Chase Freedom Unlimited® Reviews

Chase Freedom Unlimited® Reviews
3.6 out of 5 stars
132 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

3.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0%* intro for 15 months
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 16.49% - 25.24%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR 0%* intro for 15 months
  • Purchase Regular APR 16.49% - 25.24%* Variable
Collapse

5 star reviews (67) See All

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Oct 13, 2019
Very good to have
JamesinUS2019 Cardholder

Got it in July this year. CK 655 at that time. CL of 1K No complaints. Waiting on my bonus now.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 06, 2019

So glad someone mentioned their score when approved this really help in my decision to apply.

 
Oct 09, 2019
Do they rasie
JACK19701 Cardholder

Do they raise your limited every 6 month or 12 months I read it every 12 month but do want to waste a hard inquiry at 6 months to be turn down

more ...
Oct 19, 2019

They increase mine in about a year without asking

 
Oct 20, 2019

Thank you I'm at 6 months

 
Oct 20, 2019

Every 3 months for me. That was within the first 6months too.

 
Oct 22, 2019

Kool

 
Oct 06, 2019
thunderboy Cardholder

Great card!

more ...
Oct 19, 2019

Would like more information on why its a good card- so far it has more bad reviews.

 
Oct 25, 2019

Too many negative experiences that doesn’t measure up to a solid GREAT

 
Oct 02, 2019
Approved with poor odds
Ivan7849 Cardholder

CK had me at poor approval odds and I still got approved for $1000 CL. Not the biggest CL but I will take it. 2 months later and my CL went to $2000. I'll keep using it and paying it off before the cycle ends to make my limit even higher. I had 664 TU and 666 EQ at the time of approval. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 12, 2019

Which bureau did they pull from?

 
Sep 30, 2019
I got this card with a 649 credit score!
CreditDivaNYC Cardholder

Credit Karma told me me my odds were "Fair". I was approved for this card and Citi Double Cash in the same day and transferred all of my balances!! So happy and paying everything off with 0 interest!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 07, 2019

What was your CL

 
Sep 16, 2019
Best card I own!!
rangerider64 Cardholder

I applied for this card after CK stated I had a good chance. Really didn't expect the credit limit I recevied.. $9600 biggest credit limit to date for me. Thanks CK and thanks Chase.

more ...
Sep 17, 2019

Congratulations for this. I am planning for one. Could you tell what was your credit score at the time you applied for this card? Thanks.

 
Sep 27, 2019

my score was Trans 688 Equifax 692 I have another card with Chase for the last 5 years.

 
Nov 12, 2019

Do you know which credit bureau they pulled? I have a sizable discrepancy between my reports.

 
Sep 15, 2019
Pretty good had no issues
Heelerdad Cardholder

Had it over a year and had no issues I love the cash back

more ...
Sep 12, 2019
I love my freedom unlimited

I applied in April of this year and last month I was given an increase of additional $2000 from $4300 to now $6300! So far no issues I’m paying on time and it is helping me out my credit. My card was sent to me within 7 days after I got my approval. I set up my chase App on my phone to keep track of my two chase cards and my expenses. I love it!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Sep 25, 2019

Thank 4 month I'm there did you ask or they did it on there own or after statement drop

 
Sep 11, 2019
Amazing
Cheyenne2426 Cardholder

I have had a few credit cards now and this one BY FAR has been my most favorite one!! Chase is AMAZING to work with you won’t be disappointed! 

more ...
Sep 09, 2019
AWESOME CARD

This is by far the best credit I own. They started with me a good limit and i have been paying it on time for a couple of months and already have a in increased. They increased my limit by 2800 which I'm so grateful for. I didn't even have to call or request a credit increase which I like. This chase credit cards gives cash back and let's you take money out the ATM. I love everything about this card. If I knew this how awesome this card was I would have applied a couple of years ago when I was financing my mazda with them. Thank you chase for this awesome credit card. By far the BEST CARD I OWN. Way better than capital one. Capital one SUCKS.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Sep 10, 2019

Did they raised it after 6 months or when

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 
Chase Freedom Unlimited® Reviews

Chase Freedom Unlimited®