Capital One® Savor® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Cardholders' Choice i
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

4.9 out of 5 stars
22 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 16.24% - 25.24%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0 intro, $95 after first year
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 16.24% - 25.24%* Variable
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Dec 07, 2018
Awesome
Aaaamanduh Cardholder

Appoved in minutes!! Limit was higher than I expected!! Capital one always comes though for me. I absolutely love them!!

more ...
Nov 24, 2018
This is my go-to card for everything!
Erika1281 Cardholder

Great rewards program! Great customer service! You can't go wrong with Capital One!

more ...
Nov 18, 2018
Great if you go out often
BIGSEXY05 Cardholder

Awesome card... Got grandfathered in so I get to skip the yearly fee. Even with the yearly fee if you use it enough you will definitely make your money back. Started with a 10k line and combined all my other Cap one cards to this card so the line is currently just north of 45k. It's extremely easy to combine lines through capital one... Redemption is easy, the rewards show up quickly, just overall a great card!

more ...
Nov 04, 2018
Good if you eat out a lot
fexon Cardholder

What motivated me the most to get this card was the $500 bonus (after spending $3000 in the first 3 months). I paid my rent using the card to meet that $3000 rthreshhold in 3 months. 4% on eating out and entertainment is good but I don't think it's enough to cover the $95 fee after the first year so I will probably cancel at the end of the first year.

more ...
Nov 04, 2018

Or you can switch to the Savor One card, which is the identical card minus the $95 fee and 3% on restaurants and entertainment instead of 4%. Taking 1% less means you can spend $9500 less per year to cover the annual fee. You need to spend over $9500 in dining and entertainment in order to justify the annual fee.

 
Nov 10, 2018

With the Savor card, you only need to spend $2,375 annually on dining and entertainment to cover your $95 annual fee. If you have a family or go out with friends often and are willing to pick up the entire bill and have your friends pay you back in cash, that number shouldn’t be too hard to hit over the course of a year.

 
Nov 28, 2018

Yeah but why sign up for rewards for the rewards to just pay your annual fee. That defeats the purpose. Get the two percent back from a free rewards card and actual get something from it. This card is literally for the $500 reward.

 
Oct 27, 2018
JCD10 Cardholder

Great rewards program, if my reserve changes their program for the worse, this would be my main card. If you dine out often and spend money on movies, theme parks etc then this card is for you. No foreign transaction  fees, the app is beautiful and the customer service is great. Hope they never change a thing!

more ...
Oct 08, 2018
Reflectwitdidi Cardholder

Credit karma gave me a poor approval but I got a preapproved notification from capital one cos I got capital one platinum card already; I applied for this savor card and got it instantly with a 2k credit limit

more ...
Oct 18, 2018

What was your credit like to begin with?

 
Oct 18, 2018

Same here score was about 640

 
Nov 03, 2018

Which on Transunion or Equifax?

 
Nov 24, 2018

I'm like you I have capital one quicksilver and it says poor odds of approval should I go for it? I have teens all they do is fast food and games

 
Dec 03, 2018

when I applied for the Savor card it said my odds where poor....applied anyway and was given a $15 K limit .

 
Oct 08, 2018
Reflectwitdidi Cardholder

Credit karma gave me a poor approval rating but I already had a platinum card from capital one, so they sent me a preapproved notification for this card.. I applied and I got it immediately 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 24, 2018

So they reached out to u from cap 1?

 
Oct 02, 2018
KhalThorSnow Cardholder

I have had this card for over three months now and I love it. Since I do travel a bit, I tend to eat out alot, so the rewards program works great and can add up quickly. I highly recommend this card. 

more ...
Sep 29, 2018
Perfect for Foodies!!
Dmind99 Cardholder

Great card with very straight forward rewards. And since it’s Capital one, you know it’s quality. I picked this card up before it went mainstream, so I was grandfathered into no Annual Fee and still get all of the perks. Oh, and it’s a World Elite Mastercard...Score!!!! 

more ...
Sep 27, 2018
Love it
MsBrindas Cardholder

The rewards are awesome. Fits my lifestyle with discover it this 2 are my go to (I own 5 American Express, Chase, Capital 1 silver)for rewards I say it's awesome and customer service is good could use a bit work but but could if been the rep.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 05, 2018

Your on your way to a financial review by Amex so becareful on all that credit its hard to past that financial review they will close your amex cards if u cant supply your last 2 years of tax returns

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

Capital One® Savor® Cash Rewards Credit Card

22 Reviews
Cardholders' Choice i