PNC Cash Rewards® Visa® Credit Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.4 out of 5 stars
28 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3 out of 5 stars

3.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0%* for 12 Billing Cycles
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 14.74% to 24.74%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 14.74% to 24.74%* Variable
Collapse

5 star reviews (13) See All

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Oct 08, 2019
Great for existing PNC clients.
denloch Cardholder

Applied for this card after I recieved a prequalification offer in the mail, offering 0% on balance transfers for 15 months. I have a couple of high interest cards with high utilization that I'm working on paying down, and putting the $100+ a month I'm paying in interest into the principal would help tremendously. Above average reward levels for future usage, as well. 

They must put a lot of weight into some internal scoring system, because with a score of around 635 and around 70% current utilization across my cards, no lender in their right mind should be considering me right now, but they approved me instantly for $6600 and "upgraded" me to a Signature Visa, which now makes it my highest limit card. 

I've been banking with them (direct deposit) for over a decade and financed two cars (one current) with a perfect payment record. 

If you've got an existing good relationship with PNC, that appears to matter to them more than your score when applying for credit. 

more ...
Sep 19, 2019
Mary305 Cardholder

Credit Karma gave me poor odds to get approved for this card. However, I applied anyway knowing the odds wasn't in my favor. I'm in the process of rebuilding my credit and right now its only a 640. Nevertheless, I do bank with PNC and they  approved me for $1000.

more ...
Sep 09, 2019
Good rewards with sign up bonus
Stmurphy66 Cardholder

I read other reviews that stated you could not pay your bill online unless you had a PNC checking account. I received my card, contacted customer service to get my online access PIN, registered online, added an external account (Chase) and transferred my first payment online. Was not too difficult. Yeh rewards are worth it for me.

more ...
Aug 23, 2019
Fantastic Rewards Card for PNC Customers
zoenanai Cardholder

I have been a PNC banker for a few years and got this card in 2017 while doing some in bank transactions. I absolutely love it! 4% back on gas all the time, 3% at restaurants incl fast food and 2% on groceries. Most cards don't recognize Walmart in the groceries category but this card does, which is huge for me because I primarily do my grocery shopping there. 1% on everything else (standard for cashback cards). They also have bonus cash back rewards where you can earn up to 10% back at certain places (like Little Caesars pizza). You have to manually activate whichever ones you want for that particular month.

I've never had problems with customer service or cashing out my rewards. The card automatically connects to your PNC online banking through virtual wallet (app and web) if you're already a customer. The ease of use is fantastic! I don't have to "schedule" a payment, simply transfer funds from whichever account I want to use to pay. The same with cashing out rewards dollars. Super easy and very convenient. The only thing I can say I would like to see different is the minimum $25 balance needed to cash out. It would be nice if there was no minimum but I know other cards do this as well. Overall I'm very happy with this card and will keep it as a daily spend cashback card.

more ...
Jul 31, 2019
Best Credit card i have
JazzyTay57 Cardholder

I've banked with PNC since college. Every time i called in they offered me this card and i finally said yes. i belive i got approved with 670 credit score. Literally the best credit card i have because i can see my balance every time i log onto virtual wallet where i manage my debit account. when i want to pay my credit card bill i  just transfer money to it, its that sinple! also racking up that cash back helps as well. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Sep 08, 2019

What was ur approval credit limit?

 
Jul 08, 2019
pnc rocks
idakno Cardholder

they been badgering me for years to get a card i finally said yes.  Have their virtual wallet and everything is linked together I think it's great

more ...
Jun 25, 2019
Great cash rewards
allllicattt Cardholder

PNC makes it easy to transfer funds to pay off credit card charges. The 4% cash back on gas really adds up.

more ...
Jun 13, 2019
Love it
Finery90 Cardholder

You don't really own a credit card! Anyway, this is the best no annual fee card I have. Great rewards and service. I have no other PNC accounts. I've had no problem paying online using an external account, easily added on their website. 

more ...
Mar 29, 2019
Great card for earning cash on purchases

I have seen some bad reviews regarding customer service for this card and thought i would add my two cents. I have noticed the bad reviews come from non-pnc account holders which seems to be where the issues arise. Ipersonally had no problem activating my card and setting up online payment. I am also a pnc account holder, so it took about ten minutes or less to connect my card to my online banking app. Its super easy and convinient to use and manage. Perhaps pnc needs to work out the bugs for anyone who doesnt have a pnc account and this card would be much more attractive. But for me the process was flawless from approval to activation, 5 stars.

more ...
Mar 15, 2019
Good Rewards, No 0% APR
Jago22 Cardholder

4/3/2/1% cash back.   nice card

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

PNC Cash Rewards® Visa® Credit Card