Indigo® Platinum Mastercard® Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.0 out of 5 stars
244 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

2 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR Not Applicable
  • Annual Fee $75 - $99
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 23.90%* Variable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jul 04, 2018
Serves its purpose
MonicaFun198 Cardholder

I've read the reviews about this card and the reason I decided to apply anyway is because most of the complaints about the card are because the applicant simply didn't read what they were signing up for. This isn't the fault of the company...it's your job to read, read, read! I expected to have the annual fee on the card already when it arrived because you know...I read. Anyway, I was approved for the card and received it within a week. I activated it with no problem and I even used the card out of town without a problem (one of the reviewers mentioned being declined while out of town). I haven't had to use customer service so I can't review that, the website has worked well for me every time. I will come back in a few months to report any other experiences I've had with the card (good or bad). I won't keep this card forever, this is merely to help my credit score again as I don't have money to put onto a secured card right now. My plan with this card though is to just charge netflix and pay it off. The interest rate is really high, so you really don't want to use it for more than that. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Apr 22, 2018
Served its purposed
WJB2018 Cardholder

Got this card with "bad credit". Used card responsibly and made payments on time. No issues with making payments from website as they always posted on time. One credit rating improved was able to get better cards. Closed this card after 11 monthes paid in full with no issues. Just didn't want to pay $99 annual on a $300 limit card. Customer service was very helpful when closing the card and was updated accurately to CB.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Dec 10, 2018
Don’t get it
destinaluv Cardholder

I never write reviews but I had to On this one.. this is nothing but aggravation.. just got card has a pending charge I’ve been calling everyday to remove charge they will not dispute or cancel card leave you on hold while they still will not fix the fraud that is going on worst card ever. I have other credit cards and have never been through so much.. still 7 days later and can not fix the issue countless calls and wait times for no resolutions... please stay away!

more ...
Dec 07, 2018
Don't Apply
sxgayn Cardholder

Had the card for one year.  Paid on time never late.  Requested a credit limit increase after my one year anniversay.  Customer Service Rep stated that they do not give those out.  Don't waste your time.  Part of trying to increase your credit score and show your credit worthiness is for companies to increase your credit limit to show other creditors you are to be trusted.  

more ...
Dec 03, 2018
Great card for bad credit
yamahaman666 Cardholder

Had this card for bout 7 months never paid late I really dont think they give credit increases my other card gave me a 300 increase on 6th month , I will be paying this card off and closing account in Feb 2019.. It worked for me temporarily, not a long term credit card and interest is high .. 99 annual fee ,lol, will be closing account b4 that fee gets charged ,lol

more ...
Dec 02, 2018
Terrible Card to own
Ceede Cardholder

Credit Limit only gives $300 with no program set up for credit increase. Customer Service is the worst ever most likely an outsourced phone answering service. Use this card only as a throwaway your don't care about cancelling or losing.

more ...
Dec 01, 2018
Weird
Haystackmommy Cardholder

I have cash left on my balance but I can't use it. Can't access customer service unless you call a number and wait.

more ...
Dec 01, 2018
first time calling customer service....
AWi11iams Cardholder

I put the wrong payment amount in. went to amend it, 'cancel payment' tab wouldn't even open up. the website clearly says you can cancel payments up to 4:30 pm on the due date; it's 10 am. the guy I talked to said I cannot change the payment because it's scheduled to come out today. I'm not trying to cancel my payment, just amend it!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Dec 07, 2018

you can't make any changes to payments the day of. I work in the financial field. Once that day comes the system has already batched the payments for that day.

 
Nov 28, 2018
Didn’t ever receive it!
Spring0331 Cardholder

It’s been over 2 months and 2 replacements sent and I have yet to receive the “card” they claimed they sent. When I called to cancel the card, the lady was very rude and didn’t want to close out the account. She kept talking about credit. I told her frankly I rather just obtain another credit card from another company. Don’t mess with these jokesters!!!

more ...
Nov 21, 2018
Worst card ever!!!!
jlake83 Cardholder

Customer service sucked bad paid card off and money wasn't availiable for 2 weeks even tho it cleared my bank and they showed it as paid on their website!!!! Dont get this card!!!!

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

Indigo® Platinum Mastercard®