Capital One® SavorOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Cardholders' Choice i
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

4.1 out of 5 stars
69 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

4 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0%* for 15 months
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 15.74% - 25.74%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR 0%* for 15 months
  • Purchase Regular APR 15.74% - 25.74%* Variable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Aug 12, 2019
Great perks with SavorOne
nimravus01 Cardholder

This card was recomended to me by Credit Karma with good aproval odds. The signup through CK was quick and I was instantly approved for a 10K limit. I see other reviews where some people didn't get the $150 sign-on bonus, but, mine came only a few days after hitting the $500 spend requirement. It's been a great card to me for going out to eat and for groceries.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Aug 05, 2019
Wouldn’t give me the welcome bonus.
Thanksnothanks Cardholder

Made sure I used the card enough to qualify for the welcome bonus, but they won’t give it to me. Won’t even give me an explanation.  The woman I spoke to said” because I applied via credit karma, credit karma  probably didn’t have the bonus accurate.” Sounds fishy being the same reward is being offered currently.  

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Aug 12, 2019
Great perks with SavorOne
nimravus01 Cardholder

This card was recomended to me by Credit Karma with good aproval odds. The signup through CK was quick and I was instantly approved for a 10K limit. I see other reviews where some people didn't get the $150 sign-on bonus, but, mine came only a few days after hitting the $500 spend requirement. It's been a great card to me for going out to eat and for groceries.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Aug 22, 2019

What was your credit score?

 
Aug 05, 2019
Wouldn’t give me the welcome bonus.
Thanksnothanks Cardholder

Made sure I used the card enough to qualify for the welcome bonus, but they won’t give it to me. Won’t even give me an explanation.  The woman I spoke to said” because I applied via credit karma, credit karma  probably didn’t have the bonus accurate.” Sounds fishy being the same reward is being offered currently.  

more ...
Aug 15, 2019

Were you ever previous card holder or have another card with them? They usually don’t give the bonus to current or previous card holders. They only give it to new card holders.

 
Aug 30, 2019

I have several capital one cards and got my bonus .

 
Aug 03, 2019
720 score low utilization
Jadesalvatore Cardholder

gave me 1000 cl lame 

One good thing was I got the 150$ as soon as I spent the 500$ 

0% for 12 months. 

I would have kept it if they gave me an increase 

score is now 792 and still will not increase

not worth owning 

smallest credit line I have is 4k

closed 5 min ago

more ...
Aug 04, 2019

If you use it as a rewards card and pay it off monthly, you could even have made $27/month. If you run up balances or transfer a balance, it's not a good card even with a 25K line. My line is 27,500, and get about $35-40/month in rewards and don't carry a balance.

 
Sep 18, 2019

How many capital one card can you have at one time

 
Jul 30, 2019
Customer service isn’t great

Main thing for me is when I applied for this card, there was an offer of 18 months no interest. I call 3 months later because of an interest charge. They tell me I have no promotion and wouldn’t waive any fees. Pretty much said good luck with that! 

more ...
Jul 27, 2019
Approved within 5 seconds
Salvotovica Cardholder

Had a credit score of 809, 100% payment history, 1% card usage. Got approved with 8k limit. They did a hard inquiry and my credit score went down by 4 points. Overall good card and good benefits.

more ...
Jul 25, 2019
Life Savor
JPS74 Cardholder

I was a victim of identity theft and have thankfully come out the other side with a lot of hardwork and effor to get my credit back to where it should be.  I applied for this card and was approved for a $5000 limit to some this may not be a big deal but for me it is a HUGE deal. Hardwork and determination does pay off.

more ...
Jul 17, 2019
Great benefits and high limits
SurferT Cardholder

Was approved wit 660TU, and offers great benefits and now MasterCard offers included Cellular Wireless Protection which is amazing.  Really a fantastic little card!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jul 28, 2019

Hi, what are your starting limit with that credit score?

 
Jul 17, 2019
Serves my spending needs best.
CadillacDan Cardholder

Application took approx 15min thru CK with 800 score, <5% credit usage, & perfect on-time payment record. Been using Chase card for all groceries, entertainment, Amazon, etc @ 1%. I charge everything & pay statement monthly. Approved instantly with 10K limit. Best rewards for bar/restaurants(3%)& groceries(2%), no annual fees. Customer service very helpful & CapOne app is excellent.

more ...
Jul 17, 2019
Perfect
lowbhz Cardholder

I've gotten so much cash back, that I can't remember how many times I've put the rewards towards lower my account balance. The $150 was mine, as soon as I hit $500 (car repairs), and the money continues to add up wherever I use this card.

more ...
Jul 16, 2019
Savor card
dl1104 Cardholder

My credit karma score is a 801 I applied for this card they gave me $10,000 limite so far had it for 3 days and my score went up to a 805.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

Capital One® SavorOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card

69 Reviews
Cardholders' Choice i