Capital One® SavorOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Capital One® SavorOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews
3.5 out of 5 stars
89 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

3.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0%* for 15 months
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 15.49% - 25.49%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR 0%* for 15 months
  • Purchase Regular APR 15.49% - 25.49%* Variable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Sep 22, 2019
My Go-To card!
GKwill Cardholder

I was approved for this Savor One card back in June with a $10,000 CL! Application process took a little longer for me about 10 days due to a fraud alert I had placed on my credit info. (I was a victim of identy theft) It was all worth it in the end and Yes I was shocked because this was the highest STARTING CL ever for me. Scores were 794 Trans and Equifax, 805 Exp. I have 3 other cards that I started with in 2015 to rebuild my credit from a 545 CS. Capitol One gave me a chance with a $300 CL and started me on this journey of reaching my goal and maintaining excellent credit! I’m so thankful for that. I haven’t had any issues with this card or my Quicksilver. Got my bonus within a couple of weeks and very satisfied with all.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Aug 05, 2019
Wouldn’t give me the welcome bonus.
Thanksnothanks Cardholder

Made sure I used the card enough to qualify for the welcome bonus, but they won’t give it to me. Won’t even give me an explanation.  The woman I spoke to said” because I applied via credit karma, credit karma  probably didn’t have the bonus accurate.” Sounds fishy being the same reward is being offered currently.  

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Jan 05, 2020
Credit Line not sufficient
nastyotter Cardholder

Just applied and approved but line is not enough to use for balance transfer which is the reason I applied in the first place. Now this ruins my chance of getting another card for a transfer.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 08, 2020

What was the initial limit, your credit score, and was it through CK?

 
Dec 23, 2019
Excellent return on dining and groceries
Papa0632 Cardholder

I got my $150 sign on bonus in a couple weeks after starting to use the cards. I don't know why the app says that my cards not activated And that I don't have a card to activate but it shows my transactions with no issues. Took one star for that little glitch but I called customer service to activate and they told me that there was no issue.

more ...
Dec 16, 2019
0 Stars for horrible customer service
CyressM Cardholder

Do not sign up for this card customer service is horrible and they'll fight you instead of protecting your interests. 

Also if you sign up from another website and not capital one directly you will not get the sign up bonus.

Im forced to cancel this card and take a hit on my credit score

more ...
Dec 15, 2019
Too Low of a Limit to carry it around.
jomeoz Cardholder

I have a 774 credit score and they gave me the card quickly.  Only problem with a $1000 limit I can not use it.   I'd be paying it every other day.  I closed the account before ever using it.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 02, 2020

Idk u should call them n ask yyy. i got 4500 limit n my score z 776 they should tell u before the card z issued n before we hit accept then someone choose to say decline offer

 
Dec 13, 2019
Great card so far!
Credit1guru Cardholder

Great card so far ! Got $150 bonus the second I spent $500 ! Super Quick! I see how some people say they didn't receive theirs.. in small print the have the reason why you wouldn't receive it , cheating the system, etc , etc, they aren't stupid 

more ...
Dec 18, 2019

So what’s the reason?

 
Dec 30, 2019

Did you apply for this card through Credit Karma? I have read a lot of reviews saying they didn't receive their $150 Bonus because they applied for this card through Credit Karma. Now I'm worried that I won't receive my $150 bonus simply b/c I received my card through Credit Karma. :(

 
Dec 10, 2019
It's ok
DEATHBAT77 Cardholder

This card is OK. Capital one doesn't give high limits on cards so it is my lowest limit card, but it was easy to get and after 6 months of on time payments they automatically increased my limit. This card is good if you eat out alot. It also gives 2% back on grocery so this is the card I use for that.. The things I don't care for are the overseas based customer service and that they have to send a check to redeem the cash rewards. They won't just direct deposit my cash back rewards into my bank account, even though thats how they want me to pay them.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Dec 18, 2019

I got the card Dec 2017 at the time and for about a year they allowed direct deposit of rewards directly to your bank....for some reason they changed that last year..

 
Dec 07, 2019
Horrible
Nlai23 Cardholder

I was a customer with Capitol one until today. Over the last year I requested a credit line increase multiple times and was denied. I opened a new card in hopes of using it on an upcoming trip and again was given a low credit line of $1,000. This amazes me since I have an above 750 credit score and each of my other (non Capitol one cards) have a credit line over $20,000. As of today I have cancelled both of my accounts and I am going to cancel my wife's account as well. Capitol one has lost both of our business for life.

more ...
Dec 09, 2019

**** I don't blame you it's like that for my macys card

 
Dec 13, 2019

Cancelling cards can lower your credit score.

 
Dec 23, 2019

Your wife should smack you if you cancel her account

 
Jan 08, 2020

Now day's hitting anyone is cause for assault charges/ NO MATTER REASON

I RATHER LIVE ALONE & BE HAPPY! THEN LIVE WITH ONE WHO'LL PUT ME IN DEBT!

 
Dec 06, 2019
My go to card
Truckitup Cardholder

I've had this card for 3 years now and love it! The was no problem with the application process and they gave me a $10,000 CL form the beginning. They paid my sign-on bonus very soon after I spent the $500 buying gas, groceries and restaurants. I have always paid the card off every month and never had an interest charge on it, that money ahead!

more ...
Dec 02, 2019
Kinghemi26 Cardholder

Watch out they won't honor cash back welcome bonus! Tried to contact them numerous times & they just won't honor it at all even with proof that it was in the terms & conditions.

more ...
Dec 09, 2019

Wow that's selfish

 
Dec 14, 2019

They honored mine

 
Dec 18, 2019

They honored mine within 2 days of hitting the $500 mark. There is a reason yours was not honored.

 
Nov 28, 2019
Great Card!!!
kci70 Cardholder

This card great for those that dine out because of the 3% cash back. You also earn 2% cash back at the grocery stores (excluding walmart & target) For everything else you get 1% cash back. I use this in place of my debit card because no matter what I use it for I earn cash back!! I just received my $150 bonus for being a new card memeber.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Dec 18, 2019

Agreed...Great Card!! I use it instead of my debit card, get cashback. I Pay it off as soon as my transactions post.

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 
Capital One® SavorOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Capital One® SavorOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card