Credit Card Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

BankAmericard® Credit Card

Approval Odds
Apply Now
My Saved Cards
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.
Find Out More

Ratings by Category

Application Process
Customer Service
Cardholder Ratings
3 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0% intro for 18 Billing Cycles on qualifying transfers
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 11.24% - 21.24%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 11.24% - 21.24%* Variable

Most Helpful Positive Review

May 10, 2013
good card if you stick with it
sbrown83 Cardholder

I have had this card since 2008, and it has generally been a positive experience. I started out with a $1000 credit line (while I was in school) at 13.24% APR. I then received increases to $3500, then $5000, $13,500, and am currently at $16,000, with same base APR. They occasionally have promotions where they will let you cash advance or balance transfer funds at 0% for 12 months--I used this feature last year when I had to replace my roof; don't know where else I could have gotten an $8000 unsecured loan at 0%. 

The 3-2-1 rewards are in points, not true cash back (at least on my card). Each point is less between about 1/2 and 2/3 of a cent depending on what you redeem it on. I recommend Discover or Amex over this card if what you really want is bank for you buck on rewards. But this card is great for just basic credit on good terms.

more ...

Most Helpful Negative Review

Mar 24, 2016
Applied and denied

Credit Karma indicated my chance of approval as "very good". My credit is very good. I wanted to consolidate 2 cards into 1 and this was recommended for that purpose. I wasted 40 minutes applying for nothing.

more ...

Reviews (85)

Add Review
Oct 17, 2016

CK said my approval rate is poor but I applied anyway and got instant approval for $2000, Just paid off $1500 a hour before applying don't know if that helped at all.

more ...
Sep 22, 2016
Bait and Switch
primsue Cardholder

I sort of feel that it was bait and switch because I applied for this card because I wanted to balance transfer some of my higher interest cards. The card had a promotion with no interest on transfers. Well I got approved----- for $700. Needless to say I didn't transfer anything.

more ...
Aug 18, 2016
TheMike22 Cardholder

Approved for 2700.00 after "review" period, approx 10 days. Only applied to balnce transfer 3900.00 CapOne to it, but that was denied. Probably make a few small purchases to get CL bumped. Funny thing is these sites like CK, Equifax(membership) were saying I was a 711 score, but when I got the approval from BofA they said 741.

more ...
Aug 17, 2016
Surprisingly approved

I got a noticed in the mail that I was pre-selected to apply for this offer. Although, CK said my odds were POOR I applied anyways and I was approved for 1,800 CL with a 653 TU, 658 Equifax credit score. When I applied online they told me they could not give me a decision at the time but then days later got a notice that I was approved. I only applied to add to my open credit and I can't wait to see what this card has to offer in the future! 

more ...
Aug 12, 2016
MiaTwin27 Cardholder

I've had this card for aboust 3 years and they're pretty much average. Nothing special, no perks, ordinary APR if not higher then most which is while it is harldy ever used. Good to have for an emergency.... I was approved quickly through Credit Karma recommendation url but then again I have really good credit which is why I thought the APR would have been lower... APR is 19.99% for 750 credit score back then, now currenty at 800. 

more ...
Aug 12, 2016
Not what Credit Karma said

Credit Karma said I had a good chance to get this..... great i applied looking to transfer some high cards to this and pay off in the 18 month 0 interest time frame.   NOPE i'm getting a letter which means i've been denied and now have that on my credit record.   Great.   Nice job!

more ...
Aug 11, 2016
So much for that idea

Why does CK tell you you have a "very good" chance of approval when that's not the case? Time wasted, and probably a drop in my credit score due to an inquiry. Oh, BOA did offer a card with a $500 limit. What a joke. Very disappointed in CK and BOA (whom I have banked with for 5 years!). I guess I should thank them for saving me balance transfer fees...

more ...
Aug 17, 2016

That is called fraud and you need to remind credit karma that they are baiting and lying to their consumers. Not good business. Honesty is the best policy.

Sep 06, 2016

Its a numbers game. Users that were approved has credit profiles like yours so they say your chances are high. If BOA has some other metric unbeknownst to CK they can deny you despite all of the data on CK's end.

Oct 12, 2016

No one bothers to read the "fine print." As soon as you see "good" or "very good" you get excited and think oh yea I'm going to be approved. No. Credit Karma gives its approval ratings based on others on this site who have been approved and their credit profile is similar to yours. Credit Karma doesn't make the decisions. Stop applying based simply off of CK's recommendations. Do your own research. Read.

Jul 29, 2016
Credit Karma said Yes BOA said No

I got denied - was approved in the past listening to credit karma but not on this one. 

more ...
Jul 27, 2016

Denied, went through BofA's pre-approval page and put in my own last 4 SSN and it said I had an offer. Went to the same page and put in a random last 4 SSN, same message, Approved. But despite having several CCs AMEX (blue and clear), Chase FRDM, Citi, UFCU, Cap One, Barclays and 3 more CCs with combined carrying balances 40% still declined. I was loking for 0% APR offer. BTW, my income is 105k. Dont waste your time.

more ...
Jul 22, 2016

Told by Credit Karma my chances were very good. I was denied, but it was w good thing. Look at their rates.

more ...

Top Similar Cards

Search All Cards
Add a Review

Add Your Review

Rate this card overall

Please select a rating

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

What should others know about this card?


How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

BankAmericard® Credit Card