Indigo® Platinum MasterCard® Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.5 out of 5 stars
34 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

2.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR Not Applicable
  • Annual Fee $0 - $99
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 23.90%*

Our Take

If you’re looking to build your credit, the Indigo® Platinum MasterCard® could be a good option.

What to Like

The Indigo® Platinum MasterCard® is geared toward consumers who are looking to build their credit. Before applying, you can get pre-qualified without affecting your credit score, so you can get a better idea of whether or not you’ll be approved. As a fun bonus, the card also comes with a few different card designs that you can choose between.

Look Out For

Depending on how strong your credit is, this card could come with an annual fee. There’s also a relatively high APR and a Penalty APR that the issuer can apply if you miss a payment.

Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

May 07, 2017
Use only to rebuild credit
Mdguy85 Cardholder

These people complaining that they were never told about the fees simply didn't read. The card is good for one purpose, build credit and add an active revolving account. It does not give credit increases. Use it until you can replace it with a better card and do so.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Mar 16, 2017
High Fees, High Interest
Aame2012 Cardholder

I applied through CreditKarma, and was approved for a $300 limit. 557/548 CreditKarma scores. I wish I realized before I applied that this card does not give credit line increases. $75 annual fee billed immediately. Other annual fees too. PAY ONLINE and pay BEFORE the due date, and you should have no issues. I guess it's not horrible if you're desperate to rebuild your credit, and don't want a secured card. Good luck! 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

May 24, 2017
Good
Teeleo Cardholder

I was approved less than a month after my bankruptcy was discharged. My limit is low ($300) but because it lowered my credit utilization my ck went up 92 points.

more ...
May 24, 2017
Exactly what it says it is
televin1216 Cardholder

All the fees are disclosed BEFORE you agree to get it

It is a card with a small line that helps rebuild credit

more ...
May 23, 2017
This card should be for emergencies only

Your minium payment depends on how much yo have on the card and it changes frequently before the due date! It also has a yearly fee so even if you don't use it your stuck making a payment for the high fee. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
May 24, 2017

I bet you didnt READ the conditions before you got the card

 
May 17, 2017
Stop complaining
Dvlpwr30 Cardholder

Jeez all of you complaining saying it's a scam...Get over yourselves already...This is a card to rebuild credit that's it's sole purpose...Get it pay it on time then apply for a better card..When you have bad credit this is what you are stuck with...I have 3 cards Capital One ,Credit One & Merrick Bank..Not once have I had any issues with payments or customer service...All 3 of these cards have helped me tremendously..Try Merrick Bank they gave me a card with 500.00 limit to start paid on time for 7 months & they raised it to 1000.00..

more ...
May 15, 2017
SCAM
Felicioa1 Cardholder

This is to me a scam you would be better getting a secure credit card this company should be closed down if you can please don't use this card 

more ...
May 20, 2017

You are obviously ignorant and can't understand a contract

 
May 24, 2017

Everything is disclosed upfront...........

 
May 14, 2017
IT BS
TAZZIE001 Cardholder

THEY CHECK YOUR CREDIT THEN GIVE YOU A FOR $300 THAN CHARGE YOU $75 OR $99 TO SE IT I NEVER OPENED MY CARD WHEN ISAW THEY WANTED $75 FOR  A $300 CARD CALLED AND CANCELLED IT

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
May 24, 2017

all of which is disclosed upfront.....You get 1 star for ignorance

 
May 08, 2017
Sketchy Card
Anonymous Cardholder

I have it for over a year now and I paid the full balance over a week ago from the same checking account I have always used to pay it. Normally the payment posts the next day and it reflects on the available balance but not this time. 3 days after the payment was submitted I call them and they told me the system sometimes do that and that the full available credit should be available to me Friday after midnight. Today Monday I still have 0.00 available credit even tho I paid the full balance on the card and the money got debited out of my checking account on May 2.  I try to call and the number seems to be disconnected.  Seriously! 

more ...
May 10, 2017

Having the same issue!!!

 
May 17, 2017

Do not give them your bank account info for payment. It would be better for you to see if your bank offers a bill pay service. This way your bank sends them the payment via ach. This way you protect your banking information.

 
May 07, 2017
Use only to rebuild credit
Mdguy85 Cardholder

These people complaining that they were never told about the fees simply didn't read. The card is good for one purpose, build credit and add an active revolving account. It does not give credit increases. Use it until you can replace it with a better card and do so.

more ...
May 04, 2017
High apr no credit increases
Anonymous Cardholder

It's not worth getting it and it is hard to understand the customer service reps because they speak poor English. The hold time is ridiculous.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
May 10, 2017

"speak English poorly"

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

Indigo® Platinum MasterCard®