BankAmericard® credit card

Overall card rating

2.8
161 Reviews
from Credit Karma members

Additional ratings


All reviews

38
16
12
14
81
  • Highest rated
  • Most helpful
  • Least helpful
  • Newest
  • Oldest

Apr 06 2021
VERY DISAPPOINTED!
Credit Karma Member

I applied for the silver secured Bank of America credit card. I was on the phone with the man for about 45 minutes asking questions and talking to him about different things that would cause me not to be approved. My credit score is in the mid 600 hundreds. He made it sound like since I was a customer since 2004, that I would most likely be approved. The application came back undetermined. He said that it had to go to someone else for it to be approved and that I could look up my approval online. When I looked it said denied. I trusted him. How dumb was I? I should have followed my instincts. For me being a customer since 2004 they do not act like it. I will NEVER AGAIN apply for a Bank of America card. I knew I should of applied somewhere else.

10
6
0

Mar 17 2021
Thanks Covid
Credit Karma Member

Easy to apply, have not the best credit I think 739, was approved for an initial 6500. Great apr. Balance transferred with ease, just been bumped up to 11k limit. Not one complaint, but I do my business online

13
0
0

Mar 15 2021
Allegiant Airlines
Credit Karma Member

Had to cancel a trip. Had trip insurance. Many calls back and forth to be refunded and it took forever. They lack customer service skills.

13
0
0

Feb 24 2021
Worst credit card
Credit Karma Member

I had the card never late , they revoked my credit card without notice .

15
1
3

Jan 05 2021
Awful experience
Credit Karma Member

Have the card for sometimes and I had to dispute the card rewards so many times that I lost trust in this card. Highly NOT recommended!

34
4
1

Jun 12 2020
DECLINED
Credit Karma Member

DECLINED AND I HAVE A 740 SCORE.

45
5
0

Dec 30 2019
Just as good as my other BoA card
Credit Karma Member

I was approved for $16k instantly. 785 Credit score and $120k of available credit already across several of my cards. I've got a solid payment history with alot of diverse credit on my profile (car loans, mortgage, other cards etc, some paid off, other not). I already have one BoA card and was given an offer for the BankAmericard through BoA but it only had 15 mo of 0% interest - CK offers 18 mo. My BoA Cash Rewards card has been great, so I don't suspect this new card will be bad.

32
5
0

Dec 23 2019
Credit Karma Member

Don,t get it terrible service least little thing they will pull your credit line

41
4
0

Dec 19 2019
Credit Karma Member

Never again will I get a credit card from BofA.. All around bad service. Paid it off and went to American Express. Much happier?

54
3
0

Dec 01 2019
Extremely low approval rate
Credit Karma Member

With over 700+ credit score all across the board I did not qualify. Don't let this creditor ruin your potential to approve with other lenders.

28
1
0

1-10 of 161

See Approval Odds before you apply

We’ll estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. Join today — it’s free! You’ll also get:

Sign up
  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

BankAmericard® credit card

BankAmericard® credit card


These ratings and reviews are provided by our users. Banks, issuers and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee this content, are not responsible for it, and may not even be aware of it.

†† The opinions you read here come from our editorial team. Credit Karma receives compensation from third-party advertisers, but that doesn’t affect our editors' opinions. Our marketing partners don’t review, approve or endorse our editorial content. It’s accurate to the best of our knowledge when it’s posted.