Citi® Double Cash Card Reviews

Citi® Double Cash Card Reviews
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.7 out of 5 stars
94 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

3.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0% for 18 Months
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 15.49% – 25.49% Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 15.49% – 25.49% Variable
Collapse

3 star reviews (6) See All

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Dec 04, 2019
Angbaby1 Cardholder

I have a fico score of 727 and was only approved for $500 CL . What are the best credit cards for higher credit limits with my score?

more ...
Nov 26, 2019
deceived about a lot of important info
Grufdee Cardholder

Look into ALL FINE PRINT!

I didn't no anything about the lack of car rental insurance.  With CITIBANK!!! Use CHASE for ALL IMPORTANT THINGS!  They are Very reliable as always!

more ...
Nov 04, 2019
Great Cash back, Poor Customer Service
Jw12ace1 Cardholder

I never carry a balance and always pay it off.  Cash back is awesome.  Had the number compromised so ended up with a new card. Every time I've had an issue it takes 2-3 times to resolve the same issue. The customer service is a waste of time on the weekends. 

more ...
Oct 06, 2019
Has ups and downs
paturner Cardholder

I've had this card for 3+ years. Average $4000 a month. I love the 2% back on my charges. Dislikes: they cancelled the rental car protection and warranty protection and who knows what else? If you simply want cash back then this is your card. If you want extra stuff like a low interest rate, rental car protection, then go to another card. 

more ...
Aug 11, 2019
Security is lacking
JustElian Cardholder

Everything was great and somebody breached their online security and ordered a new card. No matter how many times I tell them that this is a fraudulent balance, they keep trying to force me to pay them.

more ...
Jul 31, 2019
They have recently eliminated extras
socrates99 Cardholder

This card has recently started eliminating all the extra cardholder benefits that it once had. Price protection etc. I’ve recently received almost a letter a month about some elimination of this benefit or that. Not that I used those benefits much but it’s now just basically a cashback card. That’s fine, I just don’t like having benefits removed that I once had. Makes you feel cheated. Plus with 760’s I find them slow to increase credit limits. Other cards just increase it without one having to ask. 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 585
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 
Citi® Double Cash Card Reviews

Citi® Double Cash Card