Chase Freedom Unlimited® Reviews

Chase Freedom Unlimited® Reviews
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.7 out of 5 stars
146 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

3.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0%* intro for 15 months
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 16.49% - 25.24%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR 0%* intro for 15 months
  • Purchase Regular APR 16.49% - 25.24%* Variable
Collapse

5 star reviews (77) See All

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Dec 02, 2019
So far so good
Miguel8282 Cardholder

Im mostly writing this to correct something,  the balance transfer fee,  at least for myself, was 3%.  Not sure if that depends on the applicant or maybe its been changed.  But the credit karma data says 5%.

more ...
Nov 25, 2019
Very Good Card!
connieweir1 Cardholder

This is a very reliable card I have had this card for years now and always helpful and nice customer service, it is my favorite go to card.

more ...
Nov 16, 2019
The best card of all.
TomLe Cardholder

This is the only reward card that gave me a the highest credit limit, twice as much as other cards.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 17, 2019

Congrats on the card. Can you share range of your score and the Credit Limit that is given to you?
I am planning to get one. Thanks

 
Nov 15, 2019
FAVORITE CARD AMAZING
Zz93 Cardholder

This is literally my favorite credit card ! I got approved for it when CK said poor chance and I was approved for a 900 dollar limit in July 2019 .... fast forward 4 months I got a limit increase today I make all my payments on time I pay it off within the month. Ok cause has a 5/24 rule but I applied for this card and 3 other cards in one day at the time so ! I say just go for it I stay earning points & when I make a year I'm gonna try to apply for the sapphire reserve ! 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 20, 2019

What was your score and credit utilization when you first applied?

 
Nov 03, 2019
Great Card So Far
LA888 Cardholder

I got my card with a decent CL and needed help starting a account. The customer service lady was so patient with me and helpful. First impressions matter. Will update after I have had a while. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 20, 2019

What was your credit score and utilization when you applied?

 
Oct 26, 2019
So far so great!
Kaladin Cardholder

I got approved for this card with around a 620 average score. I hadn't had a hard pull in 2 years and an average credit age of around 9 years. Was instantly approved for cl of 2500. The app is great and the rewards are excellent for a no fee card. Hope this helps! Oh, Credit Karma said I had fair approval odds.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 28, 2019

How long was your age of credit history did you have any other cc?

 
Oct 24, 2019
Great card
Brett333 Cardholder

Received over 10k credit limit right out of college and have already earned over $200 cash back in 6 months. Honestly the bank I have dealt with and their app is super user friendly and simple to navigate!

more ...
Nov 12, 2019

Which bureau did they pull?

 
Nov 15, 2019

Chase seems to pull from Experian

 
Oct 13, 2019
Very good to have
JamesinUS2019 Cardholder

Got it in July this year. CK 655 at that time. CL of 1K No complaints. Waiting on my bonus now.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 06, 2019

So glad someone mentioned their score when approved this really help in my decision to apply.

 
Oct 09, 2019
Do they rasie
JACK19701 Cardholder

Do they raise your limited every 6 month or 12 months I read it every 12 month but do want to waste a hard inquiry at 6 months to be turn down

more ...
Oct 19, 2019

They increase mine in about a year without asking

 
Oct 20, 2019

Thank you I'm at 6 months

 
Oct 20, 2019

Every 3 months for me. That was within the first 6months too.

 
Oct 22, 2019

Kool

 
Oct 06, 2019
thunderboy Cardholder

Great card!

more ...
Oct 19, 2019

Would like more information on why its a good card- so far it has more bad reviews.

 
Oct 25, 2019

Too many negative experiences that doesn’t measure up to a solid GREAT

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 
Chase Freedom Unlimited® Reviews

Chase Freedom Unlimited®