Chase Freedom Unlimited® Reviews

Cardholders' Choice i
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

4.0 out of 5 stars
182 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0%* intro for 15 months
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 17.24 - 25.99%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR 0%* intro for 15 months
  • Purchase Regular APR 17.24 - 25.99%* Variable
Collapse

4 star reviews (27) See All

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Apr 03, 2019
Terrific card, free money!
Ihavemorethanu Cardholder

This card is in the category of cards you wouldn't want to carry a balance on due to its high interest rate.  With that being said if you use it to pay for items you have to purchase every month anyways which you would normally pay out of your bank account then it works extremely well. We use our card only to pay for food and gas and we have it configured to auto pay pay in full out of our checking account by its due date every month so we aren't incurring any interest fee's.  We allow our reward points to stay and will use them to offest the cost our anuual vacation which we wil also use the card to pay for and pay off the balance immediately.

more ...
Mar 12, 2019
Worth it, if you need credit
RIPPEDSSC Cardholder

0% Apr for first 15 months is really good,if you keep on top of payments. I have really good credit and still managed to get 20%+ interest after the intro apr.. So watch out for fine print. Good points back

more ...
Mar 10, 2019
Its a card.
Chriiz Cardholder

Your experience may differ if you use another bank as your main bank and use. I don't rely on this card and just got it for my credit score. Overall, it's...a card. Not a great card; not a terrible one. Does basic things for no annual fee for my basic needs. It's not raising my score as fast as I thought, in a way, but still nevertheless it's useful in a pinch. If, however, you rely on credits cards often, prefer more benefits, or are willing to pay an annual, this may not be your card. Can't speak on customer service because I've never had to call them about anything.

more ...
Feb 03, 2019
I like the rewards
CeeCee0711 Cardholder

As credit cards go this one has been a good experience. My credit wasn’t the best so I was surprised to get approved. My limit is low and even after having it a year and paying it on time and paying it off frequently the limit is still the same which is frustrating. Overall though I’ve had no huge complaints.

more ...
Jan 18, 2019
Quick Approval and Easy Balance Transfer
BlueLove1920 Cardholder

I have had this card for almost two years. The application process was easy, I was approved quickly and received my card without issue. Balance transfer was easy too. My only issue is that there is no notification when the 0% APR on purchases and balance transfers time period ends. Without warning, my monthly minimum payment skyrocketed from $137/mo to $399/mo, which is totally unmanageable for me. Eventually I will get it paid off and then I won't touch it again. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Feb 04, 2019

Whenever I do a balance transfer, I make a note on my wall calendar and in my phone giving me a one month warning that the promo is ending....

 
Jan 13, 2019
So far so good
SantaBaby625 Cardholder

Applied 12/30 received a phone call 1/10 and had to verify some information so they could ensure it was me whom applied. Was approved on the phone for a starting CL of 2K. CK scores were TU 662 EQ 652, My Exp 653 Fico 701. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 13, 2019

Approval odds on CK were “Fair” but I was instantly approved the same day for the AMEX cash everyday card for 2K so I tried anyways!

 
Jan 06, 2019
Easy no hassle use
RIPPEDSSC Cardholder

This card is pretty good to help build credit. Especially, with the 15 month 0% interest. Just keep it paid and use the points at your leisure. Has helped me alot. Customer service isnt too bad either.

more ...
Dec 07, 2018
DeeMcAfee Cardholder

TU 651 & EQ 652 - CK app said I had good approval odds for the Chase Freedom Unlimited and very good approval odds for CapOne Quicksilver. I applied for CapOne Quicksilver but I got the “Answer in 10 Days” response. Both scores dropped by 3 points. I was in my Chase app and I had several preapproval offers. I applied for the Chase Freedom Unlimited and was approved instantly no dings to my score. My card will be here in @ 5 days but I only plan to use it to pay a small bill to boost my score further. 

more ...
Dec 07, 2018

What credit limit were you approved for?

 
Dec 07, 2018

And what interest rate?

 
Dec 11, 2018

$2,800 limit with 0% interest rate for 15 months.

 
Nov 26, 2018
I just got approved after submitting scl

I have 720+ and approved for 7K

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Dec 07, 2018

And your score didnt drop????

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

Chase Freedom Unlimited®

27 Reviews
Cardholders' Choice i