Capital One® SavorOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Capital One® SavorOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews
3.5 out of 5 stars
89 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

3.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0%* for 15 months
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 15.49% - 25.49%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR 0%* for 15 months
  • Purchase Regular APR 15.49% - 25.49%* Variable
Collapse

1 star reviews (24) See All

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Jan 18, 2020
Misleading & Shady to the max.

I was elated to get approved for the SAVORone card, emphasizing the 'one.' I've had a quicksilver one card for over a year and understand the differences in quicksilver vs quicksilver one. I carefully read the fine print, on the Capital One site several times as well as here on CK. I haven't gotten the card yet in the mail but activated it with my digital wallet. I started to realize that the goodies that are mentioned: $150 bonus after 3 billing cycles and 500 in purchases. And 0%apr intro for Balance Consolidations. Turns out, there are 2 different SAVORone cards that are offered and no transparent message that if your credit is not up to excellence, Capital One will still sucker you in, they just won't abide by either of these benefits. I spent 34 minutes on the phone with a nice manager for CO out of Tampa, Jordan. Very professional and understanding, but basically yea, since they approve so many people, they have to limit who gets the advertised benefits and who doesn't after you've already applied and have been approved. My TU is 675, EQ 660 and FICO 705. I have a Doscover it card that's 5% cash back rotating categories and 100% match after the first 12 billing cycles. I have never missed a payment on any of my credit cards, average age is a little over a year and utilization is merely 10%. Bottom line, while it may be legal to operate in such a way, I'm probably not going to ever do more business with Capital One. As an educated manager for an extremely large Credit Union, I kind of know what is wrong, borderline deceiving and than there's this: sucking you in on false terms and than admitting that Capital One practices this to get more and more consumers involved. Now I'll keep this card because of the hit, but beware, I would recommend calling Capital One first before applying and ensuring that you're going to actually receive the benefits they advertise and not be slapped around like a bottom dweller such as myself. Shame.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 20, 2020

Making multiple accounts and writing the same reviews is pointless. JHARRRRRRRRIISONNNNN is also you 👎🏿👎🏿👎🏿👎🏿👎🏿👎🏿👎🏿👎🏿👎🏿👎🏿👎🏿👎🏿👎🏿👎🏿 #poorethics

 
Jan 18, 2020
BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE
800plusyo Cardholder

As another reviewer stated, the card was cancelled for too much use. Basically I was earning more cash back then they wanted to give. So unlimited cash back is a lie, of course somewhere in the fine print I'm sure it says the equivalent of we can do whatever we want. SMH

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 20, 2020

No reason for giving them a bad review when you did this to yourself. To them you're NOT worth the risk 🙅🏿‍♂️🙅🏿‍♂️. Move on.......

 
Jan 18, 2020
HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE
800plusyo Cardholder

As another reviewer stated, the card was cancelled for too much use. Basically I was earning more cash back then they wanted to give. So unlimited cash back is a lie, of course somewhere in the fine print I'm sure it says the equivalent of screw you.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 20, 2020

No reason for giving them a bad review when you did this to yourself. To them you're NOT worth the risk 🙅🏿‍♂️🙅🏿‍♂️. Move on........

 
Jan 18, 2020
BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE
800plusyo Cardholder

As another review has already stated, they canceled my card because I was using it too much. Basically I was raking in more cash back then they cared to give. I guess the card should'nt say unlimited cash back. No call or anything, just cancelled out of the blue.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 20, 2020

No reason for giving them a bad review when you did this to yourself. To them you're NOT worth the risk 🙅🏿‍♂️🙅🏿‍♂️. Move on........

 
Jan 14, 2020
Bad customer service,unethical practices
SCHNOODLE3 Cardholder

They don't list expiration date of balance transfers on statements delibebrately so you'll miss the date, this is the only company that does this deceipt. You will never get a CL increase from them, they always have a new lie ready as to why not.

more ...
Dec 16, 2019
0 Stars for horrible customer service
CyressM Cardholder

Do not sign up for this card customer service is horrible and they'll fight you instead of protecting your interests. 

Also if you sign up from another website and not capital one directly you will not get the sign up bonus.

Im forced to cancel this card and take a hit on my credit score

more ...
Dec 15, 2019
Too Low of a Limit to carry it around.
jomeoz Cardholder

I have a 774 credit score and they gave me the card quickly.  Only problem with a $1000 limit I can not use it.   I'd be paying it every other day.  I closed the account before ever using it.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 02, 2020

Idk u should call them n ask yyy. i got 4500 limit n my score z 776 they should tell u before the card z issued n before we hit accept then someone choose to say decline offer

 
Dec 07, 2019
Horrible
Nlai23 Cardholder

I was a customer with Capitol one until today. Over the last year I requested a credit line increase multiple times and was denied. I opened a new card in hopes of using it on an upcoming trip and again was given a low credit line of $1,000. This amazes me since I have an above 750 credit score and each of my other (non Capitol one cards) have a credit line over $20,000. As of today I have cancelled both of my accounts and I am going to cancel my wife's account as well. Capitol one has lost both of our business for life.

more ...
Dec 09, 2019

**** I don't blame you it's like that for my macys card

 
Dec 13, 2019

Cancelling cards can lower your credit score.

 
Dec 23, 2019

Your wife should smack you if you cancel her account

 
Jan 08, 2020

Now day's hitting anyone is cause for assault charges/ NO MATTER REASON

I RATHER LIVE ALONE & BE HAPPY! THEN LIVE WITH ONE WHO'LL PUT ME IN DEBT!

 
Dec 02, 2019
Kinghemi26 Cardholder

Watch out they won't honor cash back welcome bonus! Tried to contact them numerous times & they just won't honor it at all even with proof that it was in the terms & conditions.

more ...
Dec 09, 2019

Wow that's selfish

 
Dec 14, 2019

They honored mine

 
Dec 18, 2019

They honored mine within 2 days of hitting the $500 mark. There is a reason yours was not honored.

 
Nov 27, 2019
Horrible
msbraun4 Cardholder

Whenever you go outside your state of residence Capital One always denies all purchases making you look dumb and embarrassed.  I would never suggest getting this card or any from this company. 

more ...
Dec 02, 2019

Maybe you should call the company ahead of time before going out of state. Sounds like a safety feature. The user should be smarter about their money and where abouts.

 
Dec 03, 2019

Anytime you travel, even just to another state, you should notify any bank that holds the card(s) you plan on using. This is to protect you from the most common types of fraud; transactions that occur in a different state than yours.

 
Dec 18, 2019

It's for fraus protection. I blame you for not informing them of travel. Not too bright.

 
Jan 11, 2020

I asked them to update the security after someone duplicated my card and used it in a different state than were I usually use it. The company decided for the protection of the acounts it was better to decline charges in other states unless u notify them in advance that u are traveling. Is for your own protection. If you don't like it then go somewhere else because no one else wants poor security just for your unreasonable complaints.

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 
Capital One® SavorOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Capital One® SavorOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card