Citi® Double Cash Card Reviews

Citi® Double Cash Card Reviews
3.5 out of 5 stars
88 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

3.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0% for 18 Months
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 13.99% – 23.99% Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 13.99% – 23.99% Variable
Collapse

5 star reviews (42) See All

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Mar 28, 2020
How many cards
JACK19701 Cardholder

Can you have 2 double cash cards I have 2 discover it cards like this card slot want 2 of them

more ...
Mar 12, 2020
Best cashback card ever 👍👍👍
Babooo777 Cardholder

They start you with a very good limit and you feel the cashback matching your purchases.
Best card for cashback.
I will be using it for my businesses very soon.

more ...
Mar 09, 2020
2% cashbacks on everything 👌👌
Martinkoshy Cardholder

Apply only if you have veey good credit or close to very good credit score

more ...
Mar 09, 2020
Great so far!!
Shaayyy Cardholder

I applied with a score around 680, they pull and score from Experian and got a nice $ 3,000 CL wasnt expecting that but wanted a good credit limit, waiting for my card in the mail, VERY HAPPY credit karma said my odds were fair buf i went to CITI website and did  a pre approval ive learned thats the best way and guess what this is my highest limit so far on all my credit cards good luck!!!! :) 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Mar 11, 2020

yes, wait till you have a late payment even by a day ... sucker.

 
Mar 09, 2020
Excellent love love citi bank
Rivera2020 Cardholder

I only got 1,000 limit but I am so happy Citi gave me a chance very happy

more ...
Mar 04, 2020
Works as it should!
Briddle79 Cardholder

Only issue over the last few years is my credit card # was stolen.  All charges were removed and customer service was great.  Would recommend card to anyone looking for a great cash back card.  IPhone app works great too!

more ...
Jan 15, 2020
Good card!
cardi52 Cardholder

There is no limit on how much cash back you recieve and customer service is good. Good fraud department!

more ...
Dec 16, 2019
Use it every day. Pay off every month.
Gringochuck Cardholder

The rewards on this card are excellent. I've earned over $3,000 within the last three years. They're quick to payout too. My credit limit is $30,000; I started at $9,000.

more ...
Dec 17, 2019

I start at 1600 I hope I get somewhere high credit limted with them like you this is my go to card for everything

 
Dec 17, 2019

he started with 9000 you started with 1600 its safe to say thats not going to happen lol he clearly has a way bigger income than you

 
Jan 12, 2020

quit gloating fool! who cares!

 
Dec 08, 2019
Easy application, great starting limit!
victoradewunmi Cardholder

Today I applied to the Citi Double CB card after having very good approval odds accoring to Credit Karma. TU - 708 and Equifax - 775. March 14th of this year my score was a 601! After focused effort on my credit and two new Capital One cards, I can finally say I am taking my credit in the right direction. Capital One started me on the QS 1 with a 1500 limit and after 5 months increased it by 3000 to 4500. Still focused on buidling my credit activity, in October I applied to Capital One's Journey Student rewards card (even though I am years removed from being a student) and was approved for a 3000 limit. So far things are going well. I called Capital One to see if I qualified for an upgrade. I have a goal of minimizing my annual fees. The QS1 had a $39 annual fee which requires me to spend on it just to break even! Good news, they upgraded me to the Venture One card and let me transfer my total cash back rewards to the Journey card so that I would not lose my $113+ in cash. Now I have a new every day spend card in Citi! I would caution though that you apply to the Citi card on their actual website because the CK app timed out and I didn't get to create user ID or get my card number info. Overall I am looking forward to this card and I will provide any updates as I continue to use it. Oh and I searched online for typical starting limits for Citi Double Cash cards, I wasn't looking forward to alot but they surprisingly approved me for a limit of 6900!

more ...
Dec 06, 2019
Super simple super easy cashback card.
Theateteus Cardholder

It's no frills and doesn't have the best cashback in any one category but it's a staple card for when you don't have a card at hand with a better return.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 585
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 
Citi® Double Cash Card Reviews

Citi® Double Cash Card