August 2019. My TR 634 and EQ 641. My limit was only $300 but i figured that's ok I'm here to build my credit nothing more nothing less. So after 5 months of on time payments it was to go to $500 by January. Well it went to $2300!!! I was completely shocked. I never leave a balance and i kept my utilization at around 5%. The only issue i have is that when it went to $2300 my TR shot up to 713 and my EQ dropped to 622. I contacted CK via email they don't know why that happened so I'm basically waiting till the end of Feb just to see if it goes back up there shouldn't have been a drop. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Feb 17, 2020

What do you mean by upto 713? Are you referring to your credit score? Also, what do you mean by your EQ dropped by 622? Do you mean it went down to 622.

 
Feb 13, 2020
Credit booster
Countryteam Cardholder

This card is useful for building your credit. Apply if you don't have any credit history or working on gaining points. It was recommended to me by my credit tutor who helped me boost my credit 200 points up in 1 month to qualify for a mortgage I desperately needed. Royalblade @ Protonmail com is his email.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Feb 17, 2020

There's NO way your score went up 200 points in one month. 😒

 
Feb 11, 2020
Its a good card, but....
LittleBlackDog Cardholder

Its a great card, good rewards, my only problem is the high interest rate THAT NEVER GOES DOWN!  I would rather get a lower interest rate!

more ...
Feb 12, 2020

If you're worried about the interest rate, you're playing the (credit card) game wrong.

 
Feb 16, 2020

I have ALMOST PERFECT credit and They still want 25+% Apr...thats crazy. I have WAY better credit card thru bank. No annual fees and 12% interest, which we pay in full each month anyhow.

 
Feb 10, 2020
Use it everyday
JonChat Cardholder

Great card got approved when my score was hovering around 600, I started off with a $300 limit and have gotten bumped up to $3300. I've lost it twice and cutomer service was excellent

more ...
Feb 08, 2020
Difficult payment options
kamisamaz Cardholder

This account is very high interest, but you can get 0% or low interest balance transfer. The issue is later, if you still use the card while making payments. There is no way to set up payments to cover Interest Saver payments, so you have to log on each month after your statement is issued to determine how much to pay. Credit card companies do this on purpose to drive you toward using the card and then bury new charges under the balance transfer amount and making it difficult to pay the new charges to avoid interst from accruing, and this card is worse than most for consumers due to this. My card will get paid in full following the balance transfer period and I'll not use the balance transfer service with this card again. Overall limit is good (20k), but from now, this card is a monthly repayment card only, which wasn't the actual reason I acquired it. If the payment options were fixed to allow Interest Saver by default, I'd use it robustly forever.

more ...
Feb 07, 2020
Pay your bills, and the card is fine.
Xah Cardholder

Capital one offered to upgrade me to this card with the same terms and conditions as my old card so I took the opportunity (along with an increase in credit limit) and as long as you pay your bills and stay under 10%, you won't have an issue and your credit score will rise. (As is with 98% of cards)

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
60+ Days Past Due Status
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 964
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 
Capital One® Quicksilver® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Capital One® Quicksilver® Cash Rewards Credit Card