Indigo® Platinum MasterCard®

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.3 out of 5 stars
24 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

2.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR Not Applicable
  • Annual Fee $0-$99
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 23.90%*

Our Take

If you’re looking to build your credit, the Indigo® Platinum MasterCard® could be a good option.

What to Like

The Indigo® Platinum MasterCard® is geared toward consumers who are looking to build their credit. Before applying, you can get pre-qualified without affecting your credit score, so you can get a better idea of whether or not you’ll be approved. As a fun bonus, the card also comes with a few different card designs that you can choose between.

Look Out For

Depending on how strong your credit is, this card could come with an annual fee. There’s also a relatively high APR and a Penalty APR that the issuer can apply if you miss a payment.

Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Dec 12, 2016
approved despite lousy credit score
NaninMichigan Cardholder

I applied online after CK said my chance of being approved was Good. My credit score is lousy, about 550, but my credit payments are 100% perfect. I have several credit cards, some maxed out, and a car loan, and a trailer loan. I was approve instantly for this card, low $300 limit, but it will improve my credit score over time.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jan 13, 2017
Counter productive to helping your score
JRVSATX Cardholder

$40 month fee... Start up fee of $35... $40 monthly fee though... I canceled it because you start out negative $75. I didn't activate it so I canceled it.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Apr 24, 2017
Not good
Anonymous Cardholder

They charge for it which takes away from credit available then i just got told by them they don't give credit increases $300 top limit

more ...
Apr 21, 2017
Not bad at all
Bnc286 Cardholder

I've had this card for about 6 months now. CK recommended this card and I was approved with a $300 CL. The only thing that I don't like about this card so far is there is no opportunity for a CL increase. However, this card truly is for helping you build credit. Use it, pay it off early, and the card is perfect. I did recently pay it off completely. They placed a hold on my payment (capital one did as well to verify payment) but for some reason once the hold fell off the payment wasn't reflected in my available credit. I spoke to them 4 times over a week and a half and each time the agent was wonderful. It's my understanding that they're new and the website is still glitching from time to time. I just had to be patient. My available credit is now as it should be.

more ...
Apr 17, 2017
Scam!
Anonymous Cardholder

This card is a scam. After the account was closed, they charged a $40 monthly fee, and a $35 "late payment fee" to the closed account. No where in the agreement did it state there was a $40 monthly fee, and now I'm stuck with a balance on a card I don't even have.

more ...
Apr 12, 2017
SCAM!!!!
Anonymous Cardholder

Have yet to use the card bc they charged $75 to use it and I apparently didnt read closely enough when applying. I've never bought anything with it and now they are claiming I owe them over $200 ($75 plus late fees for not paying the $75) despite the fact that I have called and explained I want to close the account and have never even used the card. I have no idea how this is even legal. Should have been more careful. BEWARE!!!!

more ...
Apr 08, 2017
Horrible Horrible Horrible
Dwc11575 Cardholder

Applied through CK.  Approved but card never came.  I never activated or paid the initial fee yet I started getting harassed by them about my payment that was due.  They since reported a late payment to my credit profile.  Again, card never received or activated.  After attempting to resolve for two weeks and countless wasted hours on the phone I finally just paid it so I could close the account.  

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Apr 09, 2017

Wow that's ridiculous. Wonder why? Thanks for sharing. We are trying to build our credit and their taking advantage.

 
Apr 07, 2017
DO NOT GET!!!

I applied was approved. They never sent card but did send me a bill for late fees....BS

more ...
Apr 03, 2017
It's a high risk credit card, go figure!
Earl91932 Cardholder

My credit is shot! Granted it's probably not shot to the point that I needed this card, but I took it anyways. They charge you $75 up front upon activation so in all honesty you work with $225 and a crazy interest rate that's stupid high! I went to Disneyland and used maybe 75% of my available credit and checked to see my balance when I got home and there is none according to the company website. I'm not one to argue with a lender since you have my credit in your hands but "your math is off" OR this is how you make your money. Well at any rate, my CapOne has a far less APR so I'll focus on paying this card off and closing the account. Use it as they use you! If you're in need then this would be a great choice but do be cautious that this card is the worst non secured card out there. 

Good luck

more ...
Mar 31, 2017
Scam
Anonymous Cardholder

Since the $300 dollar limit isn't enough to buy a tank of gas and a candy bar, I paid $700 into the account (Which had a zero balance) so I would have $1,000 on the card.  As it turns out, they will NOT let you spend more then the $300.00 limit regardless of the credit you have on the account.  Save yourself the aggrevation and fees, and try another more reputable credit card company

more ...
Apr 04, 2017

Because it's a credit card not a pre-paid card

 
Apr 13, 2017

It's not a secured card and it doesn't work like some other cards where you can pay more towards the balance and have that credit towards your limit. It's a crap card for people with crap credit. You never get more than $300with these cards, that's why they approve basically everyone.

 
Mar 16, 2017
High Fees, High Interest
Aame2012 Cardholder

I applied through CreditKarma, and was approved for a $300 limit. 557/548 CreditKarma scores. I wish I realized before I applied that this card does not give credit line increases. $75 annual fee billed immediately. Other annual fees too. PAY ONLINE and pay BEFORE the due date, and you should have no issues. I guess it's not horrible if you're desperate to rebuild your credit, and don't want a secured card. Good luck! 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

Indigo® Platinum MasterCard®