Chase Freedom Unlimited® Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

4.0 out of 5 stars
184 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0%* intro for 15 months
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 17.24 - 25.99%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR 0%* intro for 15 months
  • Purchase Regular APR 17.24 - 25.99%* Variable
Collapse

5 star reviews (106) See All

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Apr 17, 2019
Wonderful!
doppyd Cardholder

Applied & was approved for $11,500 with 725 credit score

more ...
Apr 15, 2019
approved
TeamBeaterz Cardholder

3 months of credit history and i was approved for 1000
thank you Chase for Believing in Me

more ...
Apr 15, 2019

also im a authorized user on a capital one card 4yrs old
helped me generated a fico Score
Current Fico 8 Scores are
Transunion 744 5inquirys
Equifax 766 3 inquirys
Experian 768 7 inquirys
Vantage score
Exp 708
Tran 710
Equifax 721
Current Cards
Discover Secured 1000
Capital 1 Secured 200
Self lender Loan 500
all accounts 3months old except my Authorized User acct

 
Apr 15, 2019

and Having a Checking Account with Chase Most likely Helped me get approved also. approval wasnt Instant, I had to Call the Fraud Prevention Number to Verify my Identity which i did that at my Local Chase Branch with assistance from My Banker

 
Apr 15, 2019

they Pulled My Transunion Report and My Experian
i hope this info Help

 
Apr 15, 2019

typo
Latest
Fico 8 Scores
Experian 744 7 inquirys
TransUnion 768 5 inquirys
Eqiufax 766 3 inquirys

 
Apr 12, 2019
Wonderful
Jenlynsparby Cardholder

I applied even though KK said my chances were poor. I bank with Chase and have maintained a good standing with them for the past few years. I was instantly approved for a card with a limit of $4300. That’s my highest limit and I was beyond pleased. My fico is 717 and my other scores are around 690 with excellent payment history but short credit length. I’d say if you bank with chase and it says poor odds then try anyway like I did. My capital one card was only a $300 limit and just raised to $500. Besides that all I have is HSN and Victoria secret both with limits under $700. It’s been a few weeks now and it hasn’t been closed all a sudden like others so I hope I’m in the clear. I just paid off my balance of $800 and will continue to keep using this card and paying it off monthly.

more ...
Apr 13, 2019

great review, im Literally the same when it come to Short history
and Banking with them..My Fico 8 is 744, 745, and 760
but im not applying yet i have 5 inquirys withing the last yr
i think its best i wait till they are a yr old

 
Apr 14, 2019

When you apply for credit , do so all at one time , I think you have a 14 day period where if you apply 10 x it will go on your CR as "One" inquiry, I had only 1 when i was approved , In fact i have the Chase Unlimited 15k and jut got the Freedom 20k , Keep your utilization at 10% , Pay it off every month

 
Mar 23, 2019
Got it!

CK said I have fair odds but applied anyway.   Result said they need to review more so I figured oh well and it did hit my score by 3 right away.  I have the Sapphire with 8k limit and kept balance really low.  Signed on my phone to make my payment and noticed I have the Freedom Unlimited underneath my Sapphire.  I was excited to see that I was approved for $6100.  Called costumer service to make sure and verify that it’s not a mistake and they said yes it was approved.  So with my odds of just fair I think Chase consider your other accounts with them maybe and if you’re in good standing maybe they base it on that as well.   My payment history is at 100%.  CS is 690 at the moment but I just started building my credit for about 3 years now.   So happy to say I’m excited to have this card and will take advantage of that 15 months 0% APR.  

more ...
Mar 17, 2019
Instant approval, great card
ehannibal Cardholder

I received instant approval for this card with a limit of 20k. I recommend paying the balance in full each month to avoid interest after the introductory period.

more ...
Mar 24, 2019

What was your ck score when got this card.

 
Apr 11, 2019

What was annual income if u don’t mind ask and scores. I’m well over 745 on all scores. Just curious where I maybe.

 
Mar 15, 2019
Great Rewards card
MoistVonLipwig Cardholder

I have had this card for about a year now. I love it. The 1.5% cashback across the board is quite good especially considering there is no anual fee. This is an exellent card to help build credit and it is the one I use to do most of my grocery shopping. I also believe you can use the cash back generated with this card on the Saphire Reserve card which I plan to apply for in the future. As of yet I have not had need to contact chase customer support so I can't speak to that.  The rewards are quite easy to redeem. I would highly recommend this card due to its high cashback and lack of an anual fee.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Mar 24, 2019

Does it give cash back or do you have to use points to get cash back? If so can you apply the cash to the card or do you have to get a gift card for it and spend more money in order to get the gift card?

John

 
Mar 15, 2019
Simple and useful cash back card.
SirKrimzin Cardholder

Credit Karma said I had excellent approval odds for this card. I applied and within minutes was approved for a $3500 credit line. Using the card I've earned hundreds of dollars on regular purchases.

more ...
Mar 09, 2019
Got approved with a 620 score ....
SeanRod96 Cardholder

I love this card its linked right along with my chase checking account i got approved with a limit of 2,500 and only had a credit score of 620 so dont lose hope if you don't have amazing credit

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

Chase Freedom Unlimited®