Credit Card Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Indigo® Platinum MasterCard®

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.6 out of 5 stars
11 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

2.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR Not Applicable
  • Annual Fee $0-$99
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 23.90%*

Our Take

If you’re looking to build your credit, the Indigo® Platinum MasterCard® could be a good option.

What to Like

The Indigo® Platinum MasterCard® is geared toward consumers who are looking to build their credit. Before applying, you can get pre-qualified without affecting your credit score, so you can get a better idea of whether or not you’ll be approved. As a fun bonus, the card also comes with a few different card designs that you can choose between.

Look Out For

Depending on how strong your credit is, this card could come with an annual fee. There’s also a relatively high APR and a Penalty APR that the issuer can apply if you miss a payment.

Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Dec 12, 2016
approved despite lousy credit score
NaninMichigan Cardholder

I applied online after CK said my chance of being approved was Good. My credit score is lousy, about 550, but my credit payments are 100% perfect. I have several credit cards, some maxed out, and a car loan, and a trailer loan. I was approve instantly for this card, low $300 limit, but it will improve my credit score over time.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jan 13, 2017
Counter productive to helping your score
JRVSATX Cardholder

$40 month fee... Start up fee of $35... $40 monthly fee though... I canceled it because you start out negative $75. I didn't activate it so I canceled it.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Feb 17, 2017
AWFUL
Katiejg Cardholder

HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE, AND HIGH ANNUAL FEES. PLEASE DO NOT APPLY FOR INDIGO

more ...
Feb 13, 2017
Confused
CheapDiva Cardholder

Got approved for this card while in the 580's on TU and EX approved for $300 got the card in the mail and couldn't active it. ???? Called customer service and was told they needed my social to active the card? WTF! They needed me to file out something and mail it in to confirm my social BUT they were already reported the card to the credit agencies... smh. I closed the account and never used this card. The end. 

more ...
Feb 03, 2017
great card
Anonymous Cardholder

no problem with the card 

if u have no choice  to  help with  credit   get this card 

more ...
Jan 25, 2017
d4amenace Cardholder

I have had this card for over 6 months.  They claimed I needed to fax over my drivers license to verify my date of birth so I could register for online access.  I did so in the first week. Then the second month. Then 5 months later. Still they claim they have not received my documents.  These "so-called" people are the biggest pieces of **** I have ever had to deal with.  Who witholds the ability to access your online account for no reason?  Why does it take 2 weeks to receive a faxed document and verify it.  I literally have run up the card and threatened to never make another payment until they allow me to access my account online!  Sound extreme?  You bet your *** it's extreme!  These are the type of dumb ****s we are dealing with.  Go on....get this card and see if you aren't ready to burn it after a month of having to call in to check your balance and having to wait on hold just to hear your recent transactions from an live operator.  Yeah.....you literally CANNOT get your recent transactions from the automated system!  You have to speak to a live agent after holding for 5 minutes....every time!  For the life of me I do not understand why this company would put their customers in the mood to curse out every agent they speak to.  I forced the agent to note in my account my literal vitriole and the fact that I would let the **** card go into collections if they didn't give my account access online.  I have never....in my life....experienced this kind of anger for something so petty.  I hope this bank folds and all it's employees go to prison......even the ****ing janitor!

more ...
Feb 06, 2017

I received a prompt to apply, but now thanks to you feedback, I won't be! Your honesty is appreciated. Thanks for the heads up. Hope things get better for you with this company

 
Feb 18, 2017

**** man thanks, I just got one for 300$ but luckily I'm only using it to boost credit limit. I'm going to cut that **** into a million pieces

 
Feb 21, 2017

Fantastic post, thanks for the heads about these shady people, and for the laugh. I feel your pain brother lol

 
Jan 13, 2017
Counter productive to helping your score
JRVSATX Cardholder

$40 month fee... Start up fee of $35... $40 monthly fee though... I canceled it because you start out negative $75. I didn't activate it so I canceled it.

more ...
Dec 20, 2016
Good to start, that's it
mysbloom Cardholder

I was using this card to help rebuild my credit. I paid on time for 6 months and inquired about a creidt increase. It does NOT have one. Your credit amount will never go up. Also to add an authorized user they charge $25 dollars. The customer service was not sure of the questions that I asked and had to find out if there was a creidt increase and if I would be charged for an authorized user.

more ...
Dec 16, 2016
Headache free applying,Awesome!
Anonymous Cardholder

Apply now , help your credit.

more ...
Dec 12, 2016
approved despite lousy credit score
NaninMichigan Cardholder

I applied online after CK said my chance of being approved was Good. My credit score is lousy, about 550, but my credit payments are 100% perfect. I have several credit cards, some maxed out, and a car loan, and a trailer loan. I was approve instantly for this card, low $300 limit, but it will improve my credit score over time.

more ...
Jul 18, 2016
Great Unsecured Card - (score under 600)
PhillyGirl2 Cardholder

I received an invitation for this card via email.  My credit score was under 600 at the time but I applied anyway.  I got an immediate approved for this card.  I was shocked.  No deposit required.  The customer service is great and two of my friends also applied and were approved without deposits. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 28, 2017

Or you could just pay on your maxed out cards and bring up your credit score with accruing the fees associated with this card...?

 
Jun 07, 2016
Good Rebuilder
TorryBachman Cardholder

I applied and it recommended the card, Approved for 300$ spending Limit. My card is on its way in the mail. Fees (if any) are right there and they are up front about it.  Do NOT rely on CK reccomendations, they are JUST recommendations. Not everyone they think will get a card will actually get a card, it is just a SUGGESTION. Treat it as such.   Remember your CK scores are not real FICO scores, they are Vantage 3.0.  Most lenders pull FICO scores.  

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Dec 07, 2016

why doesn't CK use Fico then?

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

Indigo® Platinum MasterCard®