Citi® Double Cash Card Reviews

Citi® Double Cash Card Reviews
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.7 out of 5 stars
97 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

3.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0% for 18 Months
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 15.49% – 25.49% Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 15.49% – 25.49% Variable
Collapse

1 star reviews (22) See All

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Nov 25, 2019
Charged interest and not sure why.

I was charged interest on my bill when I paid MORE than the new charges that month. I also made an additional payment and thought it would go to the balance I transfered with a 0% APR for 6 months but it went to the current charges instead. The customer service rep explained why but it didn't make any sense. I never had that problem with any other credit cards. Plus there is NO option to apply the payment to your transferred balance so your payment always goes to the current balance, even if you don't want it to.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 26, 2019

Yea same thing happened to me. First time ever being charged intrest and I have like 7 other cards I use

 
Oct 21, 2019
rae1975 Cardholder

Don't bother applying for this card to do a balance transfer especially if it's a large transfer! It's not worth the hit as an inquiry! 

more ...
Oct 16, 2019
Great perks, trash customer service.
AbigailKay Cardholder

My first purchase was 11 dollars for some medicine. My second purchase for gas, locally, was rejected for fraud reasons.

Call in, give all my info, and because some arbitrary text messaging thing "can't send" to my sprint phone, the card is further locked til I get some piece of mail from them.

2 years with Discover and Capital One, never had a single issue.

Absolute trash.

more ...
Oct 10, 2019
DON'T DO IT, CITI IS TERRIBLE
Ballonga707 Cardholder

For the love of all things holy, do not get any citi card. They have the worst customer service I have ever experienced ( & I have 15 credit cards). Their website/App has been down for over a month & they just have been saying to try again in 24-48hours for weeks. DON'T EVER GET CITI.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 03, 2019

Update your phone app browser!! Never experienced such thing as a 5 year citi cc customer

 
Oct 08, 2019
Moron credit under writers
Gvme Cardholder

I applied solely for a balance transfer card. I didnt mind the 3% fee, but needed a credit limit of at least $7k, they first approved me for $1,700. You kidding? My other best buy card is $6500..so i reapplied for a 7k credit limit increase. They denied me completely. I cancelled the card immediately. I have perfect payment history, established available credit, 2 cars, which i pay down every month, never miss a payment, and now i have 2 inquires on my credit, gonna try dispute it, dont even try, this card is GARBAGE...and the underwriters are complete morons!!! Ill take my business elsewhere.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 10, 2019

Enter Your Reply

 
Sep 28, 2019
Pcarfor Cardholder

Absolutely awful customer service. Very greedy. They made a mistake and started charging me extra. Plus they made a mistake and said I was late on my payment and that screw up my credit score. They were unwilling to help fix their mistake. NEVER AGAIN. STAY AWAY if you care for your money.

more ...
Sep 19, 2019
TiminOrlando Cardholder

From Citibank: Effective September 22, 2019, Worldwide Car Rental Insurance, Trip Cancellation & Interruption Protection, Worldwide Travel Accident Insurance, Citi® Price Rewind, 90 Day Return Protection, Damage & Theft Purchase Protection, and Extended Warranty will be discontinued and will no longer be provided for purchases made on or after that date. Coverage for purchases made before that date will continue to be available, and you may continue to file for benefits in accordance with the current benefit terms.

more ...
Sep 20, 2019

That's been out a while. Saw it on my June or July statement.

 
Oct 17, 2019

US car rental insurance is still included for free with every car rental. Free coverage for up to $50K in damages.

 
Oct 17, 2019

Oops - nope, they cancelled it. No rental insurance anymore. :(

 
Sep 18, 2019
NO benefits a!! Don't use this card for
TiminOrlando Cardholder

Don't use this card for anything you want an extended warranty on because there is no extended warranty benifit at all. Don't use it for renting a car because there is no protection on that either. In fact this car has no benifits at all. I would only use this for daily shopping at grocery stores, gas, day to day things and pay off the balance each month. If you're going to buy a TV, rent a car,  go overseas (3% fee)  etc, use another card. This is a no-frills 2 percent cash back card and that is it. Customer service is BAD. You've been warned!!

more ...
Sep 20, 2019

I don't use it for that anyway. It's for car repairs, plumbers, and any non merchandise that's not covered under 3-5%.

 
Oct 05, 2019

Why would you expect your cc company to provide a warranty on your purchases. Just buy the extended warranty offered with your purchases.

 
Sep 08, 2019
Worst customer service ever
Fran6690 Cardholder

Don’t event think to try to apply for this card. You can be disappointed by the worst customer service any bank could have. Always it’s a NO, we are unable to help you at this time. Because of the bad design of the card apps and an error that I’m sure I didn’t decide my card balance was completely paid in full without my knowledge when I just scheduled a basic payment for the cicle. Get away from this corporation. 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 585
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 
Citi® Double Cash Card Reviews

Citi® Double Cash Card