PNC Cash Rewards® Visa® Credit Card Reviews

PNC Cash Rewards® Visa® Credit Card Reviews
3.6 out of 5 stars
43 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3 out of 5 stars

3.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0%* for 12 Billing Cycles
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 14.49% - 24.49%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 14.49% - 24.49%* Variable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Sep 09, 2019
Good rewards with sign up bonus
Stmurphy66 Cardholder

I read other reviews that stated you could not pay your bill online unless you had a PNC checking account. I received my card, contacted customer service to get my online access PIN, registered online, added an external account (Chase) and transferred my first payment online. Was not too difficult. Yeh rewards are worth it for me.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Mar 12, 2019
RJames014 Cardholder

I applied for this card through the credit karma app. I have a 766 credit score and I’m used to being approved within a day of applying for a card. After a couple of days I got a call from PNC where they asked for all of the info that was in my application, and they said they were having trouble verifying my age. They told me to fax a copy of my drivers license. I thought this was strange, but I faxed it. I called back after 3 days to get a status on my application. I was told it was still processing. I asked if this was normal to take so long and the person said yes.  After 10 days of checking my email, spam, and texts, I called again, and I was told that I had been approved. I asked if it was normal to not notify applicants of a status change via email. I didn’t get an answer, but the person on the line apologized. When the card arrived a few days later, I called the number on the card to activate it. I also tried to enroll in PNC online as described in the packet that came with the card. I was unable to enroll because I didn’t have a PNC online access PIN. I called the PNC help number again, and there was no option on the computer system to obtain an online access PIN. After the computer system asked me for my SSN for the 5th time for some reason, I finally talked to a human. She told me that you have to call to obtain the online access PIN. It would be nice if that info was in the packet that came with the card. She generated a pin and told me I have to use it within 15 minutes. I tried to use it immediately but discovered that the PNC app is extremely glitchy. As I filled in one field, another field would go blank or the info would move from one box to another. The person on the phone asked if I was using the app and I told her I was. She then told me to use the PNC website. I tried to use the website to enroll, but this was also glitchy. I had to wait a second or 2 after each digit I typed for it to appear on the screen. After finally filling in the required info, the system said I entered it incorrectly. I verified the info line by line and tried to enter it again with the same result. I was then told a PIN would be mailed to me. Why wasn’t it mailed to start with? I’m patiently waiting now with very low expectations.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Jan 14, 2020
Very disorganized organization
jjsemail Cardholder

I applied for the $150 Bonus.

Their records showed me only being offered $100.

An account manager was assigned to my case.

She could only find time to call twice a week - and once a day when she did.

I STILL HAVE NOT TALKED TO HER!

And my phone is almost always with me since I'm in sales.

I'm still waiting over a month to see my what bonus will be applied.

more ...
Dec 19, 2019

I am very disappointed in how PNC mismanaged the application of a credit card. I do not want to have a PNC checking account to pay for this card. Why can’t I use my account from another bank to pay on a credit card, like every other business allows you? Setting up the app was ridiculous too. There should be no reason I need a PIN number to use the app. The online applications are hit or miss too. It took two days before the app accepted my pin, the same pin that PNC mailed to me four times after I had to call and request a pin. Very disappointed. Way too much work for 4% back on gas (plus I cannot see the rebate applied).

more ...
Nov 30, 2019

I was looking for a good gas station rewards program, this is one of best @ 4% cash back. Not sure I'm going to keep, probably going to get a PenFed credit card that offers 5% gas station rewards. The problem is making payments, it Has to be done at a laptop(Mobile app only works if you have a PNC checking account)  and you cannot make more than one payment in a four day period, two really odd and inconvenient things to me. 

more ...
Nov 27, 2019
Aggravating
curt122789 Cardholder

App wont let me put down a negative review. So 5 stars for all the suck

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 
PNC Cash Rewards® Visa® Credit Card Reviews

PNC Cash Rewards® Visa® Credit Card