Great for high flat-rate cash back††
See card detail
See card detail
Rewards rate

1% - 2% Cash back


Annual fee

$0



Overall card rating

3.4
865 Reviews
from Credit Karma members in the last year

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jul 31 2017
Simple, easy to understand program
Credit Karma Member

I hate "Points" cards. If you're like me and you want something simple, with cash back for using the product, this is for you. I've made literally thousands of dollars since accepting this card a few years ago. I get 1% cash back right away and another 1% on any balance I pay off as well. Since I pay it off monthly I see money every month. I'm literally being paid to use the card, free money, a no brainer. I pay the card off monthly so interest doesnt matter to me. But i literally charge everything I can to maximize the cash back. LOVE IT! I even tried the price rewind feature and was shocked it actually worked receiving almost $30 back for some tax software I had purchased and Citi found a lower price for me online. I also used the rental car insurance option and received money back on a charge I had for a damaged mirror to a rental vehicle. I've never been more impressed with a credit card.


Most Helpful Negative Review

Jun 21 2018
Credit Karma Member

I have a credit score of 816 and got a instant approval for $9400. I got this card to use for my business and have had it less then a month but they have stopped it multiple times for fraud...there is no fraud I'm just using it...stopped it 3 times just in the last 24 hours. The customer service is rude on the phone and I never know if its going to work because they keep putting fraud holds on it. I've had the card for 3 weeks and have spent and paid $15,000 and have a zero balance. They are still rude on the phone...and here we go again... 4th fraud email just came thru...this is now 4 in the last 24 hours. Now time for another 30 min phone call to get it taken care of... I regret the credit inquiry and I regret getting this card... I think I'll just go back to using my discover. The main purpose of this review...which I never write reviews... is the HORRIBLE customer service.


Additional ratings


All Reviews

407
103
51
30
274
  • Highest rated
  • Most helpful
  • Least helpful
  • Newest
  • Oldest

May 24 2020
Cheat you out of Points!
Credit Karma Member

Citi has the absolute worst customer service. I have been cheated out of points, and when trying to get it resolved, citi customer service is horrible. I filed a complaint with CFPB, others should follow suite!


May 05 2020
Easy and convenient
Credit Karma Member

Best card for everyday purchases. You don’t have to keep track of points or rotating categories; it’s just a flat rate of cash back. It may have a higher interest rate, but not a problem if you pay it off every month (auto-pay can ensure that you do).


May 01 2020
Allows fraudulent charges on card
Credit Karma Member

Allowed an unauthorized purchase of over $1600 dollars and refuse to take care of me.


Apr 23 2020
GREAT IT IS PERFECT
Credit Karma Member

Always the best customer service. 5 Stars all the way for me.


Apr 14 2020
Best money back card there is.
Credit Karma Member

I love this card, we use it for everything. The 2% back adds up fast.


Apr 10 2020
Great flat rate 2% card
Credit Karma Member

I use this card quite frequently especially for online shopping. My current lineup is AmEx Blue Cash Preferred, Chase Sapphire Preferred & Citi DC. It's easy to redeem cash back rewards. After 3 months I even got a small CLI.


Apr 07 2020
Credit Karma Member


Mar 28 2020
How many cards
Credit Karma Member

Can you have 2 double cash cards I have 2 discover it cards like this card slot want 2 of them


Mar 15 2020
Messes up your credit score!
Credit Karma Member

My credit score is in the 700s so I applied. Was denied, which means my score is now messed up. No more Citi products for me.


Mar 12 2020
Best cashback card ever ????????????
Credit Karma Member

They start you with a very good limit and you feel the cashback matching your purchases. Best card for cashback. I will be using it for my businesses very soon.

1-10 of 865

See Approval Odds and pre-approved offers before you apply

We’ll estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. Join today — it’s free! You’ll also get:

Sign up
  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations
Great for high flat-rate cash back††
See card detail
See card detail
Rewards rate

1% - 2% Cash back


Annual fee

$0




These ratings and reviews are provided by our users. Banks, issuers and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee this content, are not responsible for it, and may not even be aware of it.

†† The opinions you read here come from our editorial team. Credit Karma receives compensation from third-party advertisers, but that doesn’t affect our editors' opinions. Our marketing partners don’t review, approve or endorse our editorial content. It’s accurate to the best of our knowledge when it’s posted.