PNC Cash Rewards® Visa® Credit Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.1 out of 5 stars
24 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3 out of 5 stars

3 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0%* for 12 Billing Cycles
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 14.99% to 24.99%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 14.99% to 24.99%* Variable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Mar 28, 2019
Card benefit are competitive 200 bonus
Hbal Cardholder

I am writing this review after using this card for 2 months. I applied for this card through CK link which offered $200 signup bonus. PNC online process was quick and they approved immediately and informed credit limit as 15k. When I applied, my Experian score was 792 from the communication I received from PNC. I am also having PNC bank account for past 9 yrs and i live in EAST where PNC has large presence. This might have added advantage when they approved it.

Benifits :

Sign-up bonus : I received $200 sign-up bonus after 2 billing cycle as Statement credit. Not as Reward Cashback.

Typically they take upto 3 billing cycles from the time you meet the eligiblity. You can follow-up and ask for your status.

GAS : 4% on gas everywhere including Costco & Sam's club.  Restaurants : 3%

Grocery : 2% grocery even from walmart,target.. Excludes Costco,Sam's club(where you get 1%) 

Everything else : 1%.

No Annual fee. But there is 3% Foregin transaction fee.

So far my experience was great and customer serivce was helpful on every occassion.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Mar 12, 2019
RJames014 Cardholder

I applied for this card through the credit karma app. I have a 766 credit score and I’m used to being approved within a day of applying for a card. After a couple of days I got a call from PNC where they asked for all of the info that was in my application, and they said they were having trouble verifying my age. They told me to fax a copy of my drivers license. I thought this was strange, but I faxed it. I called back after 3 days to get a status on my application. I was told it was still processing. I asked if this was normal to take so long and the person said yes.  After 10 days of checking my email, spam, and texts, I called again, and I was told that I had been approved. I asked if it was normal to not notify applicants of a status change via email. I didn’t get an answer, but the person on the line apologized. When the card arrived a few days later, I called the number on the card to activate it. I also tried to enroll in PNC online as described in the packet that came with the card. I was unable to enroll because I didn’t have a PNC online access PIN. I called the PNC help number again, and there was no option on the computer system to obtain an online access PIN. After the computer system asked me for my SSN for the 5th time for some reason, I finally talked to a human. She told me that you have to call to obtain the online access PIN. It would be nice if that info was in the packet that came with the card. She generated a pin and told me I have to use it within 15 minutes. I tried to use it immediately but discovered that the PNC app is extremely glitchy. As I filled in one field, another field would go blank or the info would move from one box to another. The person on the phone asked if I was using the app and I told her I was. She then told me to use the PNC website. I tried to use the website to enroll, but this was also glitchy. I had to wait a second or 2 after each digit I typed for it to appear on the screen. After finally filling in the required info, the system said I entered it incorrectly. I verified the info line by line and tried to enter it again with the same result. I was then told a PIN would be mailed to me. Why wasn’t it mailed to start with? I’m patiently waiting now with very low expectations.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Aug 16, 2019
Great for fuel rewards and that's it
JohnAE86 Cardholder

I was able to get a 10k line of credit with a score of 760. The approval process was fast and the card arrived sooner than most. Here's where the problems start. I was able to use the card but there was no way for me to pay because I needed a pin which I had to request. They couldn't verify my identity over the phone so they had to send the pin through the mail. I download the app, set everything up and come to find out I can't pay my bill without a pnc bank account. What a nightmare. This is three weeks after I received the card. I called customer support, which picked up faster than other banks, and they told me I had to use online banking on their website to link a bank account. I was finally able to pay my bill but I never could get the app to work. I don't think I would jump through all these hoops again for an additional 1% cashback given my fuel expenses. Oh, I did get my signup bonus, some users said they didn't. I can't speak to their balance transfers. If you spend a lot on fuel and plan on paying your balance in full every month you should be happy with this card, just dont expect anything else out of it.

more ...
Jul 31, 2019
Best Credit card i have
JazzyTay57 Cardholder

I've banked with PNC since college. Every time i called in they offered me this card and i finally said yes. i belive i got approved with 670 credit score. Literally the best credit card i have because i can see my balance every time i log onto virtual wallet where i manage my debit account. when i want to pay my credit card bill i  just transfer money to it, its that sinple! also racking up that cash back helps as well. 

more ...
Jul 23, 2019
Fighting to get sign up bonus
ANTHONY1020 Cardholder

I applied for this card several months ago under the Credit Karma ad offer of getting $200 after spending $1000. I met all the requirements and for the past few months I’ve been told “I should see the bonus on the next statement”. That was May, June and now July. Still haven’t seen it.

more ...
Aug 08, 2019

I worked for the bank. Eventually it does come... it is usually 4/5 months in to having the card. They do this so people don’t open and close it

 
Aug 08, 2019

same here...first they verify whether you met the spending requirement and then tell it will take 30-90 days....come one, who waits 30-90 days after meeting criteria....worst service

 
Jul 08, 2019
pnc rocks
idakno Cardholder

they been badgering me for years to get a card i finally said yes.  Have their virtual wallet and everything is linked together I think it's great

more ...
Jun 25, 2019
Great cash rewards
allllicattt Cardholder

PNC makes it easy to transfer funds to pay off credit card charges. The 4% cash back on gas really adds up.

more ...
Jun 13, 2019
Love it
Finery90 Cardholder

You don't really own a credit card! Anyway, this is the best no annual fee card I have. Great rewards and service. I have no other PNC accounts. I've had no problem paying online using an external account, easily added on their website. 

more ...
Jun 07, 2019
Not a bad card
RichardF1836 Cardholder

Pretty decent card haven't had it for long, my only gripe is unless you have a PNC bank account you cant pay online. For me, that's not a deal breaker, but it can be inconvenient.

more ...
Jun 13, 2019

I don't have a PNC account and I still pay online. You just need to add an external account.

 
Jun 24, 2019

You can’t add your external account through mobile banking. It has to be done through online banking

 
Jun 02, 2019
only get if you are with PNC
gspoon138 Cardholder

Had to call to request a PIN to create an online account only to discover that you can not make payments unless you have a PNC account.  Calling to make a payment is a hassle since you have to go through their dated online phone system and enter your social security number no less than 4 times to get to the menue that will let you pay.  Its not 1994 anymore, this is the biggest pain in the *** card I have seen in at least 25 years.

more ...
May 18, 2019
Dishonest

If you apply for PNC Visa card do NOT expect to get advertised Welcome Bonus. I was approved and spent $1000 minimum within first 90 days but they only gave me half of the advertised $200. Customer service is rude, slow and incompetent. #unprofessional

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
May 18, 2019

I applied and I got the advertises bonus. I called customer service once about a disputed amount charged. They were helpful, quick, and competent. So not every experience matches your's and not every experience matches mine.

 
May 13, 2019
horrible
AmirAt110 Cardholder

1- Usaully Credit cards give you about 12 month 0% APR. But not this card. 21% from the first billing cycle. 

2- There is no way for you to go online and check your account unless you have PNC bank account. I called the custumer service 7 times, and personally went to PNC branch to find a way to pay my balance online. After allof my efforts, they told me they (PNC) are working on it, but untill then I only could pay by ohone or mail! 

3

more ...
May 31, 2019

That’s not true! I pay online. You can’t pay through the app but you can go to the PNC website through your browser on your phone or computer to pay. Link your bank account and you’re good to go.

 
Jun 21, 2019

undefined

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

PNC Cash Rewards® Visa® Credit Card