Chase Freedom Unlimited® Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.8 out of 5 stars
158 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0%* intro for 15 months
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 17.24% - 25.99%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR 0%* intro for 15 months
  • Purchase Regular APR 17.24% - 25.99%* Variable
Collapse

5 star reviews (83) See All

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Jul 16, 2019
Application process worked just as CK in
kelleyking Cardholder

I applied at the CK site
Was approved for a $2200 limit. Received card 5 days later. I'm very pleased so far. I wouldn't have applied if it had not been for Credit Karma approval odds which turned out to be correct.

more ...
Jul 12, 2019
Awesome Card
Chaseunli Cardholder

Been using this for more than 4 years. Also have other cards Amex,cap one, citi, synchrony.. but I just stayed on this one for all my expenses because of the ease of usage and cash backs are spot on. They deliver what they advertise. Highly recommend this one. 

more ...
Jul 10, 2019
Great Simple Card!
MintyLeafy Cardholder

I was lucky enough to get this as my first credit card! I thought there would be no way they would give a 19yo with no score this card, but actually going into the branch and applying with a banker is probably what helped me get this card. Heck I even get a $1000 credit limit, but of course banking with chase since I was 17 helped I'm sure. Now I use my new card for all my purchases, get cash back, pay it off, and await my increase in a few months. Even now as I look at credit karma they tell me I have poor odds, even thought I already have it :p

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jul 14, 2019

Good job building your credit at such an early age.

 
Jul 10, 2019
Great Simple Card
MintyLeafy Cardholder

I was lucky enough to get this as my first credit card! I thought there would be no way they would give a 19yo with no score this card, but actually going into the branch and applying with a banker is probably what helped me get approved. Heck I even get a $1000 credit limit, but of course banking with chase since I was 17 helped I'm sure. Now I use my new card for all my purchases, get cash back, pay it off, and await my increase in a few months. Even now as I look at credit karma they tell me I have poor odds, even thought I already have it :p

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jul 15, 2019

Sorry to say but this card hasn't given me an increase in 3 years. Capital one has every year since 2012.

 
Jul 10, 2019
Great Simple Card!
MintyLeafy Cardholder

I was lucky enough to get this as my first credit card! I thought there would be no way they would give a 19yo with no score this card, but actually going into the branch and applying with a banker is probably what helped me get approved. Heck I even get a $1000 credit limit, but of course banking with chase since I was 17 helped I'm sure. Now I use my new card for all my purchases, get cash back, pay it off, and await my increase in a few months. Even now as I look at credit karma they tell me I have poor odds, even thought I already have it :p

more ...
Jul 09, 2019
VERY GOOD CARD!
Chubzzz Cardholder

One of the better cards out there compared to all the other ones!

more ...
Jul 09, 2019
Approved even with fair approval odds!
Puertorico1184 Cardholder

My TransUnion score was in the 620 range and my Experian was in the 650 range. I applied even though it showed fair approval odds. I was instantly approved with a credit limit of $4500! Card came extremely quick, just 3 business days! This is definitely my go to card, the cash back and no annual fee is a big plus. Overall very satisfied, the app is very informative and ready to navigate. Do not be intimidated by the approval odds, give this card a try!!!

more ...
Jun 23, 2019
Excited to Use
Suey007 Cardholder

I was given a good approval odds for this card. Appears they pulled my Trans Union score which is 687. I have been banking with Chase for quite some time but I’ve never had any type of loan or credit card with them. I was approved immediately for a credit line of 6600. Very excited to continue to improve my credit score with recommendations provided by Credit Karma.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jul 06, 2019

I got approved for$2800 I think there great

 
Jun 20, 2019
Highest approved card I've ever had !!!
Fielinbals Cardholder

My credit is not great and they approved me

more ...
Jun 18, 2019
Fantastic
ChrisFitz000 Cardholder

Great card for UR points with Chase bank, customer service was helpful, and the balance transfer option let me take advantage of 0% interest for 15 months. Good card if you got 1 or two credit cards on hand. The app also makes everything a smoother process. 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

Chase Freedom Unlimited®