Southwest Rapid Rewards® Premier Credit Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.2 out of 5 stars
17 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

3 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 18.24% - 25.24%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $99
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 18.24% - 25.24%* Variable
Collapse

4 star reviews (2) See All

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Mar 20, 2019
Benefits don't really exist
ThunderJim Cardholder

The credit for early check-in apparently isn't real

more ...
Apr 15, 2019

You get reimbursed for upgraded boarding at the gate, not early bird check-in. They are two totally different things. It works, and you get credited as soon as the transaction posts to your account.

 
Apr 15, 2019

Also, isn't that for the Priority card rather than this one?

 
Oct 28, 2018
5 star card!!!
Liam16 Cardholder

I originally applied for this card to help my daughter earn some rapid rewards points. I honestly was not expecting to get approved. Approval came back quickly with a $4500 CL. I earned my 40K rapid rewards points about a week after hitting the $1000 spend within 90 days.  My daughter earned her referral points about a week after I got my approval. 

Will continue to keep this card in my arsenal. 

more ...
Nov 21, 2018

Wow what was your score?

 
Dec 11, 2018

What was your score?

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
60+ Days Past Due Status
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 322
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

Southwest Rapid Rewards® Premier Credit Card