BankAmericard® credit card

BankAmericard® credit card

Overall card rating

2.8
170 Reviews
from Credit Karma members

Most helpful positive review

Mar 17, 2021
Thanks Covid
Credit Karma Member

Easy to apply, have not the best credit I think 739, was approved for an initial 6500. Great apr. Balance transferred with ease, just been bumped up to 11k limit. Not one complaint, but I do my business online

Helpful38
Not Helpful13
Comment2
Flag

Most helpful negative review

Jun 27, 2021
On Credit Karma it says excellent chance
Credit Karma Member

On Credit Karma, it says I have excellent chance approval. I have 768 score. I was declined. So now I have hard-hit on my credit. Thanks, Bof A and Credit Karma.

Helpful113
Not Helpful18
Comment0
Flag


Member ratings

Application process
Customer service

All member reviews (170)

40
16
12
15
87

Nov 25, 2022
No help on closed account
Credit Karma Member

Opened an account and transferred a balance successfully. About a month later, they closed my account with no notice. I called, and they will only tell me to go to a financial center more than 100 miles away to open a new account. Unknown what will happen to my current balanced that was transferred.

Helpful7
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Nov 03, 2022
Excellent chance of being denied
Credit Karma Member

So dumb. Chances of approval excellent but nope big fat you are denied.

Helpful7
Not Helpful1
Comment0
Flag

Sep 26, 2022
Awful
Credit Karma Member

This card is awful. The app won’t load any of my details, the customer service never called me back. Not even sure if my card is open. Wanted to do a balance transfer and it hasn’t happened. I can’t log into any computer or phone to get access to my account therefore unable to pay on the balance transfer. WORST CARD EVER.

Helpful14
Not Helpful2
Comment0
Flag

Sep 09, 2022
impossible to get raise in credit limit
Credit Karma Member

I was more or less told by the BoA person I would be approved and with good history would be increased periodically...it never happened. The card sits unused in my wallet and will remain so.

Helpful16
Not Helpful1
Comment1
Flag

Sep 01, 2022
U will not get approved
Credit Karma Member

Credit store is 750 and still didn’t get approved, it not worth the hard inquiry on your credit profile, so not apply.

Helpful41
Not Helpful2
Comment0
Flag

Jul 10, 2022
Great Card to have..
Credit Karma Member

The application process was quick, and the customer service is amazing. I have excellent credit, so I was more than pleased with the amount I was given. I have never had a problem with this card.

Helpful6
Not Helpful2
Comment1
Flag

May 14, 2022
Boa
Credit Karma Member

same negative experience with bank side of this company- no help at all and changing terms

Helpful21
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Apr 15, 2022
Very easy to use
Credit Karma Member

I have had this card for about 7 months and I love it. I pay early and do everything online. I have a credit score of 800 and was just curious if I would be accepted when I applied. It only took about 4 minutes and was approved. Love this card.

Helpful10
Not Helpful5
Comment0
Flag

Apr 14, 2022
Worst Bank I've ever dealt with
Credit Karma Member

Bank of America literally does not care about its customers at all. AVOID

Helpful33
Not Helpful5
Comment0
Flag

Dec 04, 2021
Denied with 771 Credit and prescreen link letter
Credit Karma Member

Denied with 771 score and prescreened letter with link to finish application. Thanks for the credit score ding…will never use BOA ever.

Helpful64
Not Helpful5
Comment0
Flag

1-10 of 170

See Approval Odds before you apply

We’ll estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. Join today — it’s free! You’ll also get:

Sign up
  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations
BankAmericard® credit card

BankAmericard® credit card

BankAmericard® credit card

BankAmericard® credit card


These ratings and reviews are provided by our users. Banks, issuers and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee this content, are not responsible for it, and may not even be aware of it.

†† The opinions you read here come from our editorial team. Credit Karma receives compensation from third-party advertisers, but that doesn’t affect our editors' opinions. Our marketing partners don’t review, approve or endorse our editorial content. It’s accurate to the best of our knowledge when it’s posted.