Citi® Double Cash Card Reviews

Citi® Double Cash Card Reviews
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.7 out of 5 stars
97 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

3.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0% for 18 Months
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 15.49% – 25.49% Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 15.49% – 25.49% Variable
Collapse

5 star reviews (51) See All

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Dec 08, 2019
Easy application, great starting limit!
victoradewunmi Cardholder

Today I applied to the Citi Double CB card after having very good approval odds accoring to Credit Karma. TU - 708 and Equifax - 775. March 14th of this year my score was a 601! After focused effort on my credit and two new Capital One cards, I can finally say I am taking my credit in the right direction. Capital One started me on the QS 1 with a 1500 limit and after 5 months increased it by 3000 to 4500. Still focused on buidling my credit activity, in October I applied to Capital One's Journey Student rewards card (even though I am years removed from being a student) and was approved for a 3000 limit. So far things are going well. I called Capital One to see if I qualified for an upgrade. I have a goal of minimizing my annual fees. The QS1 had a $39 annual fee which requires me to spend on it just to break even! Good news, they upgraded me to the Venture One card and let me transfer my total cash back rewards to the Journey card so that I would not lose my $113+ in cash. Now I have a new every day spend card in Citi! I would caution though that you apply to the Citi card on their actual website because the CK app timed out and I didn't get to create user ID or get my card number info. Overall I am looking forward to this card and I will provide any updates as I continue to use it. Oh and I searched online for typical starting limits for Citi Double Cash cards, I wasn't looking forward to alot but they surprisingly approved me for a limit of 6900!

more ...
Dec 06, 2019
Super simple super easy cashback card.
Theateteus Cardholder

It's no frills and doesn't have the best cashback in any one category but it's a staple card for when you don't have a card at hand with a better return.

more ...
Nov 27, 2019
xyz411 Cardholder

Excellent card, I don't know why some are fussing.  You buy something (1% cash back) then in the next day or so, log on and pay that item off (1% cash back for paying it off) and there's your 2%.  I will not use this card travelliing internationally as there is a 3% foreign transaction fee, however there are other options for that.   If you can pay your balances in full and know how to manage your finances, then this card is well worth it.  

more ...
Nov 23, 2019
Instant Approval

I was approved for this card with TU and EQ both 746. FICO 707. Starting CL $6,600. I have good credit, on time payments, around 10% util, but low average account ages. Discover denied me another card for the low account ages, so I went to CITI and got approved instantly. 

more ...
Nov 22, 2019
Yes! Better tha Capital One
MedinaRut Cardholder

I applied with a 6++ credit scores on transunion and equafax.
Instantly approved for 1,500 with 0% APR for 12 months.
I mainly needed to transfer a balance and to my suprise i was approved for a 0% APR on balance transfers plus NO TRANSFER FEE!!!
Yes! That was just what i was looking for. Days letter i got another offer thru mail. Applied and I got Approved for a better promotion 0% APR for 18 Months!!!!
Again i needed it for a balance tranfers and eventhou this time it came with a 3% charge fee for transfers i was okay with it since they aready have given me great promotions!
Capital one gave me a 6 month 0% APR when i first got their card and nothing compares to whatt CITI has done for me !!!
By far the BEST Credut Card to apply for!!!

more ...
Nov 07, 2019
Just approved
MissSapphire Cardholder

I had poor odds on CK but was approved. 670 FICO TU at time of application. $1500 CL. Will be able to update about customer service, CLI, etc after have had the card a while. 

more ...
Nov 15, 2019

For people who are new to all of this some abbreviations are not understood. For a review to be helpful you have to understand it.

 
Nov 18, 2019

What is your yearly income when receiving a CL of $1,500?

 
Oct 23, 2019
Great all around card!
TexMex9000 Cardholder

I was on the fence about this card because of the bad reviews on the customer service end but decided to grab it anyways. When I first got it they gave me something low. I believe a 5k line. I applied for higher limit through their customer service the following week and got approved for an extra 10k on the spot. I've had no issues with customer service or the card itself. Great all around card!

more ...
Nov 04, 2019

What was you score when you applied?

 
Nov 06, 2019

so when they increased your limit - did they rechecked your profile second time by adding a hard inquiry?

 
Nov 12, 2019

Which bureau did they check?

 
Oct 16, 2019
I love this card
KANNAN1017 Cardholder

I love this card. I got it like 3 years back and only using this card for any transaction. Getting 2% cashback. I got the credit limit increased without Credit pull couple of times (because I have good credit score and dont miss any payments). I love citi bank on the security. They blocked one of Frauderant transaction on my card. I got call from citi immediately and they sent me new card.

more ...
Oct 12, 2019
Love it!
Ginjor Cardholder

Love the double cash back and with the Citibank price rewind program, I have saved a lot of money. I use this card for bigger purchases, send in receipts and before I realize it, I'm getting money back. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Dec 01, 2019

What is the price rewind program?

 
Oct 05, 2019
This is awesome card Love it.
Suufi Cardholder

I had this card for 3 months now CK still says poor 

Approval odd but I got letter in the Mail saying I was 

pre Approved so I applied and got approved for $2500

and I love this card I use it for everything.

before this card I had capital one credit cards and refused 

to increase my credit limit so I barely use those nowadays.

more ...
Oct 06, 2019

What was your credit scores? Did you have any baddies? Which credit agency did they pull from?

 
Oct 11, 2019

Yes, credit scores and which credit agency they pulled from would be helpful.

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 585
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 
Citi® Double Cash Card Reviews

Citi® Double Cash Card