Indigo® Platinum Mastercard® Reviews

Indigo® Platinum Mastercard® Reviews
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.0 out of 5 stars
194 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

2 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR Not Applicable
  • Annual Fee $75 - $99
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 24.9%
Collapse

2 star reviews (17) See All

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Sep 27, 2019
Good for people Trying to build their c
Stanley3000 Cardholder

No matter how much you Pay on time you will not Get a credit line increase this is bad 30% of 300 Dollars is only $90 I have had this card for 2 years a plan on getting rid of it soon

more ...
Sep 06, 2019
DESPERATE FOR DOLLARS
ritab65 Cardholder

It'll never increased from 300 dollars, they'll take 75 dollars every year without warning, and the interest is ridiculously high. It's really only good for small emergencies, put it in the back of your sock drawer, if you're smart.

more ...
Aug 02, 2019
Highly Unimpressed
Gregoryy1 Cardholder

No opportunity for credit line increases and customer service hours are limited.

more ...
Jul 19, 2019
A 'Do Not Use' Learner Card
DAAthren Cardholder

Its a good starter card ONLY if you don't plan to actually use it. It should be kept in a lockbox somewhere for emergencies only and only if you plan to pay it off within 3 months. The late fee is large and the annual fee is expected to be pay in one large chunk no matter what balance you have on it. Having balance on this card is what got me in trouble and now I struggle to keep up with the payments after the annual fee hit and lost my job. By the way, they have no hardship or payment plan options. You either pay the minimum payment due or it is another late fee, even if your credit file clearly shows your employment has been terminated.

more ...
Jul 18, 2019
Low credit limit
christinepro Cardholder

The annual fees are too high. My credit limit was started at the lowest possible and has never been increased after a year. I pay my balance in full each month. There are better cards out there shop around before getting this card.

Their website is always down. You can never get ahold of customer service.

more ...
May 09, 2019
Starter card to build credit
Mike2592 Cardholder

This credit is basically a starter card to build your credit, they gave me $300 limit & after paying on time for a few months my request for a  increase was denied. Customer service told me they don’t offer credit limits above $300 & it will always remain $300 max. This card helped me get approved for Capital One Platinum card with $1000 limit with no annual fee, so I called Indigo & cancelled the card immediately. No sense in keeping a card with $99 annual fee with only $300 max limit. 

more ...
Apr 24, 2019
Dont waste your time
4udrea Cardholder

There is no credit limit increase

more ...
Apr 09, 2019
Not sure what to say
Aquanetta10 Cardholder

Got the card last year to help with credit score. Got it and paid the $75 one time fee immediately. I was going to use it for a small one a month payment like Spotify. But life happens and I and to use my card. After the purchase I began to pay back and I was late one time. Paid off the balance but it didn't reflect for a week. I called customer service and although it's posted they don't updated payments only on Saturday to reflect on Monday. Ughhh why idk. I so want to just cut this card up and give it back. Not the first time this has happened.
I try to make my payments on time and before it reports to credit bureaus. This card takes about 4-5 days.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Apr 17, 2019

I'm confused, so if you make a payment on a Saturday it shows as being paid on Monday? So, even if you pay a couple days before your due date it won't show at all for 4-5 days making you late, or unable to use your card? If you pay your bill and can't wait till payment reflects to use your card again, something is wrong. Please explain! Why not set auto pay for minimum payment due, you'd never be late.

 
Mar 14, 2019
Don't bother
pedoublenizzle Cardholder

High annual fee and I can't use it at some stores. Get a secured card from a credit union instead.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
May 19, 2019

Where can you find those?

 
Mar 08, 2019
hmort33 Cardholder

It says that if a payment is made before 5 pm that it will post the next pay.    Well that’s a flat out lie.    This company will take the payment out of your checking account and then will not post it for up to 14 days.    THIS CARD IS A COMPLETE JOKE !  Yes I can see this happening on the first payment to verify that funds will be there but not when you have had this card for a while.    Oh and if you want any help from customer service .......... good luck   

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 
Indigo® Platinum Mastercard® Reviews

Indigo® Platinum Mastercard®