Citi® Double Cash Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.6 out of 5 stars
133 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

3.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0%* for 18 Months
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 15.74% - 25.74%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0*
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 15.74% - 25.74%* Variable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

May 24, 2018
Dimilee40 Cardholder

GREAT cash back! I’ve had this card for 2years, it’s the best card out of all of my cc. Approved for 5k, after 7 months CL was increased to 9k. The app is great and easy to use. No encounter with costumer service. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jun 21, 2018
noscreennameswork Cardholder

I have a credit score of 816 and got a instant approval for $9400.  I got this card to use for my business and have had it less then a month but they have stopped it multiple times for fraud...there is no fraud I'm just using it...stopped it 3 times just in the last 24 hours.  The customer service is rude on the phone and I never know if its going to work because they keep putting fraud holds on it.  I've had the card for 3 weeks and have spent and paid $15,000  and have a zero balance.  They are still rude on the phone...and here we go again... 4th fraud email just came thru...this is now 4 in the last 24 hours.   Now time for another 30 min phone call to get it taken care of... I regret the credit inquiry and I regret getting this card... I think I'll just go back to using my discover.   The main purpose of this review...which I never write reviews... is the HORRIBLE customer service.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Apr 18, 2019
I love this card
SammyB1210 Cardholder

I don't really understand what the bad reviews are about, but I've had a pretty good experience with them. Since I never carry a balance and have it pay off twice a month automatically, I've never given them a cent. But the lesser known price rewind feature has made it really great. Bought a couple of TVs on Black Friday on Amazon, even though it was 200 less at Best Buy and they just put it back on my card. 

more ...
Apr 15, 2019
Capitol One is much better!
newsage1 Cardholder

I've had this card for 2yrs and they won't raise my 1,100 credit limit(fico747avg) which makes this card almost useless. You can't use your rewards until they hit $24 which is ****, Captial one let's you use your rewards at anytime or any amount. Aviod!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Apr 15, 2019

I applied for a credit line increase from 40K to 50K. It was declined. I told them I've been at 40K since 2008 and asking for 10K (25%) is just keeping up with inflation, plus my income has increased more than 25% since 2008. I've been a customer for 18 years. But I love the card.

 
Apr 10, 2019
Great customer service !
Love2much Cardholder

Easy to redeem cash rewards , great offers !

more ...
Mar 28, 2019
Great for hassle free cash back.
KingWubi Cardholder

Hassle free 2% cash back on every purchase 

more ...
Mar 23, 2019
Worse card EVER!!
Karena0 Cardholder

Their customer service is the worse ever & they lie to you. They tell u 1 thing than do another. And they ran my credit 4 times in 1 week to to approve me . But they r on my credit 4 times which brought my credit score down due to having 9 inquires, but 4 of them was because of them.. WORSE card EVER!! It just sits in my wallet, I don't even use it cause they are rude!! I would have given 1/2 star but they wouldn't let me!!

more ...
Mar 23, 2019

The best way to hurt them is use the card and get 2% cash back. Plus you get 2% out of it.

 
Apr 09, 2019

So you applied, ruined your credit and decided NOT to use it? Smart !!

 
Mar 20, 2019
Ladysea11 Cardholder

Instant approval. Credit score of 815. Nice and easy phone app to monitor and lock your card. Great customer service. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Apr 02, 2019

With an 815 I'm sure you never have to worry about approvals.

 
Mar 18, 2019
Spot on!
xxE0l8l03xx Cardholder

This card is always there when I need it and never fails. Nice limit increases so far. It's currently my go-to card. Loving it.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Mar 22, 2019

Can you request increases on the app? And if you carry a monthly balance and decide one month to pay it off do they still charge an interest fee for not being paid off consecutive cycles?

 
Mar 15, 2019
Best cash back card
Melj22 Cardholder

I use this card for absolutely everything and pay off my balance each month so I'm not effected by the APR. I'm literally making money off this card and love it! I requested an credit line increase and immediately was given what I asked for, all for no annual fee. Highly recommend this card.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Mar 17, 2019

What kind of credit score do they require, I'm at fair ?

 
Mar 12, 2019
They will not honor promo
sfaris5441 Cardholder

This is marketed for the 3% transfer, 0% APR for 18 months. You will be approved, you will get the card, you will then get passed around to several associates with CITI explaining that the offer is not available and they cannot do anything about it. Of course your credit has already been pulled, so why not leave it open? Maybe in the future an offer will be made. Bull. I will keep the card open and purchase one bag of cat litter per month on autopayment to express my displeasure. 

more ...
Mar 13, 2019

I would love to hear Citi's side of the story. I bet you left out information which caused this issue.

 
Mar 17, 2019

Do you have to have good credit ? I only have fair .

 
Mar 22, 2019

You can file a complaint with the CFPB.

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 585
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

Citi® Double Cash Card