Chase Sapphire Preferred® Card Reviews

Cardholders' Choice i
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

4.3 out of 5 stars
95 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 18.24% - 25.24%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $95
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 18.24% - 25.24%* Variable
Collapse

3 star reviews (2) See All

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Sep 29, 2018
Travel rewards are not worth it
WantItSimple Cardholder

Forget the 25% bonus for using their travel center.  Prices there are more than 25% (even 40%) higher than what can be found through other travel websites, so it's not worth it.  Beter reward values are out there, so really only worth it for the initial bonus

more ...
Oct 08, 2018

I always transfer my points to either Southwest or Hyatt to get the best redemption on points.

 
Oct 12, 2018

Best thing to do is to grab up a Freedom + Freedom Unlimited and rack up Ultimate Rewards points on those, transfer points to the Sapphire and that'll maximize your travel gain in the long run. Chase Trifecta is great!

 
May 24, 2018
Great card when it works.

This card gives me trouble at just about half of the places I try to use it. Almost everytime the card needs to be swiped it doesn't work. It's almost always at restaurants. Which sucks because that's where the 2X points are coming from. Then the cashier will have to punch the numbers in manually which I'm not very comfortable with. Everywhere with the chip reader has been fine. The card is nice looking and weighty.

more ...
Jun 08, 2018

Ask for a new card.

 
Jul 17, 2018

It happened to me once. I called customer service to replace a new card.

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
60+ Days Past Due Status
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 1,304
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

Chase Sapphire Preferred® Card

2 Reviews
Cardholders' Choice i