Indigo® Platinum MasterCard® Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.3 out of 5 stars
52 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

2.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR Not Applicable
  • Annual Fee $75 - $99
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 23.90%* Variable

Our Take

If you’re looking to build your credit, the Indigo® Platinum MasterCard® could be a good option.

What to Like

The Indigo® Platinum MasterCard® is geared toward consumers who are looking to build their credit. As a fun bonus, the card also comes with a few different card designs that you can choose between.

Look Out For

This card will come with an annual fee. There’s also a relatively high APR and a Penalty APR that the issuer can apply if you miss a payment.

Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

May 24, 2017
Good
Teeleo Cardholder

I was approved less than a month after my bankruptcy was discharged. My limit is low ($300) but because it lowered my credit utilization my ck went up 92 points.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

May 17, 2017
Stop complaining
Dvlpwr30 Cardholder

Jeez all of you complaining saying it's a scam...Get over yourselves already...This is a card to rebuild credit that's it's sole purpose...Get it pay it on time then apply for a better card..When you have bad credit this is what you are stuck with...I have 3 cards Capital One ,Credit One & Merrick Bank..Not once have I had any issues with payments or customer service...All 3 of these cards have helped me tremendously..Try Merrick Bank they gave me a card with 500.00 limit to start paid on time for 7 months & they raised it to 1000.00..

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Jul 23, 2017
Deceptive
Carmaleet Cardholder

They wanted 59 for an annual fee for 300. When I mentioned it she offered a discount for the first time only. I cancelled it immediately!

more ...
Jul 21, 2017
jesseste Cardholder

High apr and annual fee. Don't walk...RUN AWAY FROM THESE TYPES OF CARDS.

more ...
Jul 20, 2017
Their website is TERRIBLE!
ppipowerclass Cardholder

I am only keeping this card, because I am trying to have on time payments through a few cards to build my credit.. But their website is HORRIBLE! When you pay a balance, it still show that you still owe for the billing cycle. It doesn't update the amount owed when a payment goes through. It still asks if you want to pay the statement balance, AFTER you have already paid it! A lot of times I go to check my payment history, because, like I said.. You just never know what's going on.. And the **** thing doesn't work! " error. can not process your request right now ". What a load of crap. Once I get my score a little bit higher, I am canceling this card FOR SURE!

more ...
Jul 18, 2017
Serves it's purpose
Anonymous Cardholder

Got to rebuild. Simple as that

more ...
Jul 15, 2017
Anonymous Cardholder

You'll regret even applying for this card. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jul 20, 2017

Closed mine before the year was up paying $99 is 33% of your credit limit which is ridiculous. I called and asked if they could lower it since I've been an excellent customer and they could of cared less, told me no do I closed it. I applied for Capital One platinum card and was instantly approved for $2,000 credit limit and no annual fee after 5 on time payments will increase your limit. Indigo NEVER goes past $300!! Was glad to close the account with them.

 
Jul 13, 2017
bad
gl01 Cardholder

Used the card once paid it off it lowered my score DO NOT GET THIS CARD!!!

more ...
Jul 17, 2017

You are so smart, NOT. it would have happened with any card you apply for.

 
Jul 20, 2017

cancelling any credit card will lower your score. pay them off and just cut them up or hide them so you won't use them.

 
Jul 20, 2017

A $300 credit limit will not hurt your score if you close it and open another account with a higher credit limit. Why would anyone pay $99 for a $300 limit and sock drawer it? That's ridiculous.

 
Jul 10, 2017
gbair02 Cardholder

Nobody want these high interest cards

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jul 17, 2017

Pretty stupid review.

 
Jul 10, 2017
Adequate for credit building
Anonymous Cardholder

For the most part the bad reviews that I'm reading are from people who CLEARLY did not read any of the account disclosures it gives you to read before you apply and/or don't understand how credit cards work ex: if you have a $300 credit limit you can't pay them an extra $700 and make it $1,000 credit limit. Credit cards don't work that way, no credit card works that way so if that's what you're complaining about it's not really the company's fault. Yes the interest rate is crazy high, yes there is an annual fee, yes it's a low credit limit that can't be raised, yes if you're one second late for your payment you're going to get late fee. Get this card, use it responsibly, don't wait until the last minute to make payments. Oh and if you apply for the card you need to be aware that if you don't get a bill in the mail and you don't set up your online access or you can't set up your online access you are still responsible for the money you owe including the annual fee!!! This is not a scam this is how low credit limit credit rebuilding cards work. The only real complaint I have is the sometimes long hold times if you call customer service.

more ...
Jul 07, 2017
Does What It Is Supposed To
Anonymous Cardholder

I never do reviews, but I have been trying so hard to raise my credit. I opened up an opensky secured credit card (its only $200) Most secured credit cards are $500. Just keep your balances low and you wont have any problems. I pay some out of every check (every 2 weeks). My credit score is around 550 for both, and I was skeptical if i should attempte and Unsecured credit card... but Credit Karma said so, good approval odds, and I was actually approved. I dont care about credit limit increases. I dont plan on using this much, the purpose is to 1 raise my limit amount, which lowers my utilization percentage, and 2 to have 1 more positive account on all 3 beaurus. Thats it. Simple. I approve! 

more ...
Jun 29, 2017
DON'T DO IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Jaydee2095 Cardholder

Really Credit Karma....cards like this should not be on your website. People who are desperate will apply for this garbage card a get deeper into debt. How can I get a card with a balance and a ridiculous annual fee of $99.00 this card is just a trap for desperate people. Credit Karma, your better than been associated with cards like this one. I received my card today and just canceled it.

more ...
Jul 14, 2017

you shouldn't have cancelled it.... people waste money all the time.. you go out to dinner eat for an hour you pay $99... after an hour its all in the toilet. The only difference is... your credit wont go up.

 
Jul 16, 2017

if your options are next to non then this is the price you have to pay to start rising the credit score you crap'd on in the past. Credit Cards are used to spend wisely. If you don't have the money don't swipe the card, just keep it open and your credit score will go up with an annual fee of $99.. Try Capital One, I pay off my balances every month and there are no annual fees. I don't even get charged interest because it only occurs for the amount that you spent and didn't pay off when the due date arrived.

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

Indigo® Platinum MasterCard®