Capital One® Savor® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Cardholders' Choice i
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

4.5 out of 5 stars
37 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 16.74% - 25.74%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0 intro, $95 after first year
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 16.74% - 25.74%* Variable
Collapse

5 star reviews (29) See All

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Mar 22, 2019
Approved but not instantly
creditbldginco Cardholder

I already have 3 Capital One cards; Platinum (hate), Quicksilver (first card years ago to rebuild credit.. meh) and Venture (love!).  My son is graduating high school in May of 2019 and we are going on a family trip to Walt Disney World.. NOT a cheap adventure.  When I saw that the Savor card offered a $500 bonus after spending $3k in 90 days AND 4% cash back on dining & entertainment, I knew that was the card I wanted.  After doing a LOT of research, I figured I had a 50/50 shot at approval.  I didn't have an offer or invitation.  All my other Cap1 cards have a zero balance and I used them all at different times throughout the time I had them.  Long story short, recent usage (approx $1k a month across all three current Cap1 cards), no balance and long time cardholder.

I applied online and was not instantly approved.  I got the "we will need more information and you'll receive something from us in the mail in 7-10 business days."  I decided to call the application status line approx. 3 days later. The recording said my application was in process and to expect something in the mail...blah..blah.  I held on for a representative who said the same thing.. "in process" but then sent me to their fraud check line.  This person asked me several questions to verify my identity and said thank you, and.. you guessed it... I will receive something in the mail in 5-10 business days.

Well, I'm literally waiting to pay for this trip based on getting approved or not on this card.. so I called again.  5 days (not business days) after my last call.  Recording STILL said it was being reviewed.  I held for a representative to find out that I was APPROVED the same day I called to give them additional information.  Since I recently paid off all my balances on all my cards, my credit score went from the 630's to high 600's during the time my credit was checked for this card.

Take aways.. this is the SECOND card.. ironically BOTH from Capital One where I wasn't approved instantly online, but later approved for pretty decent credit lines ($10k & $8k).  Don't get discouraged if you see that message when applying online.  You DO NOT need a score in the 700's to even consider this card.. AND... CK recommendations are not always correct.  Good luck!  I love Capital One so I'm thrilled!

more ...
Feb 18, 2019
Fabulous!
Kuririn Cardholder

Just took it overseas and I really like at my statement it explains how much the charges at local currency, how much the exchange rate and final total charge in USD. No hassle no haggle! This credit card exchange rate is better than exchange rate that the local money changer gave for my USD cash. No hassle no haggle!

more ...
Feb 02, 2019
$237 back in 6 months!
pistachionut Cardholder

I have an older version of this card that didn't offer such a big sign-on bonus, but I still accrued almost $240 cash back in 6 months with intermittent restaurant and entertainment spending. While previously capped at 3% cash back like the SavorOne is, the new 4% back now even applies to things like botanical gardens, men's chorus, and modern dance shows. The cash back can be used as soon as it shows up on the statement, and it can be applied directly to the statement, a specific purchase, a gift card from one of dozens of retailers, a check directly to you, or transferred to another C1 account. I also received 0% on purchases and transfers for over a year, but I'm not sure if that still applies. The older version also continues all the improved benefits at no annual fee which is super sweet. Hopefully they keep that promise. The $500 cash back in 3 months on the new version is just insane!

more ...
Jan 19, 2019
An excellent card that manages to wow me
TBD1977 Cardholder

Had it for about a month and a half now, got approved on 720/740 CK/Experian (oddly, their model rated me 698 based on the blurb in the welcome package), we eat out a lot and large expeses for entertainment, so going for the 4% card at annual fee was a no-brainer for me.

Extremely happy with the whole online interface, the way the card rewards are instantly calculated and available, granted there are some grey areas, where restaurants in hotels can be billed as "hotel" rather than dining, depending on their respective billing practices, but that is a general issue and I would not hold it against the card.

Have not had to interact with customer service yet, so, can't comment on that.

In terms of features and everyday management I am currently extremely satisfied, received the welcome bonus the second the respective charge was processed. Application process was easy online, they checked for pre-approved offers, which I didn't have, but instantly cleared me for a decent credit line. Card arrived reasonably fast. App and website great to use. If you're dining/entertaining, this is for you.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 31, 2019

Just curious did they use FICO Score 8 or 9?

 
Jan 04, 2019
Great card
DCRANDMLR Cardholder

Great Rewards. 4% on dining is great. Plus $500 free cash...Love it 

more ...
Dec 27, 2018
Amazing
jaqueh Cardholder

What a great card. High sign up bonus and restaurant cash back is through the roof. Easy approval and decent customer service.

more ...
Dec 07, 2018
Awesome
Aaaamanduh Cardholder

Appoved in minutes!! Limit was higher than I expected!! Capital one always comes though for me. I absolutely love them!!

more ...
Dec 13, 2018

That's nice to hear

 
Mar 04, 2019

What did they give u for a limit and what was your credit score

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

Capital One® Savor® Cash Rewards Credit Card

29 Reviews
Cardholders' Choice i