See card detail
See card detail
Rewards rate

1% - 5% Cash back


Annual fee

$0



Overall card rating

4.6
24 Reviews
from verified cardholders

Most helpful positive review

Jul 16, 2020
Great and unique benefits
Credit Karma Member
Verified cardholder

The application process was pretty smooth and got the card in no time. Although I already have the other reward cards from Visa, Master, and Amex, this Discover card is still used pretty frequently thanks to it's unique rotating calendar benefits that beat other cards (e.g. 5% for Restaurants for 3 months period). Highly recommended!

1187
1092
53

Most helpful negative review

Jul 12, 2021
Discover closed my account
Credit Karma Member
Verified cardholder

Horrible service. No communication. Closed my account without notice a month after opening it. Didn't even use the card. Don't waste your time with this company.

102
59
6


Member ratings


All member reviews (24)

20
2
0
1
1

Sep 09, 2021
Awesome Card
Credit Karma Member
Verified cardholder

I'm 48 and this is my 1st major CC. The application process was extremely simple. My approval odds on Credit Karma was "Fair" when I applied. Got approved for a $2150 line of credit. 0% APR for 1 year. Rotating rewards. Im supprised my approval odds are poor, when I've already been approved for this card. My scores are higher now than when I first applied. TR740/EQ739/EX704. I highly recommend this card.

1
0
0

Sep 04, 2021
Thanks for the Upgrade
Credit Karma Member
Verified cardholder

I was so shocked when I got the "very good" Approval Odds. And not every card has the starting Credit Line visible before u apply, so that was enticing. With a then 630/635/677 - equifax, transunion, Fico 9 - credit scores and in rebuild mode, I got approved for 5000 limit (still my highest... waiting to apply for increase after 2 years or so)... I have had card for 10 months now and I enjoy the rotating categories. This and my Capital Quiksilver are my go to cards for everyday purchases and bills (streaming services 5% rewards!). Great card. Would recommend to ppl rebuilding, looking to get to another tier. P.S My score is now 680/677/720+

29
3
2

Sep 01, 2021
Don't go by Credit Karma approval ratings.
Credit Karma Member
Verified cardholder

I was just curious to see what they had to say about my approval rating. They show me as a poor rating when in fact I have had this card for a year and was approved instantly with a 10K starting line of credit.

3
1
2

Aug 14, 2021
Account closed for no reason
Credit Karma Member
Verified cardholder

I was approved for this card as recommended by Credit Karma and after using the card for 4 to 5 weeks Discover closed my account for no reason.

24
4
5

Aug 06, 2021
Great
Credit Karma Member
Verified cardholder

Got approved for 7k . Was shocked and happy I got this card . Enjoying the Cashback deals!

34
6
6

Jul 12, 2021
Discover closed my account
Credit Karma Member
Verified cardholder

Horrible service. No communication. Closed my account without notice a month after opening it. Didn't even use the card. Don't waste your time with this company.

102
59
6

Jul 05, 2021
New Card
Credit Karma Member
Verified cardholder

Had a fair approval odd and was still able to get this card with a large credit amount. Still unsure about credit karma though. It’s still trying to get me to apply for the same card with “fair” odds. Plus discover used my Experian score which I am noticing is averaging 50 points higher than anything credit karma is showing. Other than that, great card. The app is super is easy to use and navigate.

101
16
4

Jun 29, 2021
Got approved!
Credit Karma Member
Verified cardholder

I have a short credit history (3y 2m, now shortened to 2yr4m) and my scores were 624, 621 and 668... I have delinquency of 8 months (student loan) because I was very ignorant back then and also once missed a payment on my 1st credit card (both happened back on 2019). I'm more aware now and I'm back on track and everything is on time. CK shows 18 months of on time payments, current credit usage is between 20-23% (well, just dropped to 2%) since I know now I have to leave a balance for when cycles end. My annual income is $30k and approval odds were "good" and (miraculously!) got approved for $5k which I think is awesome considering my credit history. Had no hard inquiries before applying. Credit went up 682, 679, 680, which is awesome. Still waiting for the card to arrive. Plan to keep credit usage below 10%

172
18
5

Jun 18, 2021
Excellent card
Credit Karma Member
Verified cardholder

Can't understand Credit Karma saying my chance of being approved was poor.... My credit score is 722 and I was immediately approved with a $3000 limit.

137
4
8

Jun 09, 2021
My score was 755 points
Credit Karma Member
Verified cardholder

My score is excellent 755 points and it gives me 5500$ credit line

93
30
6

1-10 of 24

See Approval Odds before you apply

We’ll estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. Join today — it’s free! You’ll also get:

Sign up
  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations
See card detail
See card detail
Rewards rate

1% - 5% Cash back


Annual fee

$0




These ratings and reviews are provided by our users. Banks, issuers and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee this content, are not responsible for it, and may not even be aware of it.

†† The opinions you read here come from our editorial team. Credit Karma receives compensation from third-party advertisers, but that doesn’t affect our editors' opinions. Our marketing partners don’t review, approve or endorse our editorial content. It’s accurate to the best of our knowledge when it’s posted.