Indigo® Platinum Mastercard® Reviews

Indigo® Platinum Mastercard® Reviews
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.0 out of 5 stars
195 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

2 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR Not Applicable
  • Annual Fee $75 - $99
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 24.9%
Collapse

3 star reviews (16) See All

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Nov 14, 2019
Ok until you get something better
BLWelch94 Cardholder

Post bankruptcy the card was fine, but the low credit limit with no ability of increase is useless in terms of helping to build credit. $99 annual fee, high interest, and they don't report payments as often as they should. I see myself cancelling the card after paying it off.

more ...
Nov 12, 2019
Vanessasloan Cardholder

Stay thehell away! If you mi say get this card, talk to a credit tutor and repair expert before you jump into it. @royalblade1 on telegram is a good one. 

more ...
Nov 14, 2019

Well, everyone seems to be talking about this “Royalblade”. Must be really good.

 
Nov 14, 2019

Any other way to contact Mr. Royal?

 
Nov 14, 2019

@fixmefixme you can send an emai. Royalblade @ ProtonMail . Com

 
Oct 30, 2019
Its a simple credit builder
rndeleon1988 Cardholder

The card website is VERY crude. There is also no app to use for quick viewing/paying

more ...
Oct 17, 2019
Serves its purpose
LaMorena94 Cardholder

I honestly don't understand the terrible reviews & I'm quite glad that I haven't experienced these horror stories that I'm ready. Yes they charge you $75 before you can even use your card, yes the credit limit is only $300 & yes the interest is high (which won't matter as long as you pay your balance in full). If I make a payment on Monday, the funds are taking out of my bank account & available to me within 2-3 business days. I've never had to wait 14 days like others have stated. I've never had any issues with this card. I would give it 4 stars, but the fees are a little outrageous.

more ...
Oct 17, 2019
Does its job.
LaMorena94 Cardholder

I honestly don't understand the bad reviews. Yes they charge you $75 before you can even use the card, yes the card limit is only $300, & yes interest is high, but if you pay the balance off in full, it won't matter. I haven't had any problems with the card so far. If I make a payment on Monday before 5pm PST, the funds are taking from my account within 2 business days & become available as well. I would've gave the card 4 stars, but I strongly dislike the unnecessary fees.

more ...
Aug 25, 2019
It's a Starter Card
delandaj Cardholder

I applied in May and was approved for $300. The card arrived about 2 weeks later, and had the $75 fee billed to it, as she stated. So right away I'm down to $225. The due date on the bill was the 12th, so I planned to pay the fee on the 12th and put it back in the envelope. Nope the company called and asked for not just June's payment but July as well on the 12th. When I explained the bill said the 12th, she credited the late fee, so I deceided to pay both June and July. The card is really for building creidt. It has no trills or benfits of any kind. Just a chance to build and make it to the next level. So use it wisely and get to the next level. I currently use for gas and that's it. I make a payment every two weeks.

more ...
May 31, 2019
It is an ok card for establishing credit
TiffanyMpalmer Cardholder

I missed on payment and they were kind enough to waive the late fee for me. They don't give you a chance to get a higher credit limit though so just be aware of that.

more ...
May 14, 2019
Does the job but not worth annual fee
Amber33333 Cardholder

This card was the only one I was able to get with terrible credit. Yes, it got me started with a $300 credit limit and did the job to get my credit up but you lose money because of the $95 annual fee and the interest is high. As soon as my credit got right then I cancelled it to avoid paying any more money yearly. Plus you can NEVER get a credit line increase. They dont offer that even with paying always on time. But it's a great starter card if you dont get approved anywhere else. I got approved with this card with only a 580 credit score.

more ...
May 12, 2019
Be careful with this card
meganjean91 Cardholder

I applied for this card to build my credit, I was approved with a small credit limit. The limit is $300 with no increase potential, so therefore you can only make very small purchases if your trying to increase your credit score or your points will go down for high credit usage due to the low limit. 

You have to make sure to get a confirmation code and email on every payment on multiple occasions the payment did not process all the way.

The annual fee is non sense it increases after a year which is just ridiculous since there’s no credit increase. 

Customer service representatives aren’t very nice 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 
Indigo® Platinum Mastercard® Reviews

Indigo® Platinum Mastercard®