Indigo® Platinum MasterCard® Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.3 out of 5 stars
64 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

2.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR Not Applicable
  • Annual Fee $75 - $99
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 23.90%* Variable

Our Take

If you’re looking to build your credit, the Indigo® Platinum MasterCard® could be a good option.

What to Like

The Indigo® Platinum MasterCard® is geared toward consumers who are looking to build their credit. As a fun bonus, the card also comes with a few different card designs that you can choose between.

Look Out For

This card will come with an annual fee. There’s also a relatively high APR and a Penalty APR that the issuer can apply if you miss a payment.

Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

May 24, 2017
Good
Teeleo Cardholder

I was approved less than a month after my bankruptcy was discharged. My limit is low ($300) but because it lowered my credit utilization my ck went up 92 points.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

May 17, 2017
Stop complaining
Dvlpwr30 Cardholder

Jeez all of you complaining saying it's a scam...Get over yourselves already...This is a card to rebuild credit that's it's sole purpose...Get it pay it on time then apply for a better card..When you have bad credit this is what you are stuck with...I have 3 cards Capital One ,Credit One & Merrick Bank..Not once have I had any issues with payments or customer service...All 3 of these cards have helped me tremendously..Try Merrick Bank they gave me a card with 500.00 limit to start paid on time for 7 months & they raised it to 1000.00..

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Aug 20, 2017
TRULY HORRIBLE They'll RUIN your credit
BozoneBookworm Cardholder

If stars went in the negative numbers, I'd give Indigo a negative 5 stars. They have been a nightmare to work with. They typoed my social security number, refused to correct it, then sent me email and phone calls demanding photocopies of my driver's license and social security card. What a set up for identity theft. Since I could not establish an online account, I was neither able to monitor activity on my account, nor make traceable payments. They are now busy destroying my hard earned credit. STAY AWAY FROM THEM. They are really shady and bad news. Their email is a no-reply, and they refused to email with me - it would leave a paper trail, which I guess they were pretty concerned to avoid. 

more ...
Aug 19, 2017
If used correctly it will build your score
Gmoney77777 Cardholder

Very important to keep your balance down and pay on time

more ...
Aug 17, 2017
Starrlynne0617 Cardholder

Kinda sucks that I had a balance of 75 dollars once I activated it but it has made my score go up 25 points already cause it raised my credit utilisation I am rebuilding my credit and it's really helping...

more ...
Aug 17, 2017
Excellent card to increase ur credir.
lisamaire915 Cardholder

Making payments on time increased my credit by 58 points.

more ...
Aug 16, 2017
Jeo5673 Cardholder

Horrible rates and yearly fees...

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Aug 17, 2017

That's what you get when ur credit sucks. They prey on us . However it's a necessary evil if your trying to raise ur FICO scores. You should be able to get better offers in about a year. Can be a good tool.

 
Aug 11, 2017
Only apply if you had terrible credit
jwoodle69 Cardholder

There are lots of these cards out there who prey on people with poor credit and will claim they are helping you rebuild your credit. They will offer you a $300 credit limit of which they are going to take $75 right off the top. I have several credit cards now and have had them for almost 4 years now and never missed a payment but yet my credit score has not increased. I will say that my cards stay pretty close to the limit. but that is after all what they want you to do is use them but then you are penalized on your credit score for utilization. I find that completely unfair. I should be judged on my payment history and not for how much of my credit that I use. 

more ...
Aug 11, 2017

So agree with. I too use my credit cards a lot but always make timely payments which is good for these banks but bad for us credit wise. So backwards!

 
Aug 12, 2017

Are you paying your cards down to atleast 30% or less every time you pay? That's the only way it will work to help you rebuild your credit.

 
Aug 14, 2017

If you want to build your score, try to keep your credit limit no more than 30% used. Then make sure to make your monthly payment before they report to the credit reporting agencies. Keeping your available balance atleast 70% will increase your score atleast a 5 points per month if your payments are made on time.

 
Aug 14, 2017

Well the credit reports clearly tell you credit utilization is like 25% of your score. Pay down one of your cards and don't use it anymore freeze it literally in water only for emergencies. Watch your score jump. Trust me my mom had a zero credit score in 8 months she now has a 749. But when she has cards I use them and I don't take longer than 3 months to pay them off. And all she has on her hoverboard is one regular credit card Victoria's Secret and Value City Furniture. Know how your credit works. That's like if you run your credit for another credit card and get denied your score will go down but if you get approve it will go up. If you do happen to make a late payment wait remont until you have paid every payment on time for at least 3 months call and have them do what you call a re-dating when they do so that will be gone because when they put it on there it said you were 30-59 days late which is not the case anymore. Little tiny tricks can help you bring your credit score up. Like my mom's credit card she's only had it 7 months and it went from a $300 limit to a $750 limit. By paying them off and not using them for a couple months they want to give you more credit. So like I said take one credit card probably they're all of the highest balance hey that one off and don't use it for 3 months. And watch your credit score jump up probably between 40 and 60 points. Try it out let me know how it goes

 
Aug 18, 2017

Hey just some information when you stay close to the limit when your statement is due that is what you credit score hasn't changed. You score only changes when you under 60% of your limit. You staying so close to the limit is actually hurting you credit score. So if you have a 300.00 limit when the CC reports to 3 bureaus you want to only have a balance around $60.00

 
Aug 21, 2017

I was in the same boat. Using roughly 59% of my AC. Because my limits were so low, I took out a personal loan for 2K. I used those funds to pay off all of my cards. I did it because I found myself shelling out nearly $800 a month in credit card bills. The loan payments are $113 a month for 24 months. I don't intend on paying for the entire length of the loan. I'm going to double my payments and start paying early. Now I have my cards setup for Netflix, my phone bill and my auto insurance. I cut them all up.

 
Aug 10, 2017
dropped CS over 60 points
jaris314 Cardholder

Was approved.  but it dropped my score 63 points. I woiuldnt recommend unless super desperate for credit. 

more ...
Aug 11, 2017

Why did you score drop from the card? Just from getting approved?

 
Aug 12, 2017

Probably a hard inquiry

 
Aug 15, 2017

A hard inquire will do this...also increase of credit limit can also do this

 
Aug 19, 2017

Your credit score will drop if your not paying the card below 30% of the credit limit. I had the same
Problem. You only want to use or keep a balance of 30% or pay off the card each month like I do now. I pay bills with my car and pay it off each month. That will raise your credit fast

 
Aug 09, 2017
Okay for building credit

Application was easy beezy.  Customer service is mediocre at best. Card is okay for building credit; however website and other things lacks updated functionality.  For example, autopay isn't available; therefore, you must set something through an external source, i.e., your bank or nothing at all.  Also, it doesn't have an app that you can readily use.  Finally, there is always a problem (error) with payment history on website.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Aug 16, 2017

i have auto pay setup on this card they have it

 
Aug 07, 2017
It will do the job
Bloodshed1 Cardholder

This card is not the greatest to have but what do you all expect. This card is for those with little to no credit it will help you. And FYI to those who cancel so quick it dosent help it helps in the long run with an open account. The only complaint I have is when a card is compromised it was hard to make a payment online or over the phone until I got my new card.

more ...
Jul 31, 2017
Anonymous Cardholder

Hard to find tge website to make a payment or reauest credit line increase.

more ...
Aug 03, 2017

There is never a increase $300 is all you get!

 
Aug 05, 2017

Anonymous There Is NO! Credit Limit Increase! I Have This Card Indigo,Total Visa, And Milestone, All Of Which Only A $300.00 Credit Limit. However They Do Report Regularly To The Three Major Credit Bureaus. There Online Websight For Indigo Is https://indigo.myfinanceservice.com/.

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

Indigo® Platinum MasterCard®