Capital One® SavorOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Capital One® SavorOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.9 out of 5 stars
76 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

4 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0%* for 15 months
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 15.74% - 25.74%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR 0%* for 15 months
  • Purchase Regular APR 15.74% - 25.74%* Variable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Apr 21, 2019
Approval odds are better than CK says
ml1997 Cardholder

This card had really caught my eye, the cashback rewards were perfect for me and the $150 bonus is very nice. Being in college I have not had much of a chance to build my credit the way I'd like so my credit score was a measly 614 when I applied and they still accepted me and gave me a $5,000 credit line. If you don't have the greates credit score give this a shot and apply, the credit line alone is worth it as it helps immensely with utilization.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Aug 05, 2019
Wouldn’t give me the welcome bonus.
Thanksnothanks Cardholder

Made sure I used the card enough to qualify for the welcome bonus, but they won’t give it to me. Won’t even give me an explanation.  The woman I spoke to said” because I applied via credit karma, credit karma  probably didn’t have the bonus accurate.” Sounds fishy being the same reward is being offered currently.  

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Nov 17, 2019
Very good credit card
FUENL74 Cardholder

I've had this credit card since May and I haven't had any problems so far, my credit score was in the low 700 and was approved and got a CL of 1000 I thought it was low, but at the end of October I got CLI and now my limit is 8000, very good credit card and had no issues to get the sign up bonus. I would definitely recommend.

more ...
Nov 04, 2019
Kats49 Cardholder

Anything  needed should be saved for just like you as a kid!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 09, 2019

HUH!????? I shall build a great big beautiful wall around your credit score to keep you away from us!!!!!

 
Nov 03, 2019
Worst. Customer. Service.
DTing111 Cardholder

I received this card and never used it! I had to jump through so many hoops to activate my card and finally gave up after almost a month and closed the account withut ever using it. Goodbye Capital One.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 07, 2019

Can you tell me if this was a plastic or metal card?

 
Oct 31, 2019
Capital One is very broken internally.
PXL Cardholder

Becareful getting this card. There is something seriously wrong with the third party Capital One uses to "verify identity". After applying with an 800 credit score, being approved with a 20k credit limit and receving the physical card, I'm still struggling to get the card activated. 

If you apply for this card, the hard credit check will ding your credit score, and you may never actually receive the card.

more ...
Oct 31, 2019
CyressM Cardholder

STAY AWAY FROM THIS CARD AND CAPITAL ONE IN GENERAL. 

Horrible customer service. If you even have an issue with a merchant dont expect capital one to be on your side, They work with and will be on the side of the merchants to deny a refund even if you provide proof.

more ...
Oct 31, 2019
Good
ddman75 Cardholder

Not had a problem  with my card   had it about 2 weeks and no complaints         Custormer Service has been Great   had a minor problem trying to see my account on line talked to CO and problem was taken care of :    :)

more ...
Oct 29, 2019
Does not give high CL's on any cards...
Johndeere724 Cardholder

I only got approved for $1000 CL.
My scores were in the low 700's at the time I applied. I had around a 30% debt to credit ratio, 7 accounts, over 9 year history, and perfect record of payments.
Based on my research, I should have gotten a higher CL.
Most of my CL's for my other cards are in the 5,000-11,500 range.
I did tons of research on credit karma and nerdwallet on all of the cards available. BUT, once again I was tricked by Capital one. They gave me their lowest possible credit limit of $1000. This also happened with their other quicksilver card I have. And, capital One does not review credit line increases manually. Other credit card companies certainly do. And, give higher credit limits and increases. Its purely automated. A machine takes into consideration the credit line increase for you. There's no review or discussing with a real person that might catch something a computer algorithm might have missed.

All of the other credit card companies I've ever applied for have given me higher CL's

Waste of my time/efforts.
Don't fool around with this company. They just care about their bottom line and selling your information; based on how many offers I used to get in the mail from multiple busines linked to Capital One.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 01, 2019

I completely agree with this. I have a card from Capital One that has remained on $500 for over 12 years.

 
Oct 29, 2019
Have had no problems, cash back awarded
RBgal Cardholder

Application and approval process was quick and easy

more ...
Sep 28, 2019
No $150 bonus
MrPennypacker Cardholder

Never got the bonus and spent the required amount in the time allotted.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 09, 2019

This maybe a silly question but did you call and ask them for it? If so how many times, if you don’t mind me asking. I’m sorry they did that.

 
Sep 22, 2019
My Go-To card!
GKwill Cardholder

I was approved for this Savor One card back in June with a $10,000 CL! Application process took a little longer for me about 10 days due to a fraud alert I had placed on my credit info. (I was a victim of identy theft) It was all worth it in the end and Yes I was shocked because this was the highest STARTING CL ever for me. Scores were 794 Trans and Equifax, 805 Exp. I have 3 other cards that I started with in 2015 to rebuild my credit from a 545 CS. Capitol One gave me a chance with a $300 CL and started me on this journey of reaching my goal and maintaining excellent credit! I’m so thankful for that. I haven’t had any issues with this card or my Quicksilver. Got my bonus within a couple of weeks and very satisfied with all.

more ...
Oct 26, 2019

Capital One any credit card under them I will not apply for. Rates way too high. Never increase CL. Not friendly to deal with. My husband has one he won't use. Jousts sits in safe!

 
Oct 26, 2019

It appears you have a bucketed card, meaning if Cap One gave you a card and your score was low, no matter your score improves, it will be seen always as a low score card. And these will see no increases.

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 
Capital One® SavorOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Capital One® SavorOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card