Indigo® Platinum MasterCard® Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.6 out of 5 stars
40 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

2.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR Not Applicable
  • Annual Fee $75 - $99
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 23.90%*

Our Take

If you’re looking to build your credit, the Indigo® Platinum MasterCard® could be a good option.

What to Like

The Indigo® Platinum MasterCard® is geared toward consumers who are looking to build their credit. As a fun bonus, the card also comes with a few different card designs that you can choose between.

Look Out For

This card will come with an annual fee. There’s also a relatively high APR and a Penalty APR that the issuer can apply if you miss a payment.

Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

May 24, 2017
Good
Teeleo Cardholder

I was approved less than a month after my bankruptcy was discharged. My limit is low ($300) but because it lowered my credit utilization my ck went up 92 points.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

May 17, 2017
Stop complaining
Dvlpwr30 Cardholder

Jeez all of you complaining saying it's a scam...Get over yourselves already...This is a card to rebuild credit that's it's sole purpose...Get it pay it on time then apply for a better card..When you have bad credit this is what you are stuck with...I have 3 cards Capital One ,Credit One & Merrick Bank..Not once have I had any issues with payments or customer service...All 3 of these cards have helped me tremendously..Try Merrick Bank they gave me a card with 500.00 limit to start paid on time for 7 months & they raised it to 1000.00..

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Jun 20, 2017
unsatisfied43 Cardholder

I have never been late and most of the time I pay more than the minimum payment and they just keep sneaking hiden fees in so I cant seem to catch up. Giving them 2 stars is being polite!!! If you are trying to rebuild credit dont get this card. Credit One is the best!!

more ...
Jun 17, 2017
It's a good card for rebuilding credit
Anonymous Cardholder

This card is great if you have had past credit problems. Unfortunately there are no perks or Benefits extra with this card.  I wish they offered rewards cash back options.

more ...
Jun 17, 2017
It's a good card for rebuilding credit
Anonymous Cardholder

This card is great if you have had past credit problems. Unfortunately there are no perks or Benefits extra with this card.  I wish they offered rewards cash back options.

more ...
Jun 15, 2017
Good Card to rebuild

Have had this card for about 6 months.  Never had an issue.  Statement is easy to read.  Fees are very upfront.  CK is score up 35 points since getting this card.  As with any card pay off your balance every month and on time.  Helps rebuild credit.  

more ...
Jun 09, 2017
Approved and Cancelled
OnMyWayUp2 Cardholder

After reading about the issues other people have had with this card, I decided to cancel it so I can only tell what little experience I have had...Card never activated but I received a bill for $75 annual fee. Called CS and was on hold for about 2 minutes. Talked to a rep who verified there is no credit limit increases available on this card. I told her I wanted to cancel it then but I let HER tell me what happens to the annual fee since the card was never activated. She stated she would waive the $75 fee. Next, I specifically asked if I could cancel the account over the phone with her or in writing. She said I could cancel with her. I confirmed again that I wish to cancel the account. She then placed me on a brief hold and returned to the line advising that the account was permanently closed, the $75 fee had been removed to show a $0, and a letter confirming our conversation will be sent.

I will be calling back in a few days to confirm with another agent that the account is closed and the balance is $0.

more ...
Jun 07, 2017
HORRIBLE!!!!!
Anonymous Cardholder

I just got the card. Tried to activate it online. Claimed there was an error with online systems. Called the # given. Animated system I have a balance of $75(I assume the yearly fee) but says my available credit was zero. How is there no credit? 300 limit minus $75 fee. There should ne $225 left on the card. Total scam! How does Credit Karma endorse a card like this. Its just horrible.

more ...
Jun 04, 2017
Horrible
Anonymous Cardholder

Don't bother unless you are extremely desperate, as this card is designed for people to fail...

more ...
May 25, 2017
Easy
Anonymous Cardholder

Application and approval instant. No problems. Website could use an update.

more ...
May 24, 2017
Good
Teeleo Cardholder

I was approved less than a month after my bankruptcy was discharged. My limit is low ($300) but because it lowered my credit utilization my ck went up 92 points.

more ...
May 24, 2017
Exactly what it says it is
televin1216 Cardholder

All the fees are disclosed BEFORE you agree to get it

It is a card with a small line that helps rebuild credit

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

?>

Indigo® Platinum MasterCard®