Mercury® Mastercard®

Mercury® Mastercard®

Overall card rating

4.7
605 Reviews
from Credit Karma members

Most helpful positive review

Jan 25, 2021
Best card with High limit
Credit Karma Member

This is the best card for bad credit. The process was easy and I received the card in a week with a $2,500 limit unlike the $300-$500 limits from other cards. The cash back rewards are awesome plus I got a $750 increase after 6 months.

Helpful577
Not Helpful200
Comment14
Flag

Most helpful negative review

Jan 21, 2020
Credit Karma Member

Really like the card so far (just got it). But the customer service is horrible! Everyone that answers the phone sounds as though they have nothing to lose. Rude demeanor, impatient, interrupts, sarcastic tones .... it's like they put people straight off the street onto the phone

Helpful601
Not Helpful162
Comment10
Flag


Member ratings


All member reviews (605)

481
55
20
7
42

Sep 16, 2022
Quick response
Credit Karma Member

Was approved in 3 mins with 4k. My lowest card under 9k just wanted to see the outcome.

Helpful3
Not Helpful0
Comment2
Flag

Aug 30, 2022
Terrible customer service
Credit Karma Member

The card is fine credit limit great in to the put s hold on your card and you can’t use it and they never lift it no matter how many times you call and say they are going to fix it and never do

Helpful6
Not Helpful1
Comment0
Flag

Aug 26, 2022
Great card or was! Raise your limit fast
Credit Karma Member

Had it for about a year now, had a Amazon charge for over 100 show up, 4 calls later and still there! Be careful

Helpful11
Not Helpful1
Comment0
Flag

Aug 15, 2022
Customer Service Needs Improvement
Credit Karma Member

I had a situation with my card being stolen. I immediately called the card. No quick option to report card stolen. Customer service slow to respond and some agents are just mediocre, not all. One agent was expressing too hood and another made me feel as interrogated by the FBI, not letting me finish before cutting me off obnoxiously.

Helpful11
Not Helpful1
Comment0
Flag

Aug 10, 2022
Love it hear me out !!
Credit Karma Member

Got notification for outstanding chance took the risk instantly approved for 2k all other card were 300-800$ card came fast you can pay with debit card also I’m post chapter 7 -6 months up to 672 fico from 478 I’ll see when the cli come and update my review but great so far

Helpful13
Not Helpful5
Comment1
Flag

Aug 08, 2022
Where is my card
Credit Karma Member

I applied for card on the 5 th said it would be 2,000 credit limit . Said takes up to 7 days in mail never got my card yet ????

Helpful7
Not Helpful8
Comment1
Flag

Aug 08, 2022
Not Happy With Mercury Mastercard !
Credit Karma Member

I applied and was approved for a Mercury Mastercard almost a year ago. In that time period I have experienced 4/5 issues or problems with not only the customer support or lack of but also the system they use to supply my info. Not only do the employees not have helpful info about my account but the answer to most questions is that they don't know. The support team is far from superior and needs a lot of help. I will be cancelling my card and also contacting the states attorney general's office about their business practices along with starting a class action against their company. Not all people are normal and abiding to these larger companies rules. I will fight to protect this company from pushing the middle class around. Have a good one

Helpful35
Not Helpful7
Comment4
Flag

Jul 26, 2022
Great card
Credit Karma Member

the approval process was so easy i applied and was approved for 2500 limit within seconds. NO annual fees was a plus

Helpful10
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Jul 21, 2022
Seems to be excellent
Credit Karma Member

I have just applied for this card and was accepted. It has no annual fee and a decent interest rate. We are trying to rebuild our credit score and the card will help, Thank you

Helpful11
Not Helpful1
Comment1
Flag

Jul 13, 2022
Disappointed
Credit Karma Member

Have a700 credit score and said was outstanding to get card , denied

Helpful22
Not Helpful13
Comment5
Flag

1-10 of 605

See Approval Odds before you apply

We’ll estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. Join today — it’s free! You’ll also get:

Sign up
  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations
Mercury® Mastercard®

Mercury® Mastercard®

Mercury® Mastercard®

Mercury® Mastercard®


These ratings and reviews are provided by our users. Banks, issuers and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee this content, are not responsible for it, and may not even be aware of it.

†† The opinions you read here come from our editorial team. Credit Karma receives compensation from third-party advertisers, but that doesn’t affect our editors' opinions. Our marketing partners don’t review, approve or endorse our editorial content. It’s accurate to the best of our knowledge when it’s posted.