Great for establishing a credit history††
See card detail
See card detail
Min. deposit

$200 Refundable


Regular purchase APR

19.99%* Variable


Annual fee

$29



Overall card rating

2.4
75 Reviews
from Credit Karma members

Most Helpful Positive Review

Aug 09 2017
Serves its purpose
Credit Karma Member

I'm shocked by some of the recent reviews that I've read about this card. Other than the annual fee, it's just like any other credit card. The reviews that state you can't make online payments are false. I make my payment online every month. No problem. I've hard this card for a little over 4 months and it serves its purpose. Everyone shouldn't get so wrapped up in interest rates because as long as you pay the card off monthly, you don't pay interest. I'm starting to think some of these reviews are just made to be negative because a lot of the information being shared is false.


Most Helpful Negative Review

Oct 28 2019
I won???t recommend this to anyone
Credit Karma Member

They won't report your on time payments at all.


Additional ratings


All Reviews

14
7
7
13
34
  • Highest rated
  • Most helpful
  • Least helpful
  • Newest
  • Oldest

May 28 2020
My biggest error
Credit Karma Member

The first thing, they do not have a system to make a payment like other credit cards in the world. The only time they used their system as they took out the money for the security deposit. They pay you back your security deposit when you closed the account. The security deposit is not refundable like they advertise.


Apr 11 2020
serving its purpose
Credit Karma Member

I have made many purchases online using my card and not once did I have to go through my bank. I love that this card is building up my credit. It's been only three months since I got it and so far so good. T


Mar 30 2020
Credit Karma Member

Won't build only make credit worse!


Mar 25 2020
If you like fees, this is your card!
Credit Karma Member

If you breathe wrong, this card will charge you for it, then compund the fees on top of that. Run away!!! -Keith


Feb 26 2020
I wish I hadn't opened this.
Credit Karma Member

They make it really challenging to pay. I paid over the phone and got a $10 fee. Don't get this card! Get another, this one is awful. I'm just going to pay it off and never use it again and open another secured account with a reputable bank that lives in 2020 and not 1984.


Oct 28 2019
I won???t recommend this to anyone
Credit Karma Member

They won't report your on time payments at all.


Jun 06 2019
FAKE DONT DO IT
Credit Karma Member

I got charges from this company called them and the First Lady I spoke to said I had a pending application which I did not apply for she transferred me then the next person said he couldn't see everything that CS could see then transfers me back for this guy to talk like he puts his chin into his neck/throat and tell me my name isn't even in the system a bunch of bulls*it fakes I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS CARD CONPANY TO ANYONE Wait and build your credit up and you'll be able to get a REAL c


Jun 06 2019
FAKE DONT DO IT
Credit Karma Member

Got charges from this company called them and the First Lady I spoke to said I had a pending application which I did not apply for she transferred me then the next person said he couldn't see everything that CS could see then transfers me back for this guy to talk like he puts his chin into his neck/throat and tell me my name isn't even in the system a bunch of bulls*it fakes I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS CARD CONPANY TO ANYONE Wait and build your credit up and you'll be able to get a REAL c


Dec 28 2018
Terrible company, worse customer service
Credit Karma Member

This company has the worst customer service I've ever encountered. Hung up on the majority the times I called, unhelpful rude employees. They still have my $800 deposit and a hold on my application, its been over a month. Made me fax a cancellation request, it's been 6 days and no response...Do not do business with "first progress" more like last resort.


Dec 05 2018
Horrible company.
Credit Karma Member

Does not post payments properly, charges huge fees for the payments they post late. No proper customer service. All communication is by regular postal mail. They don't even deserve 1 star.

1-10 of 75

See Approval Odds and pre-approved offers before you apply

We’ll estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. Join today — it’s free! You’ll also get:

Sign up
  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations
Great for establishing a credit history††
See card detail
See card detail
Min. deposit

$200 Refundable


Regular purchase APR

19.99%* Variable


Annual fee

$29




These ratings and reviews are provided by our users. Banks, issuers and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee this content, are not responsible for it, and may not even be aware of it.

†† The opinions you read here come from our editorial team. Credit Karma receives compensation from third-party advertisers, but that doesn’t affect our editors' opinions. Our marketing partners don’t review, approve or endorse our editorial content. It’s accurate to the best of our knowledge when it’s posted.