U.S. Bank Cash+™ Visa Signature® Card

Overall card rating

3.7
19 Reviews
from Credit Karma members

Most Helpful Positive Review

Aug 20 2019
Fantastic, competitive credit card.
Credit Karma Member

Competitive cash back rewards program. Approved with a FICO of 697 on TU.


Most Helpful Negative Review

Oct 28 2019
BE CAREFUL HERE
Credit Karma Member

new accounts cannot easily make charges!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! What a mess I'm in to get a charge to go through!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Additional ratings


All Reviews

11
2
1
0
5
  • Highest rated
  • Most helpful
  • Least helpful
  • Newest
  • Oldest

Jun 02 2020
741 and not approved
Credit Karma Member

bad experience 741 credit and i was not approved never late in one single payment. stay away


May 17 2020
Not a Bad Card
Credit Karma Member

I have not had any problems with this card at all. I got approved for how much I had in my bank account so that was astonishing. Rewards are decent and I’ve seen reviews saying the don’t approve charges in the beginning although the first day I activated my card I bought a French Bulldog without any sort of problem. Overall, I’d say if you are banking with U.S. Bank they will most likely approve you and you will occur less problems.


May 04 2020
Stay away
Credit Karma Member

Offer was not what I got. Called and they said that it can't be fixed. There are way better offers out there.


Mar 17 2020
Decent Rewards from a horrible bank
Credit Karma Member

The rewards are alright, but they're largely unwilling to raise credit limits to any reasonable amount. It makes it almost impossible to use when a few purchases on the card will give such a high credit utilization that it harms your credit score. I'd suggest finding a bank that's more willing to raise credit limits.


Feb 17 2020
Trash
Credit Karma Member

Trash


Feb 16 2020
Credit Karma Member

US Bank is probably the best bank I have been dealing with, the customer service is very helpful and knowledgeable, annual credit limit increases. As for the this card, most of the categories are very useful and can be used daily or at least monthly. I was approved after applying online and got the letter with a very generous credit limit. The credit application is being processed by real human being who looks at your credit report, which is a great thing in my opinion.


Feb 15 2020
Credit Karma Member

One of my first CCs, always use it more than my others. Having the ability to pick your own categories, every quarter, is great and the app is arguably the best of all my accounts!


Nov 13 2019
Amazing!
Credit Karma Member

The customizable options and getting 5% back on some bills is amazing! This is perfect for like a family data plan or paying for a group of people. Getting that cash back!


Nov 10 2019
Great card for niche 5% categories!
Credit Karma Member

Applied with relatively young credit (average 2 years) and multiple recent inquiries and got approved with a $1k CL after manual review. No complaints so far! Mobile app could be a little better but all the basics are there. Love being able to choose 5% back on cell phone providers. Welcome bonus was disbursed quickly after meeting the minimum spend with no hassle.


Oct 28 2019
BE CAREFUL HERE
Credit Karma Member

new accounts cannot easily make charges!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! What a mess I'm in to get a charge to go through!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

1-10 of 19

See Approval Odds and pre-approved offers before you apply

We’ll estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. Join today — it’s free! You’ll also get:

Sign up
  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

U.S. Bank Cash+™ Visa Signature® Card

U.S. Bank Cash+™ Visa Signature® Card


These ratings and reviews are provided by our users. Banks, issuers and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee this content, are not responsible for it, and may not even be aware of it.

†† The opinions you read here come from our editorial team. Credit Karma receives compensation from third-party advertisers, but that doesn’t affect our editors' opinions. Our marketing partners don’t review, approve or endorse our editorial content. It’s accurate to the best of our knowledge when it’s posted.