BankAmericard® Credit Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.1 out of 5 stars
43 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

2 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Nov 15, 2016
Great Balance Transfer
jrd0079 Cardholder

I have good credit 740 or so. I applied today for a 21 month 0% intrest free w/ 3% balance trasfer because on of my zero percents was up and I need to move it. I applied online from a mail offer. Instantly was given the card with a $10,000 limit, no annual fees and 21 months can't beat it! If you have good credit they want you.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

May 10, 2017
Anonymous Cardholder

They offered me a Zero APR card for 18 months then after a month they called me and told me the account was closed because my credit was changed and I need to pay ASAP to avoid interest on the balance. I paid them immediately and I will never ever deal with this kind of banks like that. They are the worst. Very bad card and service

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Jul 30, 2017
Terrible and a waste of a hard inquiry
Anonymous Cardholder

After years of offers for the credit balance transfer I decided to try it after an unemployment stint. I have a good solid credit history and pay my cards off in full monthly except for one during my 3 months of unemployment. Approved for $500.... Seriously?? My Target card has a 3k limit and came with a 1k limit. Cancelled immediately, please save the inquiry and find another card.

more ...
Jul 29, 2017
Worst card to get
mbaci Cardholder

My first card ever. Will stay as a burden in my wallet. Started as secured card with deposit of $300, and after using for 6 months, got the deposit back and my limit is increased to $500. Then after 1 more year, my friend who did exactly the same got automatic limit increase to $1000, and I decided to apply for a limit increase and surprisingly got declined. I never used it fully, around $20 per month usage and paid it off right after getting my statements. The only good part is that they accepted to waive the annual fee after the first time. Besides, they charged me $10 because they got the deposit of $300 from my Chase deposit account, they did not even inform me that this transfer was not for free. I am sure they would also care about $10 if it were to out of their pocket.

Card has no cash back, has foreign transaction fee and nothing useful in it. Besides, they thing a little more of the limit is too much for me. I am only keeping it because it is my first account. 

more ...
Jul 27, 2017
andrewbyrd Cardholder

Bank of America is not the best choice when it comes to ANY of their services. Rude customer service. Deceptive marketing. High pressure sales to try to off load more products you dont need. Plrase dont apply for this card. You will be regretting it later. It is not worth the hard inquiry, low credit line and rude customer no service. 780 equifax. 760 transunion. No negatives on credit report. 20 years of good credit history. Income to debt ratio excellent. $1000 line of credit. Crazy! Too many other better options

more ...
Jul 26, 2017
Very simple. They are horrible.
Anonymous Cardholder

They are horrible. HORRIBLE

more ...
Jul 25, 2017
Awful
Anonymous Cardholder

Application process was horrible, they make it impossible to speak with an agent, credit limit was extremely low compared to all others I have.  Closed the account within days of opening it.

more ...
Jul 23, 2017
kedoughty Cardholder

B of A is a horrible lender that only cares about themselves. Give your business to someone else who will appreciate you!

more ...
Jul 03, 2017
Worthless
Susiedr Cardholder

I applied for this card for introductory offer of 0%|0 fee balance transfer. I have excellent credit. They approved me for $1000 at 19% after the introductory period. I never even activated the card before I closed the account. Save the hard inquiry on your credit!

more ...
Jul 02, 2017
Scam to get you to join Bank of america
Anonymous Cardholder

Bank of america checking account required after initial period. Typical Bank of america morals.

more ...
Jul 02, 2017
Worst customer service
Anonymous Cardholder

Don't expect waive of any fees

more ...
Jul 15, 2017

Waive fees for what? It is your own responsibility to pay on time or not over spend on your limit to avoid fees in the first place! You sign the agreement to pay the stupid fees to begin with, if you don't agree, don't sign and don't get the card!

 
Jul 18, 2017

I had a Bank of America card and closed it for this reason. After the death of my daughter I was not in my right mind and didn't pay on time. Mind you I had never been late and had an account with them for years including a checking account. I called and apologized and explained what happened and they just didn't care. I closed not only the credit card but my checking as well. I'm sorry my daughters death put me into a place where I couldn't even think straight. All others were understanding and had some compassion. Never would I use then again.

 
Jun 24, 2017
BOA Is the worst bank in the market
aaarbelo Cardholder

 I never got my first statement, never got a call, an email nor a text from them that I was late on my payment but as soon as they report me to the credit bureau, I got all kind of calls and letters from them. I paid it in full immediately and canceled the card on the spot.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jun 29, 2017

Sounds like you need to pay your bills.

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

BankAmericard® Credit Card