BankAmericard® Credit Card

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.0 out of 5 stars
28 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

3 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0% intro for 18 Billing Cycles on qualifying transfers
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 11.74% - 21.74%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 11.74% - 21.74%* Variable

Our Take

If you don’t want to pay a lot in interest and fees, the BankAmericard® credit card could be a solid choice.

What to Like

There’s a 0% intro APR on balance transfers for the first 18 billing cycles. There’s also no annual fee.

Look Out For

Though there’s a low intro APR on balance transfers, you’ll still have to pay a balance transfer fee. There’s also no intro APR on purchases and no rewards program associated with this card.

Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Nov 15, 2016
Great Balance Transfer
jrd0079 Cardholder

I have good credit 740 or so. I applied today for a 21 month 0% intrest free w/ 3% balance trasfer because on of my zero percents was up and I need to move it. I applied online from a mail offer. Instantly was given the card with a $10,000 limit, no annual fees and 21 months can't beat it! If you have good credit they want you.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Feb 15, 2017
Bait and switch!!!
Anonymous Cardholder

Got approved for $5000.00 on this card with the offer of 0% apr on purchase and balance transfer. After I got the card the terms they sent didn't include the purchase for the 0%. Called them, and they refused to honor the terms. BOA has a poor reputation for doing this, so I canceled the Card. At almost 800 credit score I should be able to get better terms. Hate the hard inq they put on my report. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Apr 26, 2017
Omy1822 Cardholder

Bank of America is the worse bank ever. They don't take care of their customers at all. 

more ...
Apr 21, 2017
Don't be fooled
Petedlp Cardholder

I have a credit score of 745 and said the odds were great to get the card I have a few cards that are over $20,000 and a couple that are unlimited Credit cards , so I figured since I do some banking at Bank of America I would give them a shot at it they gave me a lousy $1000 card I shredded it as soon as I got it they are liars don't apply and make a credit ding on your record... you're better off getting a Barclaycard or a American Express card! 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Apr 25, 2017

I have Barclay.. with 500 limit last 2 years. No increase without inquiry. My credit 787 according to them. Have 2 credit union cards with $30k limit each... don't bother with big banks, have them do their business with billionaires. I stick with credit unions, better terms, easy going.

 
Apr 14, 2017
BOA CARD HONORED TERMS ON CR KARMA AD
DEEsz55 Cardholder

CREDIT SCORE OF 786---ANNUAL INCOME 165K---REC'V CL OF 12K----13.49%----18 MOS 0% TRX OF BALANCE.

more ...
Apr 12, 2017
Buena seguridad, buena utilización.
EvaPuertoRico Cardholder

Tienen un buen metodo de seguridad, es aceptada en la mayoria de los establecimientos, sin percanses, toda comunicación ha sido muy efectiva

more ...
Apr 11, 2017
Of course or is awful, it's BofA
Msg2345 Cardholder

Bad customer service combined with higher rates. Glad u dropped them for all my banking

more ...
Apr 05, 2017
THE WORST CARD ON THE MARKET
NEIDITCH Cardholder

bait and switch plus difficulty in obtaining with excellent credit

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Apr 05, 2017

Exactly what makes this a "bait and switch" card?

 
Mar 21, 2017
Anonymous Cardholder

I had agent put transfer of the rewards money to my account and they couldn't even do that right. All you hear when you call in is excuses. They also are not proactive in their cl increases. Been with Bank over 20 years. Sad

more ...
Mar 17, 2017
Sux big time.
dobson5749 Cardholder

Bad to do business with.  They lie, cheat and even steal from you.  Bank with someone else!

more ...
Mar 09, 2017
The card is hard to get
AlexNews Cardholder

After you get this 1000$ card, you have to pay 25$ per month. More over if you ask the raise to 2000$ they will run your credit score and then resist. Do not use Bank of America. I'll pay off my dead 159$ and will close this stupid card with this bank, it was my second try work with this bank since 2003.

more ...
Mar 07, 2017
Good basic card
Eane77 Cardholder

Approved for this card almost 2 years ago via a mail offer. Began with a low limit, but I'm slowly getting my credit to where I want it. It's a good card and easy to pay if you have an account with them. I was able to ask for an increase a few months ago. I didn't want to be greedy, so I started with a small increase. My card started at $500 and is now at $800. Hope when the luv button pops up again I can increase it a little more. Slow and steady wins the race. Only bad thing is they do an HP for CLI you ask for, but I wasn't using it daily for them to auto me, so it all worked out in the end.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

BankAmericard® Credit Card