Citi® Double Cash Card Reviews

Citi® Double Cash Card Reviews
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.7 out of 5 stars
97 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

3.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0% for 18 Months
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 15.49% – 25.49% Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 15.49% – 25.49% Variable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

May 27, 2019
Free cash, no fees, just pay it off!
RipVanW75 Cardholder

It's simple.  I pay this card off every month to a zero balance. I get 2% cash back on everything I buy.  I use this now instead of my debit card entirely, and my annual cash back is well over $500.  I also used it when they offered a zero percent promo on a balance transfer, paid that off within the 15 month promo period, so again, zero cost to me. 

If you complain about their high interest rate on balances, you're doing it wrong, but I understand not everyone can pay the balance off every mo. In that case, get a card with a very low interest rate.

My credit limit went from $1500 to $3000 to $7500 to $15500 to $20000.  I've had the card for 4 yrs.  Website is super easy to navigate, online payments are processed instantly, and I've had no issue with their call center resolving any problems.  Overall, I am very satisfied.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Oct 06, 2019
Has ups and downs
paturner Cardholder

I've had this card for 3+ years. Average $4000 a month. I love the 2% back on my charges. Dislikes: they cancelled the rental car protection and warranty protection and who knows what else? If you simply want cash back then this is your card. If you want extra stuff like a low interest rate, rental car protection, then go to another card. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Dec 13, 2019
Very Happy

I have about 1 year and 5 months that I started building my credit with a 684 Transunion and 688 Experian I receive a mail that I was pre-qualified for this card but in CK I have fair approval odds but I decided to apply and I got approved by 2000 credit limit this is m first card having more than 1000 dollars I'm very happy and very exited to use it to see how the cash back works! Thank you Citi Bank 

more ...
Dec 08, 2019
Easy application, great starting limit!
victoradewunmi Cardholder

Today I applied to the Citi Double CB card after having very good approval odds accoring to Credit Karma. TU - 708 and Equifax - 775. March 14th of this year my score was a 601! After focused effort on my credit and two new Capital One cards, I can finally say I am taking my credit in the right direction. Capital One started me on the QS 1 with a 1500 limit and after 5 months increased it by 3000 to 4500. Still focused on buidling my credit activity, in October I applied to Capital One's Journey Student rewards card (even though I am years removed from being a student) and was approved for a 3000 limit. So far things are going well. I called Capital One to see if I qualified for an upgrade. I have a goal of minimizing my annual fees. The QS1 had a $39 annual fee which requires me to spend on it just to break even! Good news, they upgraded me to the Venture One card and let me transfer my total cash back rewards to the Journey card so that I would not lose my $113+ in cash. Now I have a new every day spend card in Citi! I would caution though that you apply to the Citi card on their actual website because the CK app timed out and I didn't get to create user ID or get my card number info. Overall I am looking forward to this card and I will provide any updates as I continue to use it. Oh and I searched online for typical starting limits for Citi Double Cash cards, I wasn't looking forward to alot but they surprisingly approved me for a limit of 6900!

more ...
Dec 06, 2019
Super simple super easy cashback card.
Theateteus Cardholder

It's no frills and doesn't have the best cashback in any one category but it's a staple card for when you don't have a card at hand with a better return.

more ...
Dec 04, 2019
Angbaby1 Cardholder

I have a fico score of 727 and was only approved for $500 CL . What are the best credit cards for higher credit limits with my score?

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Dec 08, 2019

How much you're approved for isnt based solely on your score.. if you dont make enough money you wont get approved for more

 
Nov 27, 2019
xyz411 Cardholder

Excellent card, I don't know why some are fussing.  You buy something (1% cash back) then in the next day or so, log on and pay that item off (1% cash back for paying it off) and there's your 2%.  I will not use this card travelliing internationally as there is a 3% foreign transaction fee, however there are other options for that.   If you can pay your balances in full and know how to manage your finances, then this card is well worth it.  

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 585
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 
Citi® Double Cash Card Reviews

Citi® Double Cash Card