Capital One® SavorOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Capital One® SavorOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.9 out of 5 stars
75 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

4 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0%* for 15 months
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 15.74% - 25.74%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR 0%* for 15 months
  • Purchase Regular APR 15.74% - 25.74%* Variable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Apr 21, 2019
Approval odds are better than CK says
ml1997 Cardholder

This card had really caught my eye, the cashback rewards were perfect for me and the $150 bonus is very nice. Being in college I have not had much of a chance to build my credit the way I'd like so my credit score was a measly 614 when I applied and they still accepted me and gave me a $5,000 credit line. If you don't have the greates credit score give this a shot and apply, the credit line alone is worth it as it helps immensely with utilization.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Aug 05, 2019
Wouldn’t give me the welcome bonus.
Thanksnothanks Cardholder

Made sure I used the card enough to qualify for the welcome bonus, but they won’t give it to me. Won’t even give me an explanation.  The woman I spoke to said” because I applied via credit karma, credit karma  probably didn’t have the bonus accurate.” Sounds fishy being the same reward is being offered currently.  

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Jul 30, 2019
Customer service isn’t great

Main thing for me is when I applied for this card, there was an offer of 18 months no interest. I call 3 months later because of an interest charge. They tell me I have no promotion and wouldn’t waive any fees. Pretty much said good luck with that! 

more ...
Jul 27, 2019
Approved within 5 seconds
Salvotovica Cardholder

Had a credit score of 809, 100% payment history, 1% card usage. Got approved with 8k limit. They did a hard inquiry and my credit score went down by 4 points. Overall good card and good benefits.

more ...
Jul 25, 2019
Life Savor
JPS74 Cardholder

I was a victim of identity theft and have thankfully come out the other side with a lot of hardwork and effor to get my credit back to where it should be.  I applied for this card and was approved for a $5000 limit to some this may not be a big deal but for me it is a HUGE deal. Hardwork and determination does pay off.

more ...
Jul 17, 2019
Great benefits and high limits
SurferT Cardholder

Was approved wit 660TU, and offers great benefits and now MasterCard offers included Cellular Wireless Protection which is amazing.  Really a fantastic little card!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jul 28, 2019

Hi, what are your starting limit with that credit score?

 
Jul 17, 2019
Serves my spending needs best.
CadillacDan Cardholder

Application took approx 15min thru CK with 800 score, <5% credit usage, & perfect on-time payment record. Been using Chase card for all groceries, entertainment, Amazon, etc @ 1%. I charge everything & pay statement monthly. Approved instantly with 10K limit. Best rewards for bar/restaurants(3%)& groceries(2%), no annual fees. Customer service very helpful & CapOne app is excellent.

more ...
Jul 17, 2019
Perfect
lowbhz Cardholder

I've gotten so much cash back, that I can't remember how many times I've put the rewards towards lower my account balance. The $150 was mine, as soon as I hit $500 (car repairs), and the money continues to add up wherever I use this card.

more ...
Jul 16, 2019
Savor card
dl1104 Cardholder

My credit karma score is a 801 I applied for this card they gave me $10,000 limite so far had it for 3 days and my score went up to a 805.

more ...
Jul 13, 2019
Good bonus
collver Cardholder

I applied for a Chase Sapphire preferred and the Capital one savor card within 2 days of each other. Chase gave me 6700 and cap one gave me 1000. My scores were 750 across the board. While the limit for the savor was low, the bonus was easy to get, hit the min spend in the first month. Hopefully after the first 3 months they raise my limit to a more useful level.

more ...
Jul 09, 2019
jessicadobbins Cardholder

I love this card! They start you out with a high credit limit and they also give you credit increases. Most cards like Barclay won’t and don’t give you a high limit at all like this card.

more ...
Jul 01, 2019
Nice to have if you buy work meals
Missminiparker Cardholder

I take employees out to eat, love the 4% back!

more ...
Jul 01, 2019

Thats great but if your getting 4% back you have the Savor card these reviews are for the Savor one card that has the no fee and 3% back. Perhaps they should change the color of the card it gets confusion between the two.

 
Jul 01, 2019

Some people are grandfathered in, including myself and get 4% on dining and entertainment but without the $95 annual fee. Also, you can change the design of the card on the website. My card is black. You can even get a custom design.

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 
Capital One® SavorOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Capital One® SavorOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card