Arrow Card Classic Reviews

Cardholders' Choice i
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

4.6 out of 5 stars
116 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR Not Applicable
  • Annual Fee $59
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 29.99%* Variable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

May 09, 2019
Brilliant!
Donchaknow Cardholder

Easy application process. My credit score wasn’t fab or anything, around 590-615, APPROVED!

$750 Limit, on-time payments and less than 6 months later, a credit limit increase. 

Highly recommend this card for the not so perfect credit background!

Cannot say that about the other cards out there that constantly bill you monthly with fee’s when you aren’t using them.

Lend-Up doesn’t do that.....Good Luck!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Sep 25, 2018
brownwill39 Cardholder

Great card! Great credit builder! Increased my credit limit within 6 months of owning the card.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

May 22, 2019
Beware!!!
caroly51 Cardholder

I was approved for this card, $1000 CL, $59 Annual Fee, and 30% apr. After being approved for this card, I got an offer thru mail, no annual fee and lower interest rate. After receiving the better offer, I cancelled the first card. Now, they tell me I cannot except the better offer, or have another card with them.  

more ...
May 20, 2019
Own this card for two years and love it!
Glezy11 Cardholder

I used to be a lendup customer (payday loan) and was offered to open a credit line via mail. I used to have bad credit at 560, this is the only card that gave me a chance. I started out at $300 credit limit, they increased it to $600, and now it is at $2000. I pay it on time and keep the balance low. My optimization also improved because they have increased my credit limit. My score improves everytime they gave me an increase. Thank you so much! My credit is now at 699, slowly but surely and it kept me away from payday loans for two years! Thank you so much! I highly recommend!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
May 21, 2019

Did you request CL increases or did they autonomously increase your CL based on your behavior?

 
May 15, 2019
Serves it’s purpose.
slib Cardholder

If you get it you cannot get another card from Lend-up.

more ...
May 15, 2019
High interest rate with no chance to low
slib Cardholder

If you have a card at 30 % apr you can not get a better card for 24% apr very unfair,

more ...
May 14, 2019
Great Card company!
Xorp Cardholder

I had a low credit score when I applied and was accepted. I really like their webpage. Have had credit increases without asking. Highly recommended.  

more ...
May 14, 2019
Great card and easy to deal with
Manmonster Cardholder

The application was quick and easy. I am very pleased with everything so far. The only drawback might be a delay in your available credit after a payment is made. They do this in case there is a return on your payment so you don't go over your limit which for me was $500. I would absolutely recommend this card.

more ...
May 13, 2019
Shouldn’t open this crappy card
1974colino Cardholder

I’ve had this card for about a month and already disappointed. The annual fee was charged to my account which made my account go over the CL. Next morning I received an alert from TransUnion stating that my Credit Score dropped by 50 points or more due to this STUPID CREDIT CARD. Closed the account today. If you need to rebuild your credit go for a Capital One Quicksilver and CrediOne Bank. I’ve had them for 2 months now with great CL and already building my CS and increasing limits. 

This card would not help you, perhaps damage your CS eveb more.

Rethink before applying for Lend Up CC. 

Peace! 

more ...
May 14, 2019

If course the fee was due right away! You charged 100% of your limit, how’s that Lendups fault?

 
May 18, 2019

you maxed it up man, are you serious? LMAO

 
May 20, 2019

And you're trying to say Quicksilver and Credit one increased your credit limit in 2 months?

 
May 12, 2019
AWESOME
OHHELLYES Cardholder

STARTING CREDIT LINE $1000 IS GREAT TO START REBUILDING CREDIT

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
May 14, 2019

What was your credit score ?

 
May 09, 2019
Brilliant!
Donchaknow Cardholder

Easy application process. My credit score wasn’t fab or anything, around 590-615, APPROVED!

$750 Limit, on-time payments and less than 6 months later, a credit limit increase. 

Highly recommend this card for the not so perfect credit background!

Cannot say that about the other cards out there that constantly bill you monthly with fee’s when you aren’t using them.

Lend-Up doesn’t do that.....Good Luck!

more ...
May 02, 2019
Efficient customer processing

I have had this card for less than one month but so far I appreciate the seamless processing and great customer service. I hope to update my review once I have had it longer.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
May 19, 2019

This person is a fake review

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

Arrow Card Classic

116 Reviews
Cardholders' Choice i