PNC Cash Rewards® Visa® Credit Card Reviews

PNC Cash Rewards® Visa® Credit Card Reviews
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.7 out of 5 stars
37 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

3.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0%* for 12 Billing Cycles
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 14.74% - 24.74%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 14.74% - 24.74%* Variable
Collapse

5 star reviews (21) See All

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Nov 10, 2019
Love the rewards and you will too!
LesleyF Cardholder

This is an excellent everyday car to use!

more ...
Nov 07, 2019
Convenient and great cash rewards.
PNCustomer19 Cardholder

I've enjoyed the rewards that have come along with this card, especially compared to other credit cards I have had in the past. The app is very convenient for paying off my balance and keeping track of my expenses. PNC always offers great customer service and is quick to solve any problems I may have. 

more ...
Nov 05, 2019
Great for gas and food
MeImNina Cardholder

This card gives a nice touch for gas and food. I like to pull it out when going to the restaurants. 

more ...
Nov 04, 2019
Great rewards. Industry leader.
Scottzzzz Cardholder

Best cash rewards put there.

more ...
Nov 04, 2019
Best Credit Card with a great Bank
CTroy00 Cardholder

I’ve been with PNC for 7 years now. I got the rewards card omg 2017. I love receiving 4% back on gas. Due, to the fact that I drive a lot. So it really helps me. I have and will continue to recommend this card to everyone I know. 

more ...
Oct 30, 2019
Great for cash back, easy to use.
Ziggarillo Cardholder

Love this card, it's actually what kinda got me into credit cards to a degree. Super easy to pay with pnc app. Love 4% cash back on fuel.

more ...
Oct 29, 2019
Love the cash back options 1-4%.
bullfrogin Cardholder

The mobile app is the best thing ever for paying bills

more ...
Oct 08, 2019
Great for existing PNC clients.
denloch Cardholder

Applied for this card after I recieved a prequalification offer in the mail, offering 0% on balance transfers for 15 months. I have a couple of high interest cards with high utilization that I'm working on paying down, and putting the $100+ a month I'm paying in interest into the principal would help tremendously. Above average reward levels for future usage, as well. 

They must put a lot of weight into some internal scoring system, because with a score of around 635 and around 70% current utilization across my cards, no lender in their right mind should be considering me right now, but they approved me instantly for $6600 and "upgraded" me to a Signature Visa, which now makes it my highest limit card. 

I've been banking with them (direct deposit) for over a decade and financed two cars (one current) with a perfect payment record. 

If you've got an existing good relationship with PNC, that appears to matter to them more than your score when applying for credit. 

more ...
Sep 19, 2019
Mary305 Cardholder

Credit Karma gave me poor odds to get approved for this card. However, I applied anyway knowing the odds wasn't in my favor. I'm in the process of rebuilding my credit and right now its only a 640. Nevertheless, I do bank with PNC and they  approved me for $1000.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 31, 2019

What are your minimum payments monthly?

 
Sep 09, 2019
Good rewards with sign up bonus
Stmurphy66 Cardholder

I read other reviews that stated you could not pay your bill online unless you had a PNC checking account. I received my card, contacted customer service to get my online access PIN, registered online, added an external account (Chase) and transferred my first payment online. Was not too difficult. Yeh rewards are worth it for me.

more ...
Aug 23, 2019
Fantastic Rewards Card for PNC Customers
zoenanai Cardholder

I have been a PNC banker for a few years and got this card in 2017 while doing some in bank transactions. I absolutely love it! 4% back on gas all the time, 3% at restaurants incl fast food and 2% on groceries. Most cards don't recognize Walmart in the groceries category but this card does, which is huge for me because I primarily do my grocery shopping there. 1% on everything else (standard for cashback cards). They also have bonus cash back rewards where you can earn up to 10% back at certain places (like Little Caesars pizza). You have to manually activate whichever ones you want for that particular month.

I've never had problems with customer service or cashing out my rewards. The card automatically connects to your PNC online banking through virtual wallet (app and web) if you're already a customer. The ease of use is fantastic! I don't have to "schedule" a payment, simply transfer funds from whichever account I want to use to pay. The same with cashing out rewards dollars. Super easy and very convenient. The only thing I can say I would like to see different is the minimum $25 balance needed to cash out. It would be nice if there was no minimum but I know other cards do this as well. Overall I'm very happy with this card and will keep it as a daily spend cashback card.

more ...
Jul 31, 2019
Best Credit card i have
JazzyTay57 Cardholder

I've banked with PNC since college. Every time i called in they offered me this card and i finally said yes. i belive i got approved with 670 credit score. Literally the best credit card i have because i can see my balance every time i log onto virtual wallet where i manage my debit account. when i want to pay my credit card bill i  just transfer money to it, its that sinple! also racking up that cash back helps as well. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Sep 08, 2019

What was ur approval credit limit?

 
Jul 08, 2019
pnc rocks
idakno Cardholder

they been badgering me for years to get a card i finally said yes.  Have their virtual wallet and everything is linked together I think it's great

more ...
Jun 25, 2019
Great cash rewards
allllicattt Cardholder

PNC makes it easy to transfer funds to pay off credit card charges. The 4% cash back on gas really adds up.

more ...
Jun 13, 2019
Love it
Finery90 Cardholder

You don't really own a credit card! Anyway, this is the best no annual fee card I have. Great rewards and service. I have no other PNC accounts. I've had no problem paying online using an external account, easily added on their website. 

more ...
Mar 29, 2019
Great card for earning cash on purchases

I have seen some bad reviews regarding customer service for this card and thought i would add my two cents. I have noticed the bad reviews come from non-pnc account holders which seems to be where the issues arise. Ipersonally had no problem activating my card and setting up online payment. I am also a pnc account holder, so it took about ten minutes or less to connect my card to my online banking app. Its super easy and convinient to use and manage. Perhaps pnc needs to work out the bugs for anyone who doesnt have a pnc account and this card would be much more attractive. But for me the process was flawless from approval to activation, 5 stars.

more ...
Mar 15, 2019
Good Rewards, No 0% APR
Jago22 Cardholder

4/3/2/1% cash back.   nice card

more ...
Feb 10, 2019
Best Rewards Card Hands Down
PNClovers Cardholder

With no annual fee, you simply cannot beat the 2%, 3%, & 4% cash back rewards for up to $8000 in annual combined total (from application date to anniversary) with 1% on all any purchases not in the other 3 catagories, as well as 1% on everything after you reach the $8000 annual cap.  Even better are the rotating offers that simply need to be activated to get additional savings/cash back on a wide variety of rotating stores, eateries, and retail/online purchases at places most people frequent already.  If they have an additional 10% discount at an eatery you frequent, that actually means you are getting your 3% cash back, plus the 10% savings on a specified maximum purchase amount.  Combined that equates to 13% cash back as the additional rotating rewards you can activate are then posted to your cash back total in the very next billing cycle.  It is amazing how fast the cash back accumulates.  There is a $25 minimum to redeem cash back, however that is EASY to reach with rewards up to 4% on things like gas you buy anyhow.  This card is truly my GO TO card above my Amex and Discover just because of the amazing cash back & no annual fee.  Get this card, you won’t regret it!

more ...
Feb 10, 2019

Do you live in an area where PNC has bank branches?

 
Feb 13, 2019

This sounds like a paid review

 
Feb 14, 2019

How much is the welcome bonus? The PNC Bank official website shows that the welcome bonus is 100. there are different!

 
Feb 19, 2019

I have this card and I love this card! I get money back for everything I buy. I always pay on time and never have a balance, this card benefits me. They basically pay me to have this card

 
Mar 03, 2019

Sounds like an employee wrote that. No normal customer would talk that professional and use so much jargon. Just saying...

 
Mar 20, 2019

Fake review!

 
Feb 04, 2019
Gogomaster2203 Cardholder

Great reward for a card without annual fees 

more ...
Feb 05, 2019

What was your score when you got approved?

 
Feb 14, 2019

How much is the welcome bonus? The PNC Bank official website shows that the welcome bonus is 100. there are different!

 
Jan 17, 2019
Excellent Rewards Rate
Rsmy123 Cardholder

2% to 4% categories apply for the first $8,000 in those categories per year. For instance, you can spend up to $8,000 per year combined for the 2%, 3%,and 4% categories. After that, its 1%. Year starts when you apply until your anniversary date, and then the $8,000 resets. Plus they have deals (10% off at Chili's, 10% off at Petco, etc.) that you have to activate. So if you take advantage of the 10% off at Chili's deal, you get 10% off plus you still get the 3% off for dining. And 4% gas is hard to beat. Need to accumulate $25 in rewards in order to redeem but the $ you get with deals count towards the $25. Deal $ are paid the following month. All in all, pretty sweet.

more ...
Jan 23, 2019

Can you please post your data points ie. FICO and CK scores. CK is giving me “good” approval odds but my scores are only in the higher 600’s. Heard this card isn’t that easy to get but maybe they’re doing an expansion push. Not worth the HArd pull w/o some more info. Sure be helpful to others.

Thx! And congrats on the approval.

 
Jan 24, 2019

I don't check scores often at all outside of CK, but Transunion and Equifax were around 830 at the time. Not sure what Experian was since CK doesn't post. CL is 17,500, hasn't changed since account opening. I also have a bank account with them. They used to have a requirement of having to live in their banking region to get the card, but maybe they lifted that since it now shows on CK, so it may be easier to get now. It was not listed on CK at the time I opened. Got the card in July 2017. Looks like my last 5 hard pulls occurred with Experian only, CK is showing only 1 hard pull in the last 2 years with both bureaus, which I know they had to go somewhere.

 
Apr 02, 2019

Credit karma doesn't have your true scores. They're fake scores. Thought everyone knew that. The fico... predominantly the Fico 8 is what counts

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 
PNC Cash Rewards® Visa® Credit Card Reviews

PNC Cash Rewards® Visa® Credit Card