Citi® Double Cash Card Reviews

Citi® Double Cash Card Reviews
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.7 out of 5 stars
95 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

3.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0% for 18 Months
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 15.49% – 25.49% Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 15.49% – 25.49% Variable
Collapse

4 star reviews (13) See All

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Jul 04, 2019
genobambino Cardholder

So far it's been a great card, no annual fee, easy application process, generous credit limit, approved within minutes.  Score of 726.  

more ...
May 16, 2019
Easiest dispute ever
BobSmooth Cardholder

I’ve had this card for a few years now. It’s definately not my lowest interest card but it is the highest limit. It gets raised fairly easily. The most impressive thing however is the dispute center. I had a charge that I didn’t recognize, clicked the blue dispute button online, and bam, I got instantly reimbursed. No phone calls, no hassle. Just done. Very impressive.

more ...
May 11, 2019
Better value than other Citi offerings
SlyFox32 Cardholder

Swapped out from the American Airlines Travel Paltinom offered by Citi to get away from the $95 annual fee, adequate customer service, however since I was working remotely from home, My replacement card ptoved to be a hassle to ger to me. Took three tries before they finally got my replacemment to me.

more ...
May 03, 2019
Got it for the 0% balance transfer
Motorsportsguy Cardholder

Easy online application (through Credit Karma). Wanted the 0% on balance transfers to move a balance off my old Capital 1 Platinum. Quick approval. They pulled from Experian and showed me with a 690 even though Credit Karma shows 728 (?). CL of $1700 and a ridiculous 28% APR (after promo is over), but once I get that transfer paid off I'll be paying it off monthly anyway so that won't effect me. Seems like an easy points card for someone that doesn't do the churn game.

more ...
Mar 10, 2019
Easy 2%
marman678 Cardholder

Just as advertised, I earn 2%, 1% when my account cycles for both purchases and account payments.

more ...
Mar 08, 2019
Best cash back card, PERIOD.
NikhilKedia Cardholder

People who are into cash back cards must get this card. The cash backs are easily redeemable. 

more ...
Mar 20, 2019

Regards! Can you redeem monthly for cash?

 
Apr 01, 2019

lsal, you can redeem it any time as long as the reward balance totals $25 or more.

 
Feb 28, 2019
Good Card
JNance65 Cardholder

Applied and recieved a $10k credit limit.  Credit Scores in the mid 700's.  I'm taking advantage of the balance transfer of 0% for 18 mos.    Interest seems high, so I won't be using the card for purchases.  

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 585
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 
Citi® Double Cash Card Reviews

Citi® Double Cash Card