Capital One® SavorOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Capital One® SavorOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.9 out of 5 stars
75 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

4 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0%* for 15 months
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 15.74% - 25.74%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR 0%* for 15 months
  • Purchase Regular APR 15.74% - 25.74%* Variable
Collapse

1 star reviews (13) See All

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Nov 03, 2019
Worst. Customer. Service.
DTing111 Cardholder

I received this card and never used it! I had to jump through so many hoops to activate my card and finally gave up after almost a month and closed the account withut ever using it. Goodbye Capital One.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 07, 2019

Can you tell me if this was a plastic or metal card?

 
Oct 31, 2019
Capital One is very broken internally.
PXL Cardholder

Becareful getting this card. There is something seriously wrong with the third party Capital One uses to "verify identity". After applying with an 800 credit score, being approved with a 20k credit limit and receving the physical card, I'm still struggling to get the card activated. 

If you apply for this card, the hard credit check will ding your credit score, and you may never actually receive the card.

more ...
Oct 31, 2019
CyressM Cardholder

STAY AWAY FROM THIS CARD AND CAPITAL ONE IN GENERAL. 

Horrible customer service. If you even have an issue with a merchant dont expect capital one to be on your side, They work with and will be on the side of the merchants to deny a refund even if you provide proof.

more ...
Oct 29, 2019
Does not give high CL's on any cards...
Johndeere724 Cardholder

I only got approved for $1000 CL.
My scores were in the low 700's at the time I applied. I had around a 30% debt to credit ratio, 7 accounts, over 9 year history, and perfect record of payments.
Based on my research, I should have gotten a higher CL.
Most of my CL's for my other cards are in the 5,000-11,500 range.
I did tons of research on credit karma and nerdwallet on all of the cards available. BUT, once again I was tricked by Capital one. They gave me their lowest possible credit limit of $1000. This also happened with their other quicksilver card I have. And, capital One does not review credit line increases manually. Other credit card companies certainly do. And, give higher credit limits and increases. Its purely automated. A machine takes into consideration the credit line increase for you. There's no review or discussing with a real person that might catch something a computer algorithm might have missed.

All of the other credit card companies I've ever applied for have given me higher CL's

Waste of my time/efforts.
Don't fool around with this company. They just care about their bottom line and selling your information; based on how many offers I used to get in the mail from multiple busines linked to Capital One.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 01, 2019

I completely agree with this. I have a card from Capital One that has remained on $500 for over 12 years.

 
Sep 28, 2019
No $150 bonus
MrPennypacker Cardholder

Never got the bonus and spent the required amount in the time allotted.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 09, 2019

This maybe a silly question but did you call and ask them for it? If so how many times, if you don’t mind me asking. I’m sorry they did that.

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 
Capital One® SavorOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Capital One® SavorOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card