Indigo® Platinum MasterCard® Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.2 out of 5 stars
82 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

2 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR Not Applicable
  • Annual Fee $75 - $99
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 23.90%* Variable

Our Take

If you’re looking to build your credit, the Indigo® Platinum MasterCard® could be a good option.

What to Like

The Indigo® Platinum MasterCard® is geared toward consumers who are looking to build their credit. As a fun bonus, the card also comes with a few different card designs that you can choose between.

Look Out For

This card will come with an annual fee. There’s also a relatively high APR and a Penalty APR that the issuer can apply if you miss a payment.

Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jul 10, 2017
Adequate for credit building
Anonymous Cardholder

For the most part the bad reviews that I'm reading are from people who CLEARLY did not read any of the account disclosures it gives you to read before you apply and/or don't understand how credit cards work ex: if you have a $300 credit limit you can't pay them an extra $700 and make it $1,000 credit limit. Credit cards don't work that way, no credit card works that way so if that's what you're complaining about it's not really the company's fault. Yes the interest rate is crazy high, yes there is an annual fee, yes it's a low credit limit that can't be raised, yes if you're one second late for your payment you're going to get late fee. Get this card, use it responsibly, don't wait until the last minute to make payments. Oh and if you apply for the card you need to be aware that if you don't get a bill in the mail and you don't set up your online access or you can't set up your online access you are still responsible for the money you owe including the annual fee!!! This is not a scam this is how low credit limit credit rebuilding cards work. The only real complaint I have is the sometimes long hold times if you call customer service.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

May 17, 2017
Stop complaining
Dvlpwr30 Cardholder

Jeez all of you complaining saying it's a scam...Get over yourselves already...This is a card to rebuild credit that's it's sole purpose...Get it pay it on time then apply for a better card..When you have bad credit this is what you are stuck with...I have 3 cards Capital One ,Credit One & Merrick Bank..Not once have I had any issues with payments or customer service...All 3 of these cards have helped me tremendously..Try Merrick Bank they gave me a card with 500.00 limit to start paid on time for 7 months & they raised it to 1000.00..

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Sep 21, 2017
Credit scam.
MLD408 Cardholder

They tell you high approval. I have all current credit cards in good standing. My fico is low, in the 580's. I've applied for 1 other card recently and was approved. I applied for this one and was DECLINED for recent to many credit card applications. THIS CARD HURTS YOUR CREDIT SCORE, IT DOES NOT IMPROVE IT! STAY AWAY FROM THIS PREDATORY CARD PROVIDER!

more ...
Sep 19, 2017
andrew1149 Cardholder

Very onorganize dishonest customer service. I will close the accout soon as possible.

more ...
Sep 15, 2017
Th i s card is terrible.
Anonymous Cardholder

Awful customer service, annual fee $75 so your limit is less. They taje to long to process payments and in my case not at all. Kept saying my checking account was returning the payments. They're too dinky, big bank cards are much better. Don't waste your time on this one.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Sep 18, 2017

Enter Your Reply

 
Sep 15, 2017

I had this card during rebuilding stage, I have since closed it as the limit of $300 just didn't make sense for me. All my other cards are at a minimum of 1.5k. A better alternative is going to Discover and giving them a deposit to open a secure account and with good payment history they give that deposit back and increase your limit. 

more ...
Sep 15, 2017
300 limit is stupid and not worth it
Dontblah Cardholder

300 limit is stupid and not worth it

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Sep 16, 2017

Why is a $300 not worth it? I started at 300 made my payments in time now 3 months later it is a$800. And brought my credit score way up

 
Sep 07, 2017
Anonymous Cardholder

There is no step up program. You are locked into your $300 limit. I have had the card 9 months have never missed a payment and they would not raise my limit

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Sep 20, 2017

I can relate to your review "Anonymous cardholder". Your credit report should have improved so apply for a different card. The way I see it is that I didn't get in my dire financial situation in a night or a weekend, it took me 8 years to from 780 to a 520 credit score. I'm Grateful the company gave me a $300 limit but I'm looking for other things options myself. Can stay in the problem or get in the solution. I prefer the latter now a days Lol Good luck

 
Sep 07, 2017
Anonymous Cardholder

$75 cover , don't waste your time .

this sounds like a mom and pop credit card company.

more ...
Sep 07, 2017
Waste of Money
Anonymous Cardholder

This card is junk.  Every month, they come up with some way to tack on fees in addition to the $75 fee they give you for even having the card.  Don't waste your time.

more ...
Sep 06, 2017
PIECE OF CRAP X2
LIZyoung73 Cardholder

I overlooked the fact that it had this annual fee of $75.00 which is almost half of the credit limit that was allotted, Immediately cancelled the card when it came,(NEVER-USED)  but they are still collecting the $75.00 annual fee so unfair,, and they said will even report if you missed a payment... Card fee was the remaining liability... STUPID CARD!!!! DONT GET TRAPPED!!! iwill report to BBB.  Customer Service is from overseas, an make you wait FOREVER.

more ...
Sep 03, 2017
WASTE OF CREDIT CARD!!! IS A SCAM!!!
mar1251 Cardholder

Piece of CRAP CARD!!!! DONT GE THIS CARD

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

Indigo® Platinum MasterCard®