Capital One® SavorOne℠ Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Cardholders' Choice i
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

4.5 out of 5 stars
49 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0%* for 15 months
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 16.24% - 26.24%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR 0%* for 15 months
  • Purchase Regular APR 16.24% - 26.24%* Variable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jun 02, 2018
Go to card
myhnylynn Cardholder

This is our go to card for dining and groceries.  Be sure not to keep a balance because Capital One is brutal with their APR.  I immediately received my $150 bonus as soon as I reached $500.  

Applied and got $10,000 limit.  TU 696 Equifax 701.  Chapter 13 100% payback filed 2012-still on CR.  Ch13 drops off January 2019. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jan 15, 2019
Approved for $1k limit with 730+ scores
StebanM Cardholder

I applied for this card, but was approved with a 1k limit.  My scores are 730 and over for all 3 credit bureaus with 100% on-time payments on everything.  I took Credit Karma's suggestion on this card, but extremely disappointed with the limit, as I have other cards with $6k - $18k limits.  Think before you apply!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Apr 24, 2019
CK gave me "poor" approval odds..
Broadwaybaby76 Cardholder

I already had the Cap One Quicksilver and they had already pre-approved me for the Savor One so I applied through their site and got instant approval.

more ...
Apr 21, 2019
Approval odds are better than CK says
ml1997 Cardholder

This card had really caught my eye, the cashback rewards were perfect for me and the $150 bonus is very nice. Being in college I have not had much of a chance to build my credit the way I'd like so my credit score was a measly 614 when I applied and they still accepted me and gave me a $5,000 credit line. If you don't have the greates credit score give this a shot and apply, the credit line alone is worth it as it helps immensely with utilization.

more ...
Apr 17, 2019
Quick application, 4% cash back.
mikec1975 Cardholder

Instant approval with a $30,000 limit, scores in the low 720’s .

$500 cash back with 3000 spent in the first 3 months. Simple enough..

more ...
Apr 12, 2019
awesome card!
Highlander001 Cardholder

I use this card daily for shopping, dining out going to sports games.  Being it's a capital one card, if you go see the capitals play at home the stadium gives you discounts as well. Application was easy, approved on line immediatly and card in hand 3-5 days. Had questions about charges and a very very nice lady went over every charge with me and helped me understand. Awesome company

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Apr 13, 2019

one thing I forgot to mention, Since I was one of the first kids on the block to get this card, I was grandfathered in to the 0 fee club and the upgraded features 2,3,4 club.

 
Apr 11, 2019
My card was closed for too much use
Scott900 Cardholder

I had four Capital One credit cards and used them frequently despite terrible service from Capital One because the rewards were worth the aggravation. When my Savor card was canceled by Capital One because I used it too much I decided to cancel the other three cards as well. To reiterrate, Capital One closed my account because I made too many purchases that they deemed my purchases weren't consistent with Consumer Purchases. They didn't consult me or give any guidelines of what's expected of card usage, they just closed the account. No opportunity to speak to anyone who makes the decision or find out how the card was used innapropriately, only talk with a supervisor in customer service that said the decision was final.

The application process was also terrible. My application was initially declined and after two months of phone calls, waiting, account reviews, and adjusting the credit limits on my other three cards my application was approved and I received the card with a $30,000 limit. My application wasn't initially declined because of my credit score, it was declined and Capital One made it excessively difficult to speak to anyone that makes decisions regarding the account. 

more ...
Apr 18, 2019

what is meant when you say not consistent with Consumer Purchase.....what were you purchasing ?

 
Apr 23, 2019

Drugs lol

 
Apr 07, 2019
Liars
hyacinth310 Cardholder

called customer service about the $500 cash bonus after spending $3000 I was informed that there is no such offer. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Apr 08, 2019

That bonus is for the regular Savor card. You probably have the Savor One.

 
Apr 02, 2019
Easy to use, good rewards
Papageorgio77 Cardholder

22 year old college student with not a lot of income, credit score in the 730's on both reports, approved for a 5,000 credit line. No foreign transaction fee, 4%back on dining, and the $150 reward for $500 spent, so many good qualities of this card. I love it!

more ...
Mar 25, 2019
bashname Cardholder

they don't approve ppl eazy not worth it at all

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Mar 25, 2019

Enter Your Reply

 
Mar 22, 2019
Great for dining out
ehannibal Cardholder

Applied on the Capital One site, CL 10K easy process.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Mar 27, 2019

What was your credit score when you applied?

 
Mar 09, 2019
A reliable card and service
SjdAkm Cardholder

This is my 3rd Capital one card. As always quite well functioning mobile app and timely response in terms of payment, rewards etc. Capital One has one of the best customer services of all the credit cards I've used. Another best factor is all the capital one cards (Quicksilver, Venture One and this one) have no international transaction fee. As a frequent traveler, this is a cool plus point for me.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

Capital One® SavorOne℠ Cash Rewards Credit Card

49 Reviews
Cardholders' Choice i