Indigo® Platinum MasterCard® Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.1 out of 5 stars
122 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

2 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR Not Applicable
  • Annual Fee $75 - $99
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 23.90%* Variable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jul 10, 2017
Adequate for credit building
Anonymous Cardholder

For the most part the bad reviews that I'm reading are from people who CLEARLY did not read any of the account disclosures it gives you to read before you apply and/or don't understand how credit cards work ex: if you have a $300 credit limit you can't pay them an extra $700 and make it $1,000 credit limit. Credit cards don't work that way, no credit card works that way so if that's what you're complaining about it's not really the company's fault. Yes the interest rate is crazy high, yes there is an annual fee, yes it's a low credit limit that can't be raised, yes if you're one second late for your payment you're going to get late fee. Get this card, use it responsibly, don't wait until the last minute to make payments. Oh and if you apply for the card you need to be aware that if you don't get a bill in the mail and you don't set up your online access or you can't set up your online access you are still responsible for the money you owe including the annual fee!!! This is not a scam this is how low credit limit credit rebuilding cards work. The only real complaint I have is the sometimes long hold times if you call customer service.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

May 17, 2017
Stop complaining
Dvlpwr30 Cardholder

Jeez all of you complaining saying it's a scam...Get over yourselves already...This is a card to rebuild credit that's it's sole purpose...Get it pay it on time then apply for a better card..When you have bad credit this is what you are stuck with...I have 3 cards Capital One ,Credit One & Merrick Bank..Not once have I had any issues with payments or customer service...All 3 of these cards have helped me tremendously..Try Merrick Bank they gave me a card with 500.00 limit to start paid on time for 7 months & they raised it to 1000.00..

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Nov 15, 2017
Do not fall for this trap!
evangonz Cardholder

This is the absolute worst card. Do not fall for this trap. I have never written a review for anything but I have worked so hard to repair my credit and this just seems like a joke to them. It has taken me months to get my card. I have no idea what is going on with my account because I cannot login into my account without having an account number. They sent the card to my address WITHOUT my apartment number on it. Then after I made them send a new card to the correct address, a week went by and they still hadnt sent me my card. When i called them to get the status they said we are waiting until the 17th, more than a month after I applied. They said in order for them to actually mail the card I have to call back again to confirm that they are sending it. It is an absolute mess and I WISH i had never gotten into this mess. 

more ...
Nov 13, 2017
scam
mtnman5150 Cardholder

they advertise $79-$99 to get card well I just got my card and i already owe $199.00 Its not even activated omgSTAY AWAY GO WITH CAPITAL ONE 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 17, 2017

Yes I agree capital one is good. I have had it for three months now no complaints so far.

 
Nov 13, 2017
Very good ..
Anonymous Cardholder

Bottom line .. just pay the annual fee .. reports to 3 credit agencies ..

more ...
Nov 12, 2017
Customer service horrible
1Undrpyd Cardholder

Called. One unauthorized authorization. They not only would not cancel the card but still to date 245.00 after 1 month is still locked up. It's not a charge but still sitting authorized. How is this possible. Called numerous times. Sorry they can't do anything till the charge falls off or complete.

more ...
Nov 10, 2017
THIS IS THE WORST CREDIT CARD EVER!!!!!I
V355 Cardholder

WORST CREDIT CARD EVER!

EVEN WHEN YOU PAY YOUR BILL ON YIME THEY WILL NOT INCREASE YOUR LIMIT. THE $99.00 RENEW FEE IS CRAZY.

WHY DOES CREDIT KARMA EVEN RECOMMENDS THIS BULL **** CARD. IT ACTUALLY IS NO BENFIT TO THIS CARD.

ONCE AGAIN WORST CARD EVER!!!!!!!!

WHICH THERE WAS A ZERO I CAN GIVE THEM!!

more ...
Nov 09, 2017
Prey on desperate ppl. Not worth the fees
Lili37 Cardholder

Unless you hv no other option.

more ...
Nov 07, 2017
VERY BAD
rbsterclaw Cardholder

My wife didnt use the card after recieving in the mail. Over 3 months later I was reviewing her credit file and notice she was 2 months past due on this account reporting to the credit agency's!!!!! She didnt realize there was a upfront fee of $75 that bounced her entire credit file...we closed the account this card is JUNK and the refused to do anything to help..

more ...
Nov 08, 2017

If you’d read the disclosure information they provided, you’d have known that the card has an annual fee. The first fee is charged when you open the account. I don’t actually have this card, but the small amount of information supplied by on Credit Karma discloses the annual fee. The fee would have been displayed on the bill. Perhaps this is why your wife has poor credit. She doesn’t bother to read account information, and doesn’t look at her monthly statements. The info about the annual fee would have been provided in the grid matrix that all credit providers place in their disclosure forms, so it would have been displayed in large type. You’re blaming the provider for your own mistakes. Managing credit requires accepting responsibility. Clearly, you’re not ready for that.

 
Nov 12, 2017

So you give this card a bad review because you both lack the ability to read the disclosures when you all got the card? Good job you get the gold star of stupidity of the year award!

 
Nov 03, 2017
They make money and screw what you think
Rmarmellow Cardholder

I applied for this card and..... it will now be 6 weeks and counting to get it delivered called, customer service stated the other card somehow was lost. Boom! they were quick to send a bill of 75 bucks but yet no card. There a better credit building cards out there then this. Please beware DO NOT GET THIS CARD plus customer service really is worthless and do not like their job, so no help there, interest are to be expected high due to credit rebuilding, but that anual fee quickly bites you. I will be canceling this card and spreading the word as a Indigo credit card crusader, let my error be of guidance.

more ...
Nov 02, 2017
Rip Off!!

I owe $5 n ive had card for almost a year. Asked for increase in credit spoke to someone who said we dont give increases. Then asked my name of employer n i said Y im gonna give u the $5 n close acct b4 they charge me an annual fee!!!

more ...
Nov 08, 2017

The disclosure states that they don’t give be limit increases. Read your information bud.

 
Nov 12, 2017

Also learn to type in English 😂

 
Nov 02, 2017
Scam card
ashbrookguy Cardholder

This card doesn't grow from a $300 limit, and when you return you're cut up card, with a check, they start assessing fees, tanking your credit score! STAY AWAY FROM THESE THIEVES!

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

Indigo® Platinum MasterCard®