Indigo® Platinum Mastercard® Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.0 out of 5 stars
243 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

2 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR Not Applicable
  • Annual Fee $75 - $99
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 23.90%* Variable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jul 04, 2018
Serves its purpose
MonicaFun198 Cardholder

I've read the reviews about this card and the reason I decided to apply anyway is because most of the complaints about the card are because the applicant simply didn't read what they were signing up for. This isn't the fault of the company...it's your job to read, read, read! I expected to have the annual fee on the card already when it arrived because you know...I read. Anyway, I was approved for the card and received it within a week. I activated it with no problem and I even used the card out of town without a problem (one of the reviewers mentioned being declined while out of town). I haven't had to use customer service so I can't review that, the website has worked well for me every time. I will come back in a few months to report any other experiences I've had with the card (good or bad). I won't keep this card forever, this is merely to help my credit score again as I don't have money to put onto a secured card right now. My plan with this card though is to just charge netflix and pay it off. The interest rate is really high, so you really don't want to use it for more than that. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Apr 22, 2018
Served its purposed
WJB2018 Cardholder

Got this card with "bad credit". Used card responsibly and made payments on time. No issues with making payments from website as they always posted on time. One credit rating improved was able to get better cards. Closed this card after 11 monthes paid in full with no issues. Just didn't want to pay $99 annual on a $300 limit card. Customer service was very helpful when closing the card and was updated accurately to CB.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Dec 15, 2018
Nightmare so far!!
TheSRTguy Cardholder

Got a pre approval in the mail on the 24th of November, after reading the reviews and their terms and conditions, i still applied. I havent recieved that card yet, they "sent" it to the wrong address that i havent lived there in 3+ years and they said it was my fault i must've auto filled in the wrong address(impossible). Long story short ive made well over 8 calls to them, ive gotten multiple wrong numbers to fax in the paperwork they need to update my address, they cant even tell me if they got the fax! They wont give me any of my account information, theyve already charged me the $75 fee and i can not pay it without any info to even start an account. They told me to wait until the 18th then call back in to make sure they got the fax and theyve accepted it. At that point they will reissue a card and i should see that within 3 weeks. Absolutely terrible customer service and company!! Stay away and listen to the reviews.. its not worth it..

more ...
Dec 16, 2018

I agree it's a lousy card. However , in the case of your complaint , how do you suppose they got an address you haven't used in 3 years if you didn't give it to them?

 
Dec 16, 2018

They got it off his credit report,so if his reports arent updated with correct address,creditors send cards to whats listed on reports for our security and or fraud reason. He may have incorrect address on the credit agency they pulled.

 
Dec 16, 2018

Yeah your probably right. Still his fault for not updating his information in three years.

 
Dec 15, 2018
Sparkleray33 Cardholder

It's a good card and serves it's purpose. I'm glad to not have the credit increased. It just sets you up for failure.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Dec 16, 2018

You have no idea what you're talking about. Limit increases=lower utilization rate which=higher credit scores. There is no reason to be happy with a card that never raises your limit

 
Dec 11, 2018
Do not get this credit card
jlake83 Cardholder

I have this credit card for over two years. This is the worst customer service worst credit card that I ever experienced. I paid off my balance it cleared my bank it cleared there Bank And funds were still not available to me. This company really needs to go out of business they suck. That's why I closed my account. Pocket beagles

more ...
Dec 10, 2018
Don’t get it
destinaluv Cardholder

I never write reviews but I had to On this one.. this is nothing but aggravation.. just got card has a pending charge I’ve been calling everyday to remove charge they will not dispute or cancel card leave you on hold while they still will not fix the fraud that is going on worst card ever. I have other credit cards and have never been through so much.. still 7 days later and can not fix the issue countless calls and wait times for no resolutions... please stay away!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Dec 14, 2018

Are you sure the"fraudulent" pending charge isn't the annual fee? That is always on the card when you get it

 
Dec 07, 2018
Don't Apply
sxgayn Cardholder

Had the card for one year.  Paid on time never late.  Requested a credit limit increase after my one year anniversay.  Customer Service Rep stated that they do not give those out.  Don't waste your time.  Part of trying to increase your credit score and show your credit worthiness is for companies to increase your credit limit to show other creditors you are to be trusted.  

more ...
Dec 03, 2018
Great card for bad credit
yamahaman666 Cardholder

Had this card for bout 7 months never paid late I really dont think they give credit increases my other card gave me a 300 increase on 6th month , I will be paying this card off and closing account in Feb 2019.. It worked for me temporarily, not a long term credit card and interest is high .. 99 annual fee ,lol, will be closing account b4 that fee gets charged ,lol

more ...
Dec 14, 2018

Who was your other card are they good with assistance in rebuilding

 
Dec 16, 2018

Go with cap one. They'll approve with scores similar to ones needed with this card. Guaranteed increase after six months. No annual fee.

 
Dec 02, 2018
Terrible Card to own
Ceede Cardholder

Credit Limit only gives $300 with no program set up for credit increase. Customer Service is the worst ever most likely an outsourced phone answering service. Use this card only as a throwaway your don't care about cancelling or losing.

more ...
Dec 01, 2018
Weird
Haystackmommy Cardholder

I have cash left on my balance but I can't use it. Can't access customer service unless you call a number and wait.

more ...
Dec 01, 2018
first time calling customer service....
AWi11iams Cardholder

I put the wrong payment amount in. went to amend it, 'cancel payment' tab wouldn't even open up. the website clearly says you can cancel payments up to 4:30 pm on the due date; it's 10 am. the guy I talked to said I cannot change the payment because it's scheduled to come out today. I'm not trying to cancel my payment, just amend it!

more ...
Dec 07, 2018

you can't make any changes to payments the day of. I work in the financial field. Once that day comes the system has already batched the payments for that day.

 
Dec 14, 2018

I don't care if you work in the corn field. I have several cards and you can make changes on the day of on all of them. Only thing that varies is the cutoff time

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

Indigo® Platinum Mastercard®